We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to yanhee, good quiet hotel”
Review of Beyond Suite Hotel

Beyond Suite Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beyond Suite Hotel
Ranked #806 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Had read reviews before i booked, so had a worse expectation than the reality. Came for surgery at yanhee Hospital.
Quiet large room, except for some young rowdy student guests creating mayhem for a hour or so on our last night.
Wifi good. Bed very hard. Close to local eateries, but a long way from the centre of bangkok. You can catch the no.18 bus to Victory monument then access the mrt skytrain. In the future you can catch the skytrain directly to hotel i believe.
Breakfast adequate, staff helpful and friendly.
Room has no safe, so you will need to use the safe deposit boxes in the lobby area. I did have a issue with the person staying with me, who took advantage of this lack of room safe while I slept. Promptly got a combination lock and kept all valuables in locked suitcase, and unfortunately our envisaged liason on this trip was cut short.
I left happy, and bouyant with my stay. i definately would stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Junior suite, which was very roomy and comfortable. Get a room high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 86Pete1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room was huge and modern and very nice.
The pool was beautiful.
The b'fast was ok.
Staff were nice.

But the area is terrible. Smelly, old, half construction everywhere. Do not walk around here on your own, and do not walk around at night.

The hotel is there really for people to be close to the Yanhee hospital. We did three days then went onto a better area for recuperation.

Room Tip: include breakfast in your booking if it's not automatic, there are no restaurants nearby to eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosyjo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The second time i stayed in Bangkok my boyfriend and i stayed here, we only booked because it was walking distance from Yanhee hospital where I had to go for a check-up.
Check in to the "hotel" was HORRIBLE!
the room was okay, big
but the bed was SO hard, i struggled getting any sleep.
It was located in a "suburban" area, at east it felt that way as all we seen where locals and NO tourists at all.
It was my bfs first time in bangkok and wanted to take him to the city & night markets
no taxi would take us
we finally found someone who would but it took 2 hours and $80 to get home
HORRIBLE experience.
then we where hungry but NOTHING was around we went into the 7/11 and bought noodles there was actually NOTHING else around

one positive the pool was nice and noone around

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeAshley_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in May. My wife's family lives about 1 mile away. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very large and was quiet. This area is off the tourist path so everything is catered to the local Thai population and not to tourists. We walk in this area every time we are there and have never had a problem - even at night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Writing from my room.. We just spent our first night here at luxury suite hotel well must i say it all started bad upon arrival.
The location is that horrible that we just stayed in our room. At reception when we arrived to check in the lady didn't understand English thankfully our driver was still with us who spoke Thai and was able to help us communicate and sort out the issue. ( there was one man there later who was very nice and helpful) After sorting it out we where told that they didn't have our booking on any of there records. After all that jaz we got a room on the 8th floor. The room it's self was well spaced for me and my friend. However it didn't smell very nice and we didn't want to go back and ask for another room as I'm sure we would have had trouble communicating. We ordered room service for lunch and dinner as there was no where else to go around here. The room service was very quick! One thing make sure u have exact money to give them as we didn't get our change back the first time but didn't mind as it was little money. The one thing we liked was the pool here great size and very quit no one was there. Overall I wouldnt stay here unless ur needing to cisit Yanhee hospital..

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nessieee_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel is convenient to yahnee hospital but that is all it is close too. My advice is to book in for your surgery and only stay there for that period of time, then move closer to the city so there are more things close to you. The hotel itself is vey clean but VERY basic, barrier for foreigners is extensive! The amount of foreigners using the hotel we thought that they would cater a little more for them, trying to get them to understand anything was hard, and staff in restaurant for breakfast were quite simply rude. Don't be conned into having breakfast included, put money aside and order room service, the food seems to be better, and not priced too bad. There is nowhere within walking distance to get anything other than Thai food, and when wanting to go to the city even some taxi drivers said no. So all in all only stay here for a very short stay if you are attending yahnee hospital for a procedure.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank farfromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

A very nice hotel with very large rooms..Very clean, but not very good views from side on left..TV reception also not good, but who wants to watch TV when your on holidays!! Also close to Yanhee Hospital if you are going for surgery!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on rh side of building - might be a bit more expensive but better than looking at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shush4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Charlie House Pinklao
#206 of 891 in Bangkok
255 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#643 of 891 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Zenniq
#284 of 891 in Bangkok
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,640 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Suite Hotel

Address: 99 Charansanitwong Road | Soi 85, Bang Plath, Bangkok 10700, Thailand (Formerly Luxury Suite Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #806 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $49 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beyond Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing