We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a difference a year makes!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Ranked #244 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a difference a year makes!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

After having written a glowing review in December 2011, i decided to spend the night in this hotel on a trip to BKK. I booked the Club Sky Bay Suite because i wanted to have breakfast in the room, the Bangkok Post to read, an in room check in and late departure, the complimentary fruit and drink on arrival would also be a nice touch. Did i recieve any of this?? No!! When i asked at reception, the surly response was that it wasn't available?! In fact, i can only take their word for it that i was actually in a Club Sky Bay Suite!! Last time i stayed in the Premier Corner Suite and if you want my honest opinion, this was a better room, for a cheaper price!! Another big disappointment was when i went to relax in the bath the next morning, the jaccuzi didn't work. I also feel sorry for the maid who had to do my washing up after i cooked a meal for my girlfriend because there wasn't any cleaning items in the kitchen. Sadly, my high expectations of the Jasmine Resort Hotel have been let down by a very disappointing night in a very ordinary room, thankfully because i booked through Agoda, i used some reward points and didn't have to pay full price, that really would have been the icing on the cake! If the Jasmine Management are reading this, what has happened in 11 months to your previous excellent customer service?? Or did i just stay on a bad day?? Sadly i may never return.

Room Tip: First trip i went for the Premier Corner Suite, which has turned out to be a better value option tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy9573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    143
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
76
36
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at Jasmine Resort Hotel. Initially, we spent 4 nights in a one bedroom suite. we were very surprised at the accomodations for the price. The wash machine came in very handy. It would have been nice if there was a dryer in the room also, but it wasnt an issue. We hung our clothes sometimes and other times we went to the laundry room in the hotel by the pool area. The staff was nice enough to deliver our dried clothes to us in our room. we left Thailand for 5 days to travel to Cambodia. During that time Jasmine Resort Hotel was able to safely store my baggage for me until my return for 2 more days saving me the hassle and additional expense of baggage fee by the airline. The hotel is very close to the BTS and that was great! We will make sure to tell others about it. Thanks to the staff for the wonderful service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMorrisonPuou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this fairly luxurious hotel right beside a BTS station. In fact you can see the BTS from the horizon pool, a quirky contrast.
Our room was perfect with first rate facilities including an great shower and overall excellent value for the price if booked on the Internet. The floor of our Deluxe room was dark wood veneer, clean and practical plus in keeping with traditional Thai style
Breakfast is worth paying an additional modest amount for. This hotel has all the facilities you'd require for a business trip, on holiday or with children and has lovely suites for an extended stay. A plus was a laundry on the pool level with a coin operated washing machine and dryer to catch up on the washing.
We would definitely stay here again when visiting Bangkok. The only draw back is that it is in a quieter part of Sukhumvit road away from the popular areas, but easy to hop on the BTS system next door or a taxi from the hotel.(There is an excellent Japanese restaurant in walking distance if you don't want to eat at the hotel.)

Room Tip: Consider booking a suite if you're staying for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place is comfort
I had a chance to stay in a Deluxe room and Suite. Both type of rooms are great. It has alot of nice facilities for you,LCD TV with 5.1 sound system, Lan/Wifi internet connection, big bathroom with rain shower. For the Suite, there is a washing machine too. I have to say these are beyond my expectation.

Good for transport
This nice hotel is easy to find, it is right at a stair to Skytrain station on Sukhumvit Road. I spent only 15 minutes to downtown.

Have a nice day!

Room Tip: Room on the high floor has good view of Bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joelity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Booked 2 rooms for 6 days and then changed it to 3 days as we planned to go to Chaing Mai. Booked the hotel through agoda.com and got a very good deal. Less than half of the rate offered by the hotel.
You wouldn't expect a hotel on Sukhumvit road behind a BTS station to be any good, but it is. Hotel is clean, well maintained and modern. The service is good as well. The rooms are a good size with a kitchenette and a large fridge for a hotel room. There is a 7/11 next door so one can stock the fridge with your own choice of beverage. The bathroom could have been better designed, but its not bad. The floor should have had a less slippery tile as well. The spa and swimming pool areas in the L floor are also nice. Outdoor pool. Also a large spa pool indoor. Again slippery tiles, in some areas, around the spa pool. So be careful around it.
Did not eat in the retaurant as we were out most of the time. The BTS station ( Phrakhanong) is, convienently located next to the hotel. Very handy indeed.
We are returning to the hotel after our excursion around Thailand. The hotel has a storage for baggage which we used whilst we were traveling around. It was free of charge.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banglamung
Level Contributor
173 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed for a second time with wife and daughter; for me was the location direct in front of the BTS very important and for my family the very nice indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi has been the highlight. We had no bell-service on the check-out day but I could manage our little luggage anyway and as the room was spacious and clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast good there was nothing to complaint.

Room Tip: Would reccomend high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed for four days in June 2012. The hotel is only meters away from BTS, but there is no elevator at this stop and one has to carry suitcases up or down dozends of stairs. The staff is friendly, speaks some English, but stops knowing the language if one has a complaint.... The room we had was very clean, big enough, but I am asking why the door of the toilet is only about 70% up to the ceiling, which means everybody inside the room can hear whatever one does inside the toilet? Not a good solution! The same is true for the bathroom door. Breakfast was average and the facilities (pool, gym, jacuzzi) are good.

Room Tip: Better ask about a room to the back, in order not to end up right next to the BTS
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shifrah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Jasmine City Hotel
Jasmine City Hotel
#274 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#340 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#353 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#197 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Jasmine Grande Residence
#153 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Resort Hotel

Property: Jasmine Resort Hotel
Address: 1511 Sukhumvit Soi 67-69 | Phrakhanong-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#173 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jasmine Resort Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Resort Hotel is situated on the fashionable and famous on Sukhumvit Road. The BTS (Sky Train) - Phra khanong Station is only a few steps from the hotel's entrance. The 244-rooms will be a resort style near the central business district and will appeal to business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel will provide a good base for business travelers, while also providing a seasonal seaside getaway and center for social and corporate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jasmine Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing