We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money!”

Escape at Sathorn Terrace B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Escape at Sathorn Terrace B&B
Ranked #151 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The owner is brilliant and very accommodating. He always finds time to assist you and ask what he can do your staff better. The room is huge and has a bad tub. The bed sheets and furnishing is well thought about. I give my thanks to the owner for bring brilliant. The place is located near the ferry service, trains system and near silom area. This hotel is a good place to book for your temple tour when your get there by ferry service or got to shopping using the train system. Just don't forget to get a massage at silom and eat duck. Can't wait to be back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Didoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 41 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

I travel quite frequently, though this was my first trip to Thailand. That said, I think Bangkok can be completely overwhelming at first sight, Tor, the owner, did an EXCELLENT job making me feel at home right away as well as suggesting the best possible use of my relatively short time in this incredible city.

The staff were very polite and attentive to any and all of my needs, the room was very clean and had positively everything a travel would need.

You can spend all day just walking up and down Sathon road, but if you seek adventure elsewhere, you're a very short walk to the skytrain or a cheap tuk tuk ride away from the bus station.

If and when I return to Bangkok, I will definitely be staying at Escape Sathorn Terrace!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

stayed there 10 days back for 4 nights, location is very convenient, close to BTS for city travel, close to central pier for historical sites & river/canal cruise. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff & a very good Manager. Room was big, well appointed, has everything you may need, but material for making Tea/coffee is not given, you will have to get it from market - inconvenient for a short stay guest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_acm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Escape at Sathorn is an absolute gem of a place and we couldn't be happier with our decision to stay there. Firstly, it's location in Bang Rak is a great starting point for getting to know the city of Bangkok. Located down a side street, tucked away from the hustle & bustle, it's still within 5mins walking distance to the sky train BTS, the river ferry pier and Robinsons Department store, where you can pick up all types of food & groceries. Bang Rak is the perfect place to stay if you're making your first venture into the overwhelming city that is Bangkok. It didn't seem to have the chaos that some other districts have (like Yaowarat, Khao San rd etc) but still gave you a taste of real, Bangkok life at a comfortable level. It was so safe to walk around, even at night, and the neighbourhood was still vibrant and friendly. Amazing street food, a small night market, and vendors peddling their wares. Having said that, mix into the equation western creature comforts such as McDonalds, KFC, Starbucks, and three 7-11 stores all around the corner if you need them.

Lebua State tower with its famous Sky Bar on the roof, is only a 10min walk away. Another 10min walk is a wonderful Wat (temple) by the river, where you can hand feed giant fish by the thousands!

Now for the accommodation. Giant, serviced, studio apartments are a better description. Just fantastic! We had a comfy lounge to sit on, tv with many foreign channels, kitchenette with fridge, kettle & microwave, and a huge shower with great hot water. The best part was, it was always kept immaculately clean, and the housekeeping staff did a great job to tidy the room every day. Windows and balcony doors were all double glazed, so we had a great nights sleep even though you're looking out over the expressway & sky train if you get a room towards the front of the building. It's nice to just watch the city go by.

The biggest asset to this place is the manager, Khun Tor. He is someone who loves Bangkok and hosting his guests from all around the world with a passion. It's so refreshing to see someone who loves their job so much. He goes out of his way to strike up a true friendship with every single person that stays there. His staff are all so smiley and accommodating that every time you walk in the door, it feels like home.

If you want value for your money, a personal experience and a nice, clean place to stay I could not recommend Escape at Sathorn Terrace highly enough!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a small balcony. Rooms at the back do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeLLe_BuRn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay,incredibly nice and friendly staff,impecable rooms,clean and tidy,great location,near BTS and boat transportation,places to eat and go shopping,centric location.
Prices are excelent too.
It has laundry facilites,air con,shower,hot water,everything.
100% reccomended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Pros: great location, close to bts station and the ferry terminal. A block from street market, department store, banks and supermarket. Tor is really helpful; once he found out I was a solo woman traveller he gave me a lot of useful tips. For safety he walked with me to the atm and ferry station, and showed me trusted shops and restaurants in the area

Cons: the neighbourhood is a bit run down, but the closeness to public transport and lively night market and shops is really convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SisKurbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The b&b is located in a well serviced area of the city, with BTS and ferry going directly to the main attractions.
Tor and his staff are wonderful people, we had troubles with a travel agency in bangkok and Tor came with us to solve the problems. He has been so welcome, so a good person, we will always be grate to him.
Rooms have new furniture and are very clean.
Nice and spacious bathroom.
comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mode Sathorn Hotel
Mode Sathorn Hotel
#139 of 887 in Bangkok
1,612 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#148 of 887 in Bangkok
565 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#111 of 887 in Bangkok
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#57 of 887 in Bangkok
1,518 reviews
Silom
Baan Saladaeng
Baan Saladaeng
#134 of 728 in Bangkok
147 reviews
Silom
Silom Space Hostel
Silom Space Hostel
#198 of 1,337 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape at Sathorn Terrace B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape at Sathorn Terrace B&B

Address: 210 North Sathon Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $35 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Escape at Sathorn Terrace B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutique budget quality hotel in central Bangkok, near the river and sky train. We have only 8 stylish rooms that wish to share a wonderful Bangkok memory for the traveler. Friendly staff and nice interesting area of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Escape at Sathorn Terrace B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing