We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel on quiet soi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aspira Hiptique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspira Hiptique
Ranked #697 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hotel on quiet soi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Thanks to John, Paul and the front desk team for an enjoyable two week stay. The hotel is small and located just a short tuk tuk ride from busy Sukhumvit. I liked the big comfy beds and the rain shower, also dined in the restaurant several times and wasn't disappointed. All in all a comfortable stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DohaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    79
    60
    34
    31
See reviews for
12
89
58
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Okay, so the rooms are small, but most people aren't spending all day in the room so who cares.
I really loved the cool design, HUGE shower head, friendly staff and Sony Bravia. Before staying here I was at the Zenith which was $30 more and pretty awful. This place is cute, the pool looked nice (I was only there one night so didn't swim) and the free Tuk Tuk is great. My partner was at Bumrungrad and the hotel Tuk Tuk driver was happy to take me there free of charge. I got a special deal off Asia Rooms which said 50% off (which is usually an exaggeration) but it was a great deal for about $48 Aust Dollars.
Also, I noticed that people said the rooms had no windows, which isn't totally true as there are windows in the bathroom (frosted glass) which lets in some natural light.
Free wifi is great, saved me a fair bit of cash from not using my SIM. Breakfast isn't included unfortunately, but they do give you a discount voucher for lunch or dinner.
It is a shame this hotel isn't in a better location. You are walking distance (about 10 mins) from Nana Sky Train station, but Nana is a bit of a sex trade area. The positive side is that the hotel is a fair way down from the crazy sex area and in a quiet locale.
I would definitely come back. Even though the area isn't fantastic (unless you like the whole sex tour thing) it is close to the Skytrain so you can go shopping. Also it is not too far from Bumrungrad which is good if you are having any medical/cosmetic treatment there.
Overall, a really cool hotel! Great for people who like a bit of style and don't want to stay at one of those huge chain hotels. Really good!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blixicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Had friends who stayed here before and recommended it. It's quiet season at the moment, so the prices are very good.
Location is very good, a 1km walk from Nana station and right in the middle of everything. Free tuk-tuk to Sukhumvit road. Felt very safe walking around even at night.
Rooms were small, but they pack a lot in. My girlfriend LOVED the bed & pillows, she says "the most comfortable she's had for ages!". Was a slight smell of the drains at times.
Restaurant serves a great breakfast. I found the buffet very adequate, although my gf wasn't so sure.
Rooftop bar is lovely at night, and the swimming pool (although small) is perfect at the end of the day.
My only negative was the cleanliness in some areas, the floors didn't seem to have been vacuumed in a long time, water marks on the benches in the rooms, long trail of ants on the buffet table.
I really like the feel of this property, everything is small and packed in but it works. Just a few people around, and it makes for a homely feeling. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beebo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved this hotel!
We stayed in Bangkok Best Western 5 nights - and we would come again!

The rooms are small - but clean and the bed is comfortable. And in the end you won't be at the hotel all the time!
The hotel got a roof top swimming pool and a bar! as well as a restaurant!

The location is great for people how would like to experience Bangkok in less touristic ways.
The hotel offers a tuktuk to the sky train ( 10 minutes to walk)!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabmue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We arrived in Bangkok after 2 days of Gambling in Macau, we didnt book any hotel in advance and we soon found that it better to book by internet, after some search we found " Best Western Bangkok Hiptiquue Hotel", it was in Sukhumvit soi 13 and we found it quite cheap. As we checked in we got to meet the Manager of the Hotel Mr. Paul ( first thai man i ever met with an American accent) he was really a nice and helpful man, we booked the standard room which was quite small for 2 person, so we upgraded to Deluxe room which was quite good but again a bit small. The best thing which i like about this Hotel was service although there were only few handfull of staff around. So, basically if you are low on budget and looking for a nice hotel with good service then this is the Hotel to choose.

Room Tip: Look for the corner Delux rooms which are bit large then other but only little
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dheeraj26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

A small but nice hotel located close to Soi Cowboy, Sukhumvit Soi 11.
Lots of restaurants and close to the BTS.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was OK. Restaurant very small. I really did not like looking room the restaurant into the water of the pool. Transport to BTS free of charge and about a 5-10 minute walk back.
Rooms are small but very well thought out....with all modern amenities.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor ao it was easy to walk up and down the stairs and not wait for the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cre8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I found a great deal on wotif.com which offered free late checkout at 4pm and a free room upgrade about 2 months prior to travelling to Bangkok. I only stayed 1 night with BW Hiptique as I was with friends on the initial part of my holiday. The late check out was important as I had a night flight and was alone.

Prior to check in, I was trying to get the Thai address of BW Hiptique as most it is a new hotel and most Thai taxi drivers wouldn't know where it is located. They usually don't really understand english address either. I sent a tweet to @bangkokhiptique and an email to reservation@bkkhiptiquehotel.com asking for the address which received no reply. Ended up calling the hotel to request the receptionist to send me an email containing the address and the map. SInce i am at this e-communication topic, I should also mention that I had emailed the hotel about a week before check in to confirm my room reservation and the booking details. I did not receive any reply from the hotel. What's the point of having an email address and twitter if you do not reply to the messages there?
Check in at BW Hiptique was a slight hassle as the late check out and free upgrade details of my booking were not made clear to the front desk. Although I had to point it out to the receptionist, the air was cleared rather quickly after she made some phone calls.
I stayed in a deluxe room which was fairly spacious yet cosy and well divided by a wide curtain. The bed was super comfortable and I had the best undisturbed sleep in a long time. The amenities and facilities in the room were sophisticated e.g. Plush pillows, bath robe, full length mirror, weighing scale(very important for packing baggage in case of excess weight!). Everything was very new and well positioned. I also used the free tuk tuk service to Nana and Asok BTS stations. They also provide free transport to nearby streets. Walking back to the hotel would require some stamina as BW Hiptique is located at the far end of Soi 13. Having said that, there are many big name hotels in Sukhumvit so finding landmarks is very easy.
The breakfast was rather disappointing with its very limited selection. The day of my breakfast, I had a selection of hot dishes, indian curry potato with peas, fried rice, pumpkin soup and french toasts. There was a small salad and fruit section, cereals, milk, juices and toast. The waiting staff at the hotel weren't exactly hospitable or friendly. I wasn't told that I could order eggs, bacon and sausages. I guess they had forgotten the to-order eggs, bacon and sausages sign as I saw it hidden behind the hot dishes spread and didn't bother to order them cause I thought they weren't available. It was only after another guest ordered some eggs, that I followed suit.

Overall, the hotel was nice but would prefer staying in the pratunam or chitlom area for the superb shopping. Otherwise, if you have business to be in Sukhumvit, BW Hiptique could be a good choice among the smaller hotel establishment in the area. I should also mention that the office manager is very friendly and asks for feedback pro actively. It would be good if the other hotel staff follow his style of customer service.

Room Tip: If he difference is less than USD10 a night, choose to upgrade from a superior to deluxe room. The e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Citichic by iCheck Inn
#279 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#384 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#330 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#274 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#483 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspira Hiptique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspira Hiptique

Property: Aspira Hiptique
Address: 42 Sukhumvit 13 | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bangkok Hiptique Residence)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #697 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspira Hiptique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspira Sukhumvit 13 provides all one could need for an exciting yet budget-friendly holiday: mid range rates, amenities and facilities dedicated to unwinding and relaxation, and, best of all, a location close to the city's cultural and modern attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspira Hiptique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing