We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Pad in the heart of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Ranked #245 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Tucked just inside the peaceful and cozy Soi 20,Sukumvit, within a short walk from the Sky Train station Asoke, this could really be your Cool pad, in Bangkok. Very reasonably priced, clean, spacious room, comfortable bed. Good airconditioning, ( only I wish it was a bit more silent), nice spacious bath , free Wi-fi , a nice lounging sofa to watch TV.....overall a satisfying experience. Add to that, the smiling service, a free Tuktuk ride to the Sky train station, the clean, classy neighbourhood...I really enjoyed the stay.
If you have to check out and still have some time for your flight, the hotel provides left luggage service and also a cool nook, with two computers having net connection and some nice sofas to while away some time.
There's a restaurant on the terrace and one in front. But theres not much to write home about .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 475 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

So disappointed! And we will not recommend to any one to stay here. For the same price we could definitely find a much new and reliable hotel in Bangkok.
We stayed for 4 nights, encountered power failure every mid night. It was very frustrated as the aircon can't auto turn on after power recovery. My husband have to wake up and turn it on.
Secondly, our booking included free wifi in the room, but I could only get the wifi signal near the room door! What a shame!
Last, we request for meter taxi from the front counter to go to airport, it was really shock that the driver asked for 400b and refused to use meter. We get off and off load our luggage at the main gate of the hotel. The security officer response immediately help us find another taxi and put our luggage in the next cab. It's not the end, the 2nd taxi driver refused to turn on meter too! We insisted meter, then he drop us at the main road near Asoke BTS.
It was pretty easy to get a honest taxi driver at the main road, taxi fare 219b + highway toll 75b = 294b only.
Do plan your check out time earlier a bit so that you won't have time pressure and have to surrender to pay 400b taxi fare.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank elephant1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my business trip to Bangkok last week of October. Very nicely maintained hotel, very friendly staff at receptionist; helpful and accommodating.
The room is clean, sufficient space and good support for my trip purpose with desk and fast internet connection access. Albeit, there were times when logging in and getting initial access were not so smooth. Bath room is also good and clean. Near the amenities shop like 7Eleven and Family Mart. So if you are hungry in the evening, just go there and grab a snack.

Location, within walking distance to Asoke BTS and near the heart of the Sukhumvit Road. It is only about 30 minutes of journey from Asoke BTS to the Bang Na BTS to reach BITEC where I need to go. Overall, a nice hotel. Thank you, Best Western Plus @ 20 Sukhumvit Team.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahara212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

For what we paid this was a cracking hotel. We were lucky to get a corner room and it was massive. It's a little tired in places and it's hit and miss if you get a bath mat (not exactly the end of the world and you could call housekeeping) but overall a good find. The location was great for what we needed and on a nice quiet soi with a Family Mart 1 minute one way and a 7/11 the other. There is also a supermarket 5 minutes to your left behind Wine Collection cafe. The staff are very helpful from the front desk to the room service girls. A nice little find, we will definitely be back.
We didn't make use of the restaurant/room service or the plunge pool.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LoveKohLipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Thitiphan Kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS @20 Sukhumvit
17 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Klongtoey
Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Tel: + 66-02261-2200
Fax: + 66-02261-3456
E-mail: eam@bwplus20.com
Website: www.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at this location during a 4 day stay in Bangkok with friends. The hotel is in a great, central location which made it very easy to use as a 'home base', no matter what you're plans are.

The hotel itself is actually well appointment and still has a modern feel. The rooms are spacious with modern bathrooms and technology. The bar fridge was always well stocked and the cleaning staff did a great job everyday. The quality of the service from the front desk fluctuated, depending on who was working. One guy didn't seem like he was enjoying his job while most others were very friendly.

I didn't use the rooftop pool/jacuzzi but it is definitely small. If breakfast is not included in your room price, I strongly recommend eating elsewhere as their prices are essentially double what you'd pay elsewhere. (There's a Scottish pub/restaurant across the street with all-day breakfast)

The TropiKool patio restaurant at the front of the hotel is decent; it's aesthetically pleasing and the staff was always very friendly. The food was ok; although we didn't really eat there much, what we did eat was average. (The Pad Thai was no different than what I would find in North America, as an example)

A quick walk down the street and you will find Araya Massage Salon which is the nicer 'spa' in the area. It's clean, offers a nice relaxing energy, has friendly staff and the treatments were really enjoyable. There's also a sports bar at the end of the street that surprisingly, offered really good food...everything from western to Asian dishes. Their burgers and thai dishes were delicious, chicken quesadillas, not so much. They offer a pool table and pretty much televise every major sport. (As a Canadian Expat in Asia, I was happy to find hockey on TV)

Overall, my experience at Best Western Plus was great; it was well located and satisfied all of my needs and I know my friends would share similar comments about their stay. (We were 4 people in 3 rooms)

If I need something convenient and am not looking for a 5-star experience, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldIsMyOyster05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is one of the more modern I have had the pleasure of staying in, full CBUS system in all rooms, mounted LED TVs. The rooms are of adequate size, with floor to ceiling glass to give you a great vista of the Bangkok skyline. The location is on quiet street in Sukhumvit with many great restaurants within walking distance. The rooftop pool is small, but big enough to cool off on a sweltering Bangkok day. The hotel offers a shuttle to the nearby train station, although its not far and easily walk-able. If you are dropping into Bangkok for a few days, this place makes a great base to explore from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azure_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Modern and clean hotel conveniently situated near Sukkunvit Rd and the Skytrain station but in a secondary Street, not so clean or illuminated at night. There is free tuc tuc service to the Terminal 21 mall and skytrain station (or better said close to them). The suites are huge and really well decorated, totally recomendable if you can book it at discounted prices after one of the offers the hotel publish from time to time. The hotel has a little swimming pool in the top floor and breakfast is correct (7/10). Staff is very friendly but they are not very helpful about touristic questions, they did not seem to know well the city. Wifi works well.

Room Tip: Suites are muuuuch bigger and better than regular rooms, so if you can find them at discounted price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMP990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#269 of 887 in Bangkok
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit

Address: 17 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $51 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus @ 20 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing