We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Bangkok”
Review of Aspira Hiptique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspira Hiptique
Ranked #706 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Decent enough hotel, good value for money. When you first arrive it does appear to be down a dark alley which is a bit off putting but literally 2 mins walk is the vibrant Soi 12 which has a good range of bars, restaurants etc. The hotel also provides a free tuk tuk service between 8am and 5pm to the main BTS stations which is a nice touch.

On the down side the shower was temperamental, as it it was either piping hot or freezing cold, there just didn't appear to be a way to get a happy medium. Although this might just be the room we had! All in all cheap and cheerful, not the best hotel I've been to but not the worst.

Room Tip: Taxi to khao San Road is around 120 baht on the meter, most taxi will try and charge you 300 off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ems L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 246 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is a new hotel yes no windows but for around sukhumvit area it is good value clean rooms, good breakfast and staff that speak english.Bangkok in general is becoming expensive and the $30 a night rooms are gone so this hotel is good.
It is a very difficult hotel to find but when you know the short cuts only 10-15 mintes walk to terminal 21 and asoke station. the hotel runs a tut tut service but only until 4pm.
I think the downside is the area soi 13 which in general has expensive pubs and restaurants. As i mentioned above not far from asoke but the problem is dodging cars on way to asoke as they are also short cutting.
Nice rooms, big bathrooms, downside is windowless, nice pool good internet, free, daily papers free at restaurant.It you can get promotation rates stay 4 nights pay 3 works out 1300 baht per night very good value and trust me you will not find much better for this area.

Room Tip: rooms seem same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel so most parts of the hotel still look clean. The hotel has a small pool on the roof where there is also a restaurant.

My room however did not have any windows.

The hotel is a long way off Sukhumvit Road and seemed unknown to taxi drivers. I like waking but I even found the walk a bit far. The last part is also a bit dark and so I certainly would not recommend it to single females. It also rained each day I was there and the road back up to Sukhumvit was flooded and difficult to pass. The hotel advertises a free tuk-tuk service but this ceases at 5pm.

All in all it is an OK hotel, just in the wrong location!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in the hotel for 4 nights last month after finding out about their stay 4 pay 3 nights promotion on their hotel website.

Pros

Very new hotel with good facilities
Breakfast was relatively tasty given the limited spread
Free Tuk Tuk service to the main road was very useful.

Cons

Bathroom was designed very badly. A drainage system from the bathtub leads directly to the bathroom floor and the were no shower curtains. A 15 min bath quickly lead to a flooding of the bedroom as the floor level of the bathroom and the bedroom were of the same.

There was a lack of travel accessories for loan in the hotel. I was appalled to find out that i could not loan a travel adaptor from the conceige as they only had 1 or 2 adaptors and they were all loaned out. I had to buy an adaptor from a nearby mall after i was informed that the adaptors were still on loan on the 2nd day. My travel buddy did manage to borrow one in the end but was quickly asked to return the adaptor by the next day as another guest had asked for it.

The Air conditioning was very erratic during my stay there. A fellow guest staying on the same floor had turned on the heater in error on one of the nights leading to the airconditioning of all the rooms to fail for 30 mins in the middle of the night. The hotel staff had to knock on every door on the level to check on the root problem.

The water in the bathroom changes temperature rapidly as you bathe, sometimes turning from hot toc cold a few times in a min, making bathing very uncomfortable.

With all these considerations, i give the hotel a very very generous 3/5.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Initially a nightmare to find down soi 13, you have to go ALL the way down, and eventually you will find it on the right side. The rooms had a big bath and hot water but overall not great, but you get what you pay for and for the price, a basic small clean room in the heart of Sukhumvit is all you can ask for and it is half the price of those round the corner on Soi 11. I wanted to extend my stay but they were fully booked. For a short 2 night transition , this hotel is perfect, for a week or so , i would lean towards something with more bells and whistles, but then you will be paying more.

Room Tip: Very little traffic on this Soi , did not encounter any external noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeacherHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice clean rooms and hotel. far from main roads.
Nice clean rooms and hotel. far from main roads.
Nice clean rooms and hotel. far from main roads.
Nice clean rooms and hotel. far from main roads.
Nice clean rooms and hotel. far from main roads.
Nice clean rooms and hotel. far from main roads.
Nice clean rooms and hotel. far from main roads.
Nice clean rooms and hotel. far from main roads.

Room Tip: nice clean rooms and hotel. far from main roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nofelalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

There are no windows and you feel like in a container box. Very disappointed as this is not seen when you make the bookings. My room was extremely smelly and very helpful receptionist moved me to a different hotel as it was impossible to change rooms as fully booked. you can get much better rooms for same value in different hotels. Far beyond Best Western Hotel standards in general.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#407 of 883 in Bangkok
136 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#349 of 883 in Bangkok
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Citichic by iCheck Inn
#299 of 883 in Bangkok
496 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#611 of 883 in Bangkok
192 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspira Hiptique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspira Hiptique

Address: 42 Sukhumvit 13 | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bangkok Hiptique Residence)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #706 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $26 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspira Hiptique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspira Sukhumvit 13 provides all one could need for an exciting yet budget-friendly holiday: mid range rates, amenities and facilities dedicated to unwinding and relaxation, and, best of all, a location close to the city's cultural and modern attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Aspira Hiptique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing