We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amber Boutique Silom
Ranked #29 of 667 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lovely little boutique hotel hidden in part of the busy Silom area. Although hotel is located at the back street, but the hotel signboard is visible from the main street and it only takes less than a min or 2 to walk out from the hotel to main street to get a cab. We booked two rooms, rooms were clean and still very new, except for some luggages' dents and scratches here and there at the wardrobe and wall curbs. Other than that, we were very satisfied with their customer service and were attentive enough to our needs. The manager and the front desk assistants were more than helpful to provide and suggest informations to us. Breakfast was simple and area was small, but it was more than sufficient and nothing to complain about. For the family with children, they don't have swimming pool and kids activities.

Closes walking distance to shopping area is about 10-15min away to Patpong night market. We were not excited about the night market as the people there mostly are very rude unless you are from the Western countries and are not planning to bargain with them. For food wise, perhaps one of the best thing you could try is to get a cab for less than 100Baht to China Town for their famous seafood and street food, or there's a Chinese restaurant only 5mins walk away from hotel to the main street. Quite a number of Thai Massage within walking distance. If you are coming to shop at their mall, MBK and Grand Paragon is just less 150Baht cab fee away.

Perhaps one of the most well spent day and satisfied with our shopping was at the Chatuchak weekend market. To get from the hotel, you can either take a taxi for about less than 200Baht, or take their BTS, however, if you are taking BTS, you need to change station from Siam station (could have spelled transit station name wrongly). Bear in mind that walking distance from the hotel to nearest BTS is about 10-15mins walk.

Overall, we will definitely recommend people to stay with Amber Boutique. Although the facilities are limited, but with that kind of price, we couldn't have expected more. It definitely worth to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    101
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
116
28
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Every year I go to Bangkok for business, I used to stay at Furama, ( a Big Hotel at Silom Rd.),
This year I change to Amber and It will be my Hotel from now!

It is a Small hotel, makes you fell like a Special Guest! Not one more at the big hotels with 1.000 rooms!

Brand-new, comfortable, Clean,. Well decorated, Charming! Good location!

Miss Pawadee, lovely person, we became friends! She takes care of all, inclusive the Lotus Flowers, fresh any time, decorating the hall, She teach me how to rool up the Lotus petals to make it more wonderful!

See you next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaoPauloJuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

A stay to remember, very rainy day they offer umbrellas for going out. Always helpfull staff. Changed my room or say gave me extea room as there were air con leaking problem and fixed it early morning.Didnt asked for any money until my checkout.very neat and clean room but lil small , iam talking about superior room delux may be large enough.very comfy bed.easy to go anywhere.
Just give them try you wont be disapointed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustam9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Was here with 4 friends and we had 2 superior rooms at 1st floor. Summary:

Pros:
1. Location was good - 5 mins to Chong Nongsi BTS
2. Room was clean and spacious
3. Staff especially Ped was helpful
4. Free Wifi
5. Good deal for price paid

Cons:
1. No pool or gym
2. Booking.com stated a DVD player but according to hotel- it was an error
3. Breakfast was simple, not much items for Halal folks

Overall, a good boutique hotel and location was great!

Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

it was a great stay in Amber boutique located at the beginnign of a Silom Soy but neverthelss very quite and on top no noise from outside traffic or people. it is also very easy ( 5 min walking) reach the sky train Silom stop . the room very spacious with a great bathroom airconitioning and cable tv and aslo very clean . It is also provided free internet connection and free wi fi. Just two negative point related to breakfast not very rich and the staff not very helpful .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salvatore l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Chang Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The location was great for us near the Gem area of BKK, quite Soi lots of options for food and not far from Patpong night market for some bargain hunting. The BTS sky train is about 5 min walk which is advisable as Silom can be busy with traffic in day time. Siam Paragon and the other malls around it are only 3 stops away on the sky train.
staff were very friendly. We didn't try the breakfast or the pool & gym.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel twice and always found the room clean. Even they just a little hotel but the amenities, room decor & service like 5 star hotel facilities even they don't have swimming pool. But we come to Bangkok for shopping :-))) , so we don't need the swimming pool. I really love the room interior. We got a room with Mediterranean style with good facilities of living room, wardrobe, etc.....all just cozy and homy. Staff really attentive.....good wifi connection ....it will be our second home every time we visit Bangkok....keep you good job, guys......

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#280 of 866 in Bangkok
236 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#116 of 866 in Bangkok
748 reviews
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#392 of 866 in Bangkok
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Kokotel Bangkok Surawong
Kokotel Bangkok Surawong
#194 of 866 in Bangkok
121 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#31 of 667 in Bangkok
90 reviews
Silom
The FAH Silom
The FAH Silom
#124 of 667 in Bangkok
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Boutique Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Boutique Silom

Property: Amber Boutique Silom
Address: 200 Silom Soi 14 Silom Road Suriyawong | Khet Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 667 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Boutique Silom 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amber Boutique Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing