We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location but nice and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #70 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location but nice and quiet”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently stayed here before going to see other parts of Thailand and it was great! The location is perfect for anyone wanting to see the big shopping centres (MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World) as they are within easy walking distance. The hotel itself has excellent rooms with fantastic sized bath, funky lighting, great beds and all the amenities you need. We had room service and the food was really good too. Despite being so close to one of the busiest areas of Bangkok, there was no street noise at all in our room.
Around the hotel the highlight would have to be the fitness centre which has new, clean equipment and the free bottled water is a very nice touch. We didn't go in the pool (or 'pooh' as the sign says) or the bar as we ran out of time but we hope to come back here in a couple of weeks and make sure we try them out!
We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celnic_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    346
    82
    13
    8
See reviews for
172
575
104
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I chose LIT for a small meeting of my colleagues from across Asia and found it met our needs perfectly. Okay the Board Room we used for our 2 days of meetings was a little on the cold side, but what office in Bangkok isn't.

The hotel is small enough not to be impersonal and campus-like, with an adequate breakfast (probably best suited to business where I need encouragement not to over indulge, versus leisure when I might go a little further overboard).

Though a little smaller room sizes than you might normally expect in Bangkok it was more than adequate. The location was well suited, just a small Soi off MBK, which made greeting back there of an evening an easy task as every tuk tuk and taxi driver is well aware of MBK.

I might return to this place for leisure, if not for the next team get-together.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

room is nice and fancy, superb location, 2 mins walk from CTS station. very convenient. however, the hotel is located in a small alley away from the main road. it's a bit scary when you walk back to the hotel at night. i won't suggest this hotel if you are bunch of girls going to explore the exotic Bangkok. over all, recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huberthui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I found this hotel a great hotel close to MBK and the other shopping stores near Siam square.
Great room, with quick wifi, great facilities that includes a fitness centre, spa, pool, and coffee shop. The hotel restaurant/coffee shop had a limited menu, however with so many choices close by I was spoilt for choice.
For those that are lugging all their shopping back to their hotel from Mbk, this hotel may be an option for you. I'd definitely recommend.
I found the Lit Bangkok well priced and great value.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ant6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After traveling/working in China, Singapore and Thailand for three weeks, I was exhausted. I found the Lit on a whim when searching for a hotel last minute. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly; doors were opened, hello's by all the staff and even a cool towel at check-in. To say the hotel has amazing service is an understatement. They think of everything and ensure that your stay is comfortable. The hotel is very cool and modern, and incredibly clean. I don't know about you, but I don't often have the best food in hotel restaurants, but this place is the exception. The food was fresh, delicious and creative. If you like shopping, it is conveniently located to Siam Square, yet tucked back away from all the chaos. If I'm ever back in Bangkok, the Lit will be my first stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights before going island hopping in The Andaman Gulf and before going a bit cheaper this was an awesome experience with stylish rooms, great dining and fantastic service. The staff must really be commended on their attitude and the work they put it from check in to check out. We never saw a sad or angry face.

The location was also just excellent, close to great shoppin' and dining....

Room Tip: The Radiance Suite in the top part of the hotel is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llowell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I decided to stay at The Lit Bangkok after staying at their sister hotel Let Sea in Hau Hin last year and I wad not disappointed. The Different Degree Rooms where awesome, large in size and with a great bathroom with Rain Shower and Bath. The staff where excellent and very helpful. Being located right near BTS National Station and the best shopping in Bangkok and don't think you could ask for more. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked the Different Degree Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMudgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#103 of 852 in Bangkok
1,953 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 852 in Bangkok
4,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#143 of 852 in Bangkok
494 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#124 of 852 in Bangkok
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing