We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$20
Tripadvisor$20
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
15
33
16
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
33
16
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 70 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

I don't know what all the others are talking about the location. We really had no problems finding this hotel - and it was dark, and there was rain, still no problem to find this nice place - just a 5 minute walk away from the MRT Station Hua Lamphong - take the Exit #3 - cross the Highway and then turn left and enter the next Soi - that's it.
Closed to Chinatown and next to the Siam shoppingarea!
Hotelstaff is helpful and the owner is just great by giving advise where to eat and what to pay for it ( for example ).
We couldn't see any Cockroaches!
The rooms are in a great condition. All the furniture is new and looking stylish.
Wi-fi is good and A/C is workin silently.
We heard no noise from the outside.
Definitely recommend this Place!

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupus243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This little gem isn't easy to find when you first go there but luckily it is signposted in the street. Located only a five minute walk from the metro and the main station, two metro stops from Shilom Square and a ten minute tuk-tuk drive from Chinatown, you'll never have far to go to get a meal, shop or do some serious sightseeing.
The rooms are quite spacious, the bathrooms fine and the beds not too hard. The television has a great number of chanels, some of which are in English and German. Breakfast is coffee or tea plus a couple of eggs and two slices of toast.
The hotel staff are absolutely lovely. Some speak better English than others but all are smiling and helpful. The staff, the location and the relaxed atmosphere is the best part about this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisbeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Close to train station and MRT.
Wonderful helpful staff not only gave me several maps but accompanied me to MTR station and helped with luggage.
My first taxi driver gave up as he couldn't find it but the next managed with directions from hotel.
Good room; quaint Chinese style walls and raised beds;clean well presented, awesome fluffy towels and good shower. Breakfast was included but not very inspiring. Lots tea and coffee tho.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The good things about this hotel:
Welcoming owner, room was clean and modern, with good internet, not far from the station.
The bad:
Difficult to find- make sure you have good directions.
The room was the smallest we've EVER had - not even enough room for a fridge !

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The hotel was located in a very weird place. It was not close to any train stations so I took a cab back there every day. All the cab drivers that I met didn’t know the place at all, even I showed them the address! It took me great effort to convince the drivers that there was such a place and I knew how to get there.

The room seemed to be very clean, except that there were many, many cockroaches! They even went on to my friend’s toothbrush! That was horrible.

None of the staff spoke English except the owner. It was impossible to ask for anything when the owner was not there.

Everything else was fine. There was AC, wifi and hot water. But with all the problems mentioned above, it was difficult to give the hotel a good review. There is nothing that the owner can do with the location, but please, please get rid of all the cockroaches.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews