We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and cozy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn
Ranked #510 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trendy and cozy.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Trendy and cozy designed hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit. The rooms were a very small, nice designed, comfortable and most important – clean. The proximity to the hip nightclubs Bed Supperclub and Q Bar can make the nights a bit noisy, especially during the weekends. Friendly and helpful staff. Great place for food outside ranging from cheap street food to more expensive posh dining.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodTaliban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
22
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would have been able to tolerate the extremely small, windowless, overpriced room, the obnoxious water pressure that nearly blew my eyelashes off , and maybe even the mold in the shower IF I wasn't treated so poorly by the staff..

I had booked a Deluxe room at the Season's Boutique over the phone, and even received a confirmation that I would be staying in a deluxe room. I requested this room because I was coming with 2 people and myself.... one of which was a student who was in a competition. We were on a tight budget and could only afford 1 room in the area of the competition... so a large room would have been beneficial for 3 people.

Well upon checkin I was told that.... " Sorry we are so busy, the standard room is okay with you right? " I replied, I am sorry... but I have the confirmation here that I booked a deluxe room because we will have 3 people... 1 who is a student....and the standard room is very small." I received a shrug of the shoulders from her and a "sorry but were really busy haha" There was no sincerity that she had inconvenienced us. I had no choice but to stay in this tiny shoebox of a room, with TRANSPARENT shower walls, with a student and another teacher because everything else was booked in the area.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless rude service, mold and and overpriced rooms appeal to you. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable but there are much better options for the same price in this area if you book in advance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rooms with almost all facilities needed for daily stay in hotels. Fittings are standard one. Most attractive is Indian Channels on LCD TV. Can stay here best for the need of bed rest and sleep and move for the work daily.

Room Tip: Room towards front can be little noisy but better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljv64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have been to this hotel twice and both times have had a good stay. If all your looking for is a good sized room, spacious bathroom with all the required amenities on your door step so you can explore the city then you can't go wrong here. Price is also very good. Only knock I have is that the last time I was here the place was showing a bit of wear and tear but if they keep on top of this with the necessary refurbishments should be no problem.

Also not really for business people if trying to avoid noise as a variety of clubs/bars within 50 yards but perfect for tourists.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonPrestige8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Looks very nice but sad to say, it was the worst hotel of our 3-week vacation. About a 8-10 min walk from sukhumvit. It's also attached to a resto called Firehouse, where the burgers got rave reviews from our local expat friends (in case you tire of Asian cuisine).

The Good: The modern decor and clean lines would have otherwise made for a pleasant stay

The Bad: I'm a seasoned journalist who has lived and traveled around the world, so I'm no shrinking violet. The major problems were noise and smell. Noise: unidentified drilling-like noise in 10 second bursts throughout the day AND night, indicating it wasn't mere construction. The hotel is nestled between a number of lounges, which makes it convenient to go out, but you can definitely hear the music from inside the room. Initially I wondered why there was a mechanized air freshener releasing puffs of scent every 10 minutes. Turns out, it was trying unsuccessfully to mask the stench of open sewer emanating from unknown source. Possibly the open sewer. Oh, and there was dried up gum on the headboard.

The Bottom Line: Avoid at all costs unless you are hard of hearing and have no sense of smell. Hopefully these are fixable problems because the hotel would otherwise be fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brunseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a lovely little boutique hotel located close to the BTS about a 10 minute walk which is an interesting walk well worth it. The rooms are nice clean and the staff is always ready to accomodate to your needs. The restaurant attached is very good as well. Pleasant stay if we go back will defintely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellybia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was there for 2 days , although the rooms are not that big but given the price i find it as a fair deal . The location is close to BTS station and since i was there for business reason, i hardly stayed in the room but than i just needed a good place to sleep well at night. One thing i really loved about the place was the good utilization of space . I found the staff to be helpful and resourceful incase you wanted to direction about certain places. Again i rate the place based on the price and i found it value for money

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 858 in Bangkok
946 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#203 of 858 in Bangkok
857 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#249 of 858 in Bangkok
1,121 reviews
Sukhumvit
Drop Inn Bangkok
Drop Inn Bangkok
#139 of 645 in Bangkok
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn

Property: Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn
Address: 33/25-26 Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyot) | Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly SEASONS Boutique Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #510 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along a lively stretch, Studio Sukhumvit 11 features 23 well-designed modern rooms with free WiFi available throughout the hotel. It is surrounded by an exciting range of dining and nightlife options, as well as being just a 10-minute walk from Nana BTS Skytrain Station. Studio Sukhumvit 11 also features a popular restaurant at all times of the day for lunch and dinner. Nightclubs such as Levels and Q Bar are a short stroll away, and there are plenty of choices for bars and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing