We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accommodation and location if you plan to go to the JJ weekend market” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansion Sarasinee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mansion Sarasinee
Ranked #678 of 1,131 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation and location if you plan to go to the JJ weekend market”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

It offers basic and affordable accommodation. It is near the JJ market and a few minutes walk from the BTS Saphan Kwai station. There's a shorter way through the back entrance of the hotel to go to the JJ market and the BTS.

The room we were in had everything we need for an overnight stay, after spending a day going around the weekend market. Unfortunately, they are strict with the check in time. We arrived early from Chiang Mai, but they didn't allow us to check in. There's a convenience store, laundromat and restaurant. There are several mini marts and a large department store nearby. The staff are accommodating. They only accept cash.

If you plan to explore Bangkok, it's better to stay at the Silom area or other districts.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank angelakristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
11
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I think the price was fair, the hotel is pretty much basic, clean and close to chatuchack market (1 train station). we took this hotel because we had to catch in the morning the bus to Siem reap.
it is a little hard to find it, better take a cab, from the train station we paid 40 bath. next day we had a 10 min ride to the Mo chit bus station and paid under 100 bath. we ate a phad thai dish in the hotel's restaurant which we found it pretty good and cheap too, about 50 bath but the breakfast wasn't that good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crivatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Average location, 15 mins walk to the nearest Skytrain station Saphan Khwai, the hotel is within a living estate, and oppositing a small lane but not a main road, DEFINITELY not easy to find it at the first time...

Average service, the staff will handle your requests but not so helpful and positive at service. The breakfast is exactly poor, only bread, orange juice, coffee, and fried egg with little meat...I dont wanna comment them at all...

Plentiful amenities, you can find every inevitable hospitality amenity within the room...but I cannot make the water heater get working all the time and the instructional guide written on the equipment is quite unclear, maybe in written Thai language...

Wifi, it's available in the room but you can only use wifi on only one device at one time, and it's also volumn limited everyday.

Room Tip: Not so expensive but not so cozy either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankCommeDesGarcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

the room itself was clean (all white) spacious and lighting is alright inside the room, however, outside, i mean, the corridors were a bit dim and scary.Nothing happened to me though. =) Its an old building, slightly difficult to find because its inside this narrow street where in you'll be passing by a road side market selling interesting street food , some dry and wet goods. Not very near the BTS, unless you'll find the short cut other people were saying which I didn't. Dont expect something great for breakfast, its very basic. Wifi was continuous.

Overall, it was not so bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_piaalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,452 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 689 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

It was my first stay at this property and the only reason that I chose it is its proximity to the Chatuchak weekend market. It is an older property located at the end of a soi and taxis will have a difficult time finding it if you don't have a map in Thai. It is an older building. The rooms are spacious and reasonably clean. The beds are firm. The lights a bright. There is a refrigerator. The aircon is very loud. They don't change towels every day.The bathrooms could use a scrubbing. But the price can't be beat. They only accept payments in cash in advance and ask for a 500 baht deposit for the key. The staff is pleasant but not very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The best part of this hotel is how close it is to the weekend Market, literally 5mins and you're there. The staff were helpful, and friendly. They gave us a handy map of a shortcut to the market (which was very useful). However, if you're not looking to visit the weekend Market, then this hotel might be a bit of a disappointment. Other than the Market, there's not much else in the area to see, do, eat (by this I mean restaurants. there's an abundance of street food near by if that's your thing), I'd give cleanliness a 3/5 and there were a few small details missing in the room, but for the price though, I can't really complain too much. The hotel was fully booked the weekend we were there so my advise would be to book early and stay there for the weekend but stay somewhere else for the weekday. HAVE FUN AT THE MARKET!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
สะพานสูง
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
#247 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Chatuchak
The Celadon bangkok
The Celadon bangkok
#640 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Adventure Hostel
#7 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ari
A'hostel Bangkok
A'hostel Bangkok
#204 of 1,131 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Ari
KENCOZY accommodation
KENCOZY accommodation
#147 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Chatuchak
G9 Bangkok Hotel
G9 Bangkok Hotel
#420 of 606 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Sarasinee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Sarasinee

Property: Mansion Sarasinee
Address: Phahonyothin Road | 74 Soi Pradipat 25 Pradipat Road Samsennai Phayathay, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #678 of 1,131 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansion Sarasinee 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mansion Sarasinee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing