We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip!!”

Follow Me Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.33*
and up
Half-Day Siam Boran Cultural Bike Tour of Bangkok
More Info
$62.04*
and up
6-Hour Siam Ratree Night Bike Tour of Bangkok
More Info
$40.33*
and up
Half-Day Siam Sawan Jungle Bike Tour of Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Follow Me on a guided Bangkok bicycle tour, it's the only way to experience the real Bangkok. Discover so much more of Bangkok by bicycle. Our local guides love to share their passion for Thailand and they will leave you with an unforgettable experience Relax in our beautiful shaded green garden and enjoy a free fish foot spa and cold drinks at our licensed bar. We will also send you a free link to download your photograph album after the tour. Our Bangkok bicycle tours are suitable for all ages and fitness levels, so what's stopping you? Follow Me on a cultural adventure
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We did the Siam historical bike tour which was fantastic and the highlight of our trip to Bangkok!!

We travelled on main roads, through back streets and markets, took ferry boats accross the river and stopped at various buildings, churches and temples and stopped off for refreshments along the way. Amazing!

The guide was really really friendly spoke good English. The information he gave us about Thailand was brilliant.

The tour was a fantastic experience that we just wouldn't have got anywhere close to without it. We felt like we got a really authentic experience.

I highly recommend doing the tour it's fantastic value for money with a full 4-5 hours riding about, refreshments and also some food at the end. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would happily do it again!

Thank you for a fantastic day! X

Thank karina9299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear TA Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing us to spend a half day with. It was great having you on tour! Hope you liked all your pics as well.

Best regards,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
There are newer reviews for Follow Me Bike Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,000 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

It is really a fantastic way to see some parts of Bangkok. Older guys and kids giving you a high five is a perk :)
You can find a video recorded by me here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D727tafH6js&feature=youtu.be
The office is quite hard to find so leave early enough. Around 8 am the area is paralised by traffic (if you travel by taxi it can take a while to get there). We traveled from Democracy Monument by taxi and it took us about an hour.
According to other participants, this trip was much better than the other one they tried year before through a different company.
If you have no camera make sure to ride for a while just behind the guide as he takes pictures along the way.
Water, meal and fish spa is included in the price which nice.

Thank Mateusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear TA Reviewer,

Brilliant reading your review. Thank you so much for posting a video on Youtube for us.
Its the customers like yourself that keep us going and keep improving our standard.

Kindest regards,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We did the 4to5hr Siam history tour which was brilliant. Our guide was excellent with good English and a great knowledge of both Bangkok and Thai history in general.
We were only in Bangkok for a day and a half so we were limited with what we could see in that time and I reckon this was the perfect way to get a great snapshot.

Definitely recommend

Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear TA Reviewer,

Thank you so much for leaving us an excellent review on Tripadvisor. We were so happy that you choose us for a snapshot of Bangkok!

Warmest regards,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

In March, me and my husband had long weekend holiday in Bangkok. We have been BKK too many times, playing tired spa, massage, bar and local food, so this time we would like to have some new attempt.
We joined follow me food tour and bike tour for whole day. For food tour, we await in BTS station at 10:00 in the morning, two tour guides took us and we began to proceed through the bazaar, surrounded by chinese thai shops, tour guide took us to see some specialist shops, such as traditional tea, dry food store and so on, but for me, I am little Hong Kong, these are the overseas Chinese shop in Thailand but is not a traditional Thai shop.
Go to some store to eat some dishes, I think those are just not very signature Thai cuisine , and there is not much to introduce the history of food, stories, cooking techniques or important information.
Overall is good, but the content needs to be adjusted, for example : Thailand papaya salad thai people would like to use which kind of chilly and how to mixed the sauce. look forward to the improvement.
For bike tour, So excited about riding on a little street and market. But if you do not like the dust of same as me, I suggest you prepare the facial mask and using it when you riding on main road.

Thank JaniceMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear TA reviewer,

Thank you very much for your detailed review on both the morning and afternoon tour.
Happy you liked it. As with any city in the world dust is unavoidable so if you need to wear a face mask please do so however I have yet to see people wearing them. Simply because there is no real need for in Bangkok.

Kindest regards,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I agree with everything that everyone else has already said. I would add that biking is a terrific way to get around Bangkok when it's warmer, as you get a breeze and it's much cooler in the little lanes than out on big roads. I highly recommend them.

Thank rollingstone83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear TA reviewer,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Follow Me. I agree 100% with what you are saying about the wetter. Bangkok is hot indeed. But cycling around requires hardly any effort and the cool breeze gained is certainly a reward. Most back streets we cycle are shaded so you never in the sun for to long.

Kindest regards,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Follow Me Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Follow Me Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing