We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little boutique hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn
Ranked #502 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice little boutique hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here on two different occassions. It is always a good sign when you go back to the same hotel.
Although a relatively small hotel - the (superior) room which i stayed in was sufficient to my needs including fridge, flat screen tv, big double bed, ensuite, modern lighting, tea making facilities, etc. However no swimming pool as it is a boutique hotel.
The room and hotel was very clean and modern but the best thing about it was the friendlyness of the staff. They always went out there to ask how I was, what my plans were and always smiling!
The price i paid was around 1,200 baht with a 200 baht deposit for the keycard which I got back on check out.
The hotels location is excellent just off the Sukhumvit on Soi 11. (very up-market Soi) - Close to some very nice restaurants and bars. I recommend La Fenix rooftop bar. Also try some of the other hotels bars on the Soi. The hotel is opposite Q Bar and very close to Climax which is ideal for a drunken night out. About 15 minutes walk to Nana BTS.
There was only one downside to the hotel - as I come to Bangkok for pleasure - bars, nightclubs, etc. I sleep most of the day. This is quite hard to do as there is a new building site out the back of the hotel making it impossible to sleep during the hours of around 7am? until about 4:30-5:00pm.
Apart from this the I would recommend this hotel. Great value for money

Room Tip: Superior rooms are good priced and fairly spacious - very clean and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesG111186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
22
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BKK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Experienced this hotel in the beginning of the year and I must say that despite the low rate they charged, there are too many flaws.

Room was ok but service wasn't. I ordered a non smoking room but the room I was assigned was clearly a room where someone had smoked before. When I told the receptionist, she called someone to change rooms but in her tone and body language, she was bitter.

Later on, my colleague from work came to get some papers I was working on and asked the from desk which room I was in. The front office asked her for ID and said that they don't allow girl to go in the room if they don't give the ID before go see customer.
What did she imply by this? that my staff was a prostitute? I came down to the Front Office and was fuming! how unprofessional. Or maybe this hotel is used to welcome these type of ladies on a regular basis? very offensive. Will never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolasBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

While it calls itself a boutique hotel, and can't really see that much boutique over it (apart from not having that many rooms (22 rooms in total, actually)). But they offer perfect location, with less than two minutes by foot to three of Bangkok's top clubs (Q Bar, The Nest and The Bed), and they also offer decent rates.
They have three room categories, of which the cheapest (Standard) are rooms with no window. I have stayed here twice, once in a standard room, and once in a superior room. Size is approximately the same (and they aren't huge), but the lack of windows can be annoying.
No breakfast restaurant, but plenty of eateries in the vicinity.
Flatscreen tv (with many international channels), minibar, a/c, free wifi.
Go there for the fair rates, but don't expect the acclaimed boutique feeling.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

we are currently staying in this hotel for our backpacking trip..tomorrow is our last night staying here.

Simply love this hotel and i will be back staying here again, mainly for these reasons:
1. Clean, nicely decorated, fast speed wifi IN THE ROOM (u have to dial "0" for reception to request for the wifi password,the friendly staff will bring it to your doorstep within a minute)
2. friendly staff always welcome us with a bright smile
3. Well furnished with amenities
3. Great location, approx 10mins from Nana BTS, along the street you will be able to see restaurant, pubs,Raintree spa and those mobile pubs are really eye catcy! its something new to me :)

The hotel is right at the end of the street.. So do not worry if u couldnt find it.. Just work striaght and you will find it..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrie_qiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights, and had no complaints whatsoever. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great location with plenty of bars, restaurants and street food available. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We had a lovely 3 nights in this hotel. Located on Soi 11 about 5 mins from the sky train and easily accessible from the airport.

Room was comfy, modern, stylish and very clean, with fresh towels every day and complimentary water and toiletries. Free wifi with good connection.

The surrounding area was cool - lots of great street food, restaurants and bars, without the noise of Koh San Rd.

We also arrived at 7am after an overnight flight from India and were allowed straight into our room which was great!

Highly recommend this hotel, espcially for a weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpysharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here by accident. We're originally booked at The Privacy Suites at Sukhumvit 10, its sister hotel but because of a water leak, we're transferred here at Seasons Boutique. It's new, just opened 7 months ago so the room is spotless and well-equipped. The location is better. It's in Sukhumvit 11 where the happenings are. It's near the restaurants, clubs, cafes and spas. You can walk to Nana BTS Station. The breakfast is lousy though. We're served with porridge, boiled egg, bananas and juice only. We're expecting at least a buffet with enough selections. Lovely bonus that a Filipina attended to us so our stay was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyOchoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#573 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#246 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#756 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#337 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#160 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn

Property: Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn
Address: 33/25-26 Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyot) | Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly SEASONS Boutique Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along a lively stretch, Studio Sukhumvit 11 features 23 well-designed modern rooms with free WiFi available throughout the hotel. It is surrounded by an exciting range of dining and nightlife options, as well as being just a 10-minute walk from Nana BTS Skytrain Station. Studio Sukhumvit 11 also features a popular restaurant at all times of the day for lunch and dinner. Nightclubs such as Levels and Q Bar are a short stroll away, and there are plenty of choices for bars and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studio Sukhumvit 11 by iCheck inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing