We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Tartine

Cafe Tartine
Ranked #283 of 10,632 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited here a few times as we were staying around the corner....

Bowls of coffee and make your own omelettes, was happy to find this place….

Good service too, the team was very polite…

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    96
    28
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice food and nice drinks, but when busy it is literally a bumper-to-bumper traffic jam... you can hear everybody else's conversations. Staff cannot seem to cope with all the people and the orders.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
283 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“A Little French Cafe in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Whenever I feel like a fix of european food I love to come here. They serve light meals and breakfasts with a couple of heartier specials thrown into the mix, as well as good coffee and desserts. They also serve reasonably priced wine and various aperatifs.
I love their light and fluffy quiche and rich french onion soup and they have construct your own salads and baguettes. I always find the service friendly and efficient, but they do get very busy on a Sunday so can be a bit overstretched. I also love the (mostly) french movies they play (quietly) in the background.
Overall good french cafe fare, always fresh and delicious, with a great atmosphere and very reasonable prices. Recommended for light meals and drinks (but they don't stay open late, usually closed by 8pm).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Globerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“C'est Magnifique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have to say that Café Tartine is one of my local favorites. The owners did a great job in recreating an actual French café atmosphere. If you’re looking for a light meal, their DIY salads really hits the spot. Also you can’t go wrong with any of the sandwiches because their French baguette is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We went here several times we liked it so much. The food is fresh and has a great variety of fruits and veggies to mix with your sandwich or salad. Also the desserts are amazing!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tpeace01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tartine also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Tartine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing