We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great! Owner commitment to positive experience shows in many ways.”

Follow Me Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.89*
and up
Half-Day Siam Boran Cultural Bike Tour of Bangkok
More Info
$40.89*
and up
Half-Day Siam Sawan Jungle Bike Tour of Bangkok
More Info
$62.91*
and up
6-Hour Siam Ratree Night Bike Tour of Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Follow Me on a guided Bangkok bicycle tour, it's the only way to experience the real Bangkok. Discover so much more of Bangkok by bicycle. Our local guides love to share their passion for Thailand and they will leave you with an unforgettable experience Relax in our beautiful shaded green garden and enjoy a free fish foot spa and cold drinks at our licensed bar. We will also send you a free link to download your photograph album after the tour. Our Bangkok bicycle tours are suitable for all ages and fitness levels, so what's stopping you? Follow Me on a cultural adventure
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We arrived a few minutes late and breathless after taxi driver gave up and dropped us off in the wrong area but the reception we received at "Follow Me" was relaxed and "no worries". We were given cold drinks and a quick introduction, told not to worry about payment until we returned, and were on our way in just a few minutes. This was my 8th bike tour in Thailand in 3 years (fantastic way to see the area) but the first time with this company. Some of the things that make this company great are: A) The daily involvement of the two owners B) The fact they have a real facility and do not just meet you somewhere C) The overall friendliness of the staff D) The sturdy bicycles with nice padded seats and not those thin things that dig into you (although they can provide those if you prefer) E) The fact that everyone there speaks English F) Everything is included from admission fees to attractions to river crossing, beverages, snacks, and so forth F) The BBQ feast they provided at the end of our tour. G) The guide takes dozens of candid photos while we are riding and emails them to you after the tour; these are great since they show YOU and your friends having a good time H) Reasonable price for the tour which did not have "extras" tacked on.

Our Thai guide spoke great English and was quite friendly and accommodating and would find the answers to our questions if he did not know the answer himself. At no point did he seem hurried or anxious or frustrated with our little group's quirks. My last tour was with a company that provided a different experience and you can see that review posted here as well. I could go into great detail about where we went and what we saw but that is not important as they have different tours and of course every day is different as to what you will encounter even if the route is the same. Bottom line is that this company's commitment to the guest experience is evident in everything they do and it clearly shows. You really need to take SOME type of bike tour while in or around Bangkok!

3  Thank Twowilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Hello Sir,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.

It was great fun having you. Tob, your Guide, says hello to you.

Happy you liked the saddles so much and good to know we didn't disappoint you!

Please come back very soon!

Regards,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,230 - 1,234 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

We found out about this trip through friends who thought it was great. We went with 2 children (6 and 8 years*) on the Historical Siam (plus Chinatown/ Market) trip and had a great day. The guide was very knowledgeable and took great care of us. We also had a BBQ lunch afterwards - a great way to finish. We would definitely take friends and family on these trips.

*Our children have had a lot of practice riding bikes - it is not for new riders.

Thank AndrewsFamilyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2011

Thank you so much for coming! We had a great morning with you and your family. Lovely Kids who are great on bikes!
Looking forward greeting you all again in the near future.

Regards,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I went on the China Town bike tour after a recommendation from friends who live in Bangkok who have done the tour themselves. It was an excellent way to see the City and some of the sights that we not have seen otherwise. I was slightly dubious about cycling on the busy roads but the tour guide made sure we were safe and we were given a helmet to wear so there was nothing to worry about.

After the tour we cycled back to the club house where we were fed and watered and were able to us the free fish spa which was a excellent (if a little ticklish) experience.

All in all a fab morning out. If I am ever in Bangkok again I would not hesitate to go on one of the other bike tours that are available.

Thank Helen_Tomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Hello, how have you been? Hope all is well back home.
Thank you so much for your fabulous review! Greatly appreciates!

Looking forward having you on our tours again soon!

Regards,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I would highly recommend Follow Me Bike Tours. A great way to see the city and it's daily life, eat street food, and view many of the temples across town. Ray and the whole team were very friendly, professional. Prompt communication via e-mail. Also for other travelers, we booked the afternoon session and were concerned that it may be too hot--it wasn't. You are often biking down narrow alleys in the shade with a breeze--we felt comfortable the whole time. Good exercise and fun.

Thank jskendzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Hello!

Wow, overwhelmed by your great review. Thank you so much! We sure had fun that day. I remember well! Hope to see you again soon sometime.

Regards,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

From the moment I arrived was greeted with a friendly warm reception . The place has a nice atmosphere. I ended up having a private tour as late cancellations came in. I got a private tour with my young guide who was polite enthusiastic and very infomative reallyKnew his history. We went allover up and down back streets markets including Chinatown plus places of interest. Best trip so far. Some tips
1- you dont need to be fit but comfortable on bike 2 - make sure to download map for driver as bit tricky to find. Also have phonenumber for driver..
Overall great tour Highly recommend it

1  Thank JimOloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FollowMeBangkok, Owner at Follow Me Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Hello Sir,

Thank you so much for your review. Really appreciated. Tob, our Guide, says hello to you! He had a great day out with you.

Looking forward seeing you again sometime soon.

Happy Cycling,

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Follow Me Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Follow Me Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing