We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Ranked #252 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 11, 2014

small hotel, decent location. rooms modern and adequately equipped, clean and functioning. staff less than caring, unfortunately. air-conditioning in room unresponsive to controls, cooled the room to a freezing 59 degrees, constantly. when all is said and done, one cannot expect more for the rates they offer. breakfast buffet (300 Baht) could have been better, very few choices and coffee was subpar.

Room Tip: low floor, since power is cut occasionally and elevators won't work (key cards do, amazingly)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Thitiphan Kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS @20 Sukhumvit
17 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Klongtoey
Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Tel: + 66-02261-2200
Fax: + 66-02261-3456
E-mail: eam@bwplus20.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 493 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Given that the price of Bangkok hotels seems to be falling due to the "problems" they are having there are lots of good deals around, and this hotel is one of them. I stayed here five nights in February 2014 when things were tense in Bangkok, but it seemed a world away back on soi 20. The rooms were large and comfortable, with great bathrooms. When I first arrived I found that someone had smoked in the room as it stank, despite their strict non smoking policy. I complained straight away and was immediately given another room and they even made the two singles into a big king bed for me. The breakfast on the roof level was yummy without being over the top and you could eat either information doors. Location wise there are a few restaurants in the soi, a laundry service, some massage places (legit) and plenty of ATMs. Its only a two block walk to Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT, and Terminal 21 with its great shops and eating places is also right there. For the price I think it was good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicklamport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Thitiphan Kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS @20 Sukhumvit
17 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Klongtoey
Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Tel: + 66-02261-2200
Fax: + 66-02261-3456
E-mail: eam@bwplus20.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

It's about a 15 minute walk from Asoke BTS station which wasn't as convenient as I had thought. The room was spacious. The "king-sized" bed is actually 2 single beds joined together but it was comfortable and 4 pillows were generously provided. There was a decent selection of English cable channels. The bathroom smelled a little funky and the shower head was spoilt. It could not stay up. The heater worked but the water pressure was weak. I think the bathrooms need to be maintained more. The towels were clean and smelled fresh which was nice. The wifi is bad. The constant need to login is a pain. The signal was weak and I could only access the network from certain parts of the room.

Note: the disposable laundry bag is chargeable at 100 baht. We actually used it to wrap some glassware in our luggage and was told at check out that we had to pay for that disposable bag. So we returned it to them.

Overall, it was an okay stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazcarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Thitiphan Kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS @20 Sukhumvit
17 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Klongtoey
Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Tel: + 66-02261-2200
Fax: + 66-02261-3456
E-mail: eam@bwplus20.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel only issue one key card even travel in couples, despite our request they say will open the door for me if my partner is sleeping. This policy really make me laugh....

The security staffs is helpful and polite other than that I can't find a good in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KamLengHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It's not often that hotel rooms offer enough space for all my clothes! Also the staff was very friendly and helpful especially with regards to getting taxi's and giving information about the "shutdown" which was going on at the time. I'd definitely stay there again. Also it's close to the subway station, the sky-train and we got a 400baht taxi to the airport

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elri_nieuwenhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Thitiphan Kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS @20 Sukhumvit
17 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Klongtoey
Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Tel: + 66-02261-2200
Fax: + 66-02261-3456
E-mail: eam@bwplus20.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great rooms clean , good attentive staff at reception & top floor pool area, however the lack of communication on lost property leaves me rating this hotel average, after leaving an item I'm still waiting for a response from the Front Office Manager, overall a good experience let down by communication from a manager.

Room Tip: All rooms are good for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mytimetravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Well designed rooms equipted with an iPod dock, DVD player and well designed closet with multiple shelves, very comfortable king-size bed and walking distance to Asoke and Prom Pong skytrain stations. Good rain shower and bath regardless of the occasional bad smells that seem to be a problem in all Bangkok hotels of any rating. Slower internet speeds will frustrate people living in the west , singapore or larger Chinese urban centres.

Room Tip: Only eight floors so request an upper floor room if you require a partial view. Otherwise, all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaipurlissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Thitiphan Kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS @20 Sukhumvit
17 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Klongtoey
Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Tel: + 66-02261-2200
Fax: + 66-02261-3456
E-mail: eam@bwplus20.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sukhumvit 2
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#163 of 893 in Bangkok
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit

Address: 17 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $48 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus @ 20 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing