We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Backstreet Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Follow Me Bike Tours

Follow Me Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.74*
and up
Half-Day Siam Boran Cultural Bike Tour of Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Follow Me on a guided Bangkok bicycle tour, it's the only way to experience the real Bangkok. Discover so much more of Bangkok by bicycle. Our local guides love to share their passion for Thailand and they will leave you with an unforgettable experience Relax in our beautiful shaded green garden and enjoy a free fish foot spa and cold drinks at our licensed bar. We will also send you a free link to download your photograph album after the tour. Our Bangkok bicycle tours are suitable for all ages and fitness levels, so what's stopping you? Follow Me on a cultural adventure
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Backstreet Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was my third trip to Bangkok and it was thanks to the bike tour that I got to see sights I had never seen before - you get to see the major sights as well as riding through old, typical backstreets and through the heart of the markets.
You don't need to be an experienced bike rider or fully fit as the 20 kilometer tour is done at a leisurely pace with plenty of stops for refreshments or to take photos. I would, however, recommend doing the 8 am tour as the temperature was around 38C by the time we finished.
Top, our guide, made it easy for us and made sure that riding on the main roads was nowhere near as daunting as feared. He was extremely attentive to our needs and an interesting tour guide as well.
The team at the club house were so friendly and helpful and the whole experience is fun and customer centred - a great way of seeing Bangkok, great value for money and an experience you won't forget in a hurry!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear TA reviewer,

On behalf of all of us at Follow Me Bike Tours a massive thanks for you excellent review. It was a true pleasure having you and your wife on our tour and hopefully we can show you more of Bangkok on your fourth trip to Bangkok.

Kindest regards,

Raymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,080
    164
    15
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Me and my friend enjoyed the adventure and the exploration of inner Bangkok. We joined the Siam Boran Historical Tour. If we didn't join the tour, we wouldn't know and experience the truth of Bangkok. It was a great four hours time spent instead of shopping and eating! Though we were tired.

I enjoyed the visit of Flower Wholesale Market, Vegetable Market, Wholesale market, Chao Phraya along the river ride and Wat Arun. Like! Like! Like!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank yippy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear TA Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing a fantastic & fun written review. We are liking it! It was excellent having you and your friend on our tour and hopefully we see each other again on your next trip.

Best regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unseen Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended by friends as we were only in Bangkok for a couple of days.
So glad we took them up on the recommendation. The tour was superb and felt we saw a lot of Bangkok we wouldn't have otherwise. The clubhouse is an Eden of its own providing a calming oasis in one of Asia's craziest cities. If it wasn't for the bike tour, we feel we wouldn't have seen much of the city.

Helpful?
Thank Zahir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear TA reviewer,

The power of word to mouth has once again proven to be the best advertising and if it was not for your friends we might not have been able to show you Bangkok the way you experienced it.

Thanks you very much for your review and looking forward meeting you again on your future holiday to Thailand.

Kind regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very short tour but full of new experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I would recommend the tour to those who want to see the opposite site of Bangkok. It just only 4hrs, they will show you the country side of Bangkok.

We had ride almost near to 20km but it doesn't m us tired at all. Very good for beginners as well as experience riders. The leader TOB KUN had really took care three of us with full of passion.

Next time, i'll come here again and try another route.

Well done "Follow Me Bike".

Helpful?
Thank MohdHirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear TA reviewer,

Thank you so much for joining us on our Siam Sawan tour. Its a 4 hour tour indeed and for some to short. I love to spend a whole day there as there is so much to see.

Thanks a lot for sharing your excellent review and looking forward seeing you on the Siam Boran route the next time around.

Kindest regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see Bangkok from a different perspective”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We did an afternoon cycle tour which was great fun and a fabulous , alternate way to do a bit of sight seeing. The bikes were very comfortable and I am not a regular rider but had no trouble. We cycled for about 4 hours it was not too tiring as we had quite a few stops . We were very fortunate that there were only the two of us which meant we cycled at our own pace . The initial part of he ride through Bangkok city traffic was an experience!! Particularly for myself a " holiday cyclist" , but our guide was very professional and instructed us very well, you just need to do exactly as he does and don't hesitate. Once we were off the main roads it was different again, cycling on elevated concrete paths through the park and through narrow alleyways in the back streets, there was always something interesting to look at. It is a test fir your coordination and balance but heas of fun. I would say the afternoon we spent on this tour was probably the highlight of our time in bangkok and definitely worth doing .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear TA reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking your time in reviewing our tours in Bangkok. I hope that others enjoy your review as much as we do here at Follow Me!

As for being the highlight of your holiday really made us Proud! Thank you so much from all of us at Follow Me Bike Tours.

Kindest regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Follow Me Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Follow Me Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing