We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maintaining its Standard ...Must Visit”

MBK Center (Ma Boon Khrong Center)
Ranked #37 of 558 things to do in Bangkok
Attraction details
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Maintaining its Standard ...Must Visit”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

A reasonable priced mall for all kind of shopping…clothes, shoes, electronics, bags, accessories etc etc etc….is a must visit place in Bangkok including its International Food Court on 5th Floor. From designer to local stuff, it has something for everyone. Is easily accessible by MRT as it is next to terminal station of Silom Line (National Stadium).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GKHK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,237
    3,942
    1,862
    527
    263
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
209 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 652 helpful votes
“Great place for iPad/phone repairs, parts etc & clothing.”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We spent a couple of days wandering around MBK mall. I managed to get the LCD on my ipad fixed for less than AU$83/BHT2500; cracked glass was being replaced on iPads for about AU$60/BHT1800 - there are lots of places on the one level that can do the repairs (L5?).

I got some great shorts for my husband on L3 for about AU$8/pair. There are loads of men's t-shirts, shorts, cargo's etc for sale on L3, some of them really nice. We also got some very inexpensive & tasteful dress jewellery in the accessories area.

There are loads of chain restaurants there like BK, KFC, Pizza Hut etc and an Aunty Anne's Pretzels on the ground floor. We didn't eat there, so I can't comment on anywhere else.

The movies have really comfy seats (no need to get the expensive seats - they're all really comfortable). The tickets are only about AU$7ea & their popcorn and drinks are really cheap, too - although the popcorn was all mixed up - we went twice & both times orered plain popcorn but received a mix of plain, cheese & caramel in both buckets - yuck!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dromomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great for bargains”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Massive shopping center some great bargains to be had but you must bartar them down, good selection of places to eat too. My hubby bought some really cheap golf tops ok they are fake but good quality. This is a must visit if you are in bangkok.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's a giant, giant shopping center”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

If you want a 7 story place to haggle, eat, get a massage, bowl, watch a movie, or pretty much anything else, MBK is you place! Make sure you bargain the prices down and enjoy shopping.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good for shopping”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

MBK is actually quite a good place to shop if you are staying around siam square... MBK has the cheapest stuff compared to siam center, siam paragon and siam discovery... if you want to find local souvenirs, you definitely can find it in MBK... however, you might get lost inside as the building is huge. Overall, the place is affordable... and you can try bargaining too... hahaha

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeraldcoolpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MBK Center (Ma Boon Khrong Center) also viewed

 

Been to MBK Center (Ma Boon Khrong Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing