We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Empire Place Condo
Ranked #30 of 1,155 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is by far my best marriott vacation club accomodation experience. The apartment is new, nicely decorated and equipped with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Providing daily complimentary housekepping, complimentary wifi, complimentary snacks on arrival and complimentary four bottles of 1.5 liters of driking water daily is an splendid effort to satisfy every guest, which I appreciated very much.

The empire place is quite strategically located, just 10 minutes walk to the nearest skytrain station. Walking to the Patpong area is also possible, about 20 minutes from here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GreatGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    83
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
137
98
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for 7nights and have never been more pleased. Staff are friendly , attentive, helpful and charming. The service is the best I've ever had. Room cleaners even Orginised my makeup on the bench and washed our dirty dishes everyday! The rooms are big and modern and the bed is amazing. Location was great 2 min walk from sky train which can pretty much take you everywhere you need to go in minutes. There is a little shopping village called city viva 2 mins down the road with a great supermarket and resteraunts. I have never met more pleasant hotel staff who were there to cater to our every need. Most defiantly staying again! Would reccomend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ebony2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We arrived early morning but this did not deter the staff to greet us warmly. Check-in was quick then we were ushered to a one bedroom suite on the 12th floor. Refreshments – sweet tea and some Thai biscuits – were waiting for us in the dining area. But first we were given warm towels to refresh ourselves. Wonderful Thai hospitality.

I love that we can walk anywhere and that we can eat street food as early as 10 a.m. We hoarded basics from Viva City Center and enjoyed the night market too. Was not impressed with Sara Jane restaurant though.

Please always bring a map when you go out because tuktuk and cab drivers do not know the club that well. if you forget, just tell at the back of The Empire Tower.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for sweeping Bangkok views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kero_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is the third year in a row, we have stayed at MVC in Bangkok. The first two years, we had the one bedroom apartment, which is spacious with good size bedroom, living room and kitchen. The apartment is fully serviced with daily supply of bottled water and coffee for brewing. There is a fitness room as well as a decent size swimming pool. Staff is friendly, efficient and accommodating. The location is in Sathon, which is close to the sky-train so good for getting to Siam and other parts of Bangkok. There is also a villa market nearby, where you can buy bread and other amenities.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

maybe it was because i just came from the excellent phuket village, but i found the kitchen amenities lacking a lot, no mixers, no big pots, limited utensils, the pool and health club very basic.
Yes i know this is a different type of facility for different purpose. However, the rooms are nice and clean, maybe a bit dark, and the staff took very good care of us.
All in all an ok stay but not the best, sorry.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mayhemQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Excellent accommodations. I was traveling with my wife, daughter and two sister in-laws so we booked the three bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious; each bedroom had its own TV and bathroom with shower. It had a full kitchen (stove, no dishwasher, microwave and full size refrigerator) and laundry room. The furnishings where very nice and clean. It came equipped with dishes, glasses and utensils. Maid service every day. As a nice extra touch, when we checked in there was a complementary bowel of snacks and a pitcher of Ice tea. The pool and fitness room where very nice. Free wireless internet. The location was down town (nice neighborhood) close to the Sky Train. A Seven-Eleven mini mart is just two doors down. Next door is a restaurant called Sara Jane’s, I noticed several other restaurants within walking distance.

I agree with other posts about getting directions in Thai the alphabet is different. Also there is a building on the corner called Empire Tower, if you take a taxi make sure they know to go to Empire place not Empire tower. On one of our taxi rides the driver drove to Empire tower instead of Empire place. Even though the two buildings are ½ block apart with the traffic it took about 15 minutes to get there (had I known it would take that long I would have just walked it).

The staff was helpful and spoke good English. They can help you book tours or call a taxi.

I had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend the Marriott Empire Place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnRen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A few things to be aware of when you book this timeshare:
1. Make sure you ask for directions from the airport. They will send you directions in both English and Thai. Because most taxi drivers cannot read the English (Latin) alphabet, the Thai directions are necessary.
2. The cheapest way from the airport is to take the airport rail link to its end station, and take a taxi from there. Taking a taxi in Bangkok is very cheap (if it is metered) compared to Western prices but traffic in Bangkok is a nightmare, so it is better to take the airport rail link.
3. Once settled in, the closest BTS (Sky Train) station is Chong Nonsi. Going back to the condo from Chong Nonsi - walk towards the direction of the "funky looking bridge" and take the stairs on the right. It is a 3 minute walk from the bottom of the steps.
4. Pack light because you will need space in your luggage for all the things you will buy in Bangkok to take back home AND the condo is equipped with a washer and dryer complete with laundry detergent.
5. The condo has an almost fully equipped kitchen. The only things missing are an oven and a dishwasher. Having said this, I found it cheaper to eat out rather than to cook dinners. Use the kitchen to cook breakfast only and housekeeping will wash your dirty dishes.
6. The building is a condominium complex with close to 40 floors. Actual Thai families live in this building. So don't expect room service because they do not have a restaurant.

I can't find enough superlatives to describe this place. Because of the Sky Train, the location is excellent. In order to get to the main tourist attractions, take the Sky Train towards the river. In order to go shopping, take the Sky Train towards the opposite direction. There are cheap food vendors right outside the building. The food is delicious and safe to eat.

The condo itself is very clean and spacious. My 2 bedroom unit had 2 full baths, kitchen, living room, dining room, balcony, laundry room, spacious closets. Each bedroom and living room had a flat screen TV connected to a dvd player.

Although the area is extremely safe, you need a card key to enter the elevator area and the same card key to operate the elevator. The office is open 24-7.

Finally, the service is impeccable. There is no request left unheeded, no question left unanswered, no expectation left unfulfilled. Ask and you shall receive. Everyone: the porters, receptionists, housekeeping, maintenance were kind, polite, and extremely helpful.

You would miss a golden opportunity if you pass up a chance to stay in this timeshare!

Room Tip: I suppose the higher floors get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jaredxtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#95 of 852 in Bangkok
755 reviews
Silom
W Bangkok
W Bangkok
#41 of 852 in Bangkok
2,033 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
7,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Empire Place Condo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Empire Place Condo

Property: The Empire Place Condo
Address: 88 / 170 Narathivas, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Marriott's Bangkok Empire Place)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn , Yannawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,155 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Empire Place Condo 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Empire Place Condo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vacation Club At The Empire Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing