We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Deco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit
Ranked #254 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Deco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you looking for a nice art deco style located in the heart of the city, this hotel is for you.
Not a big one, but with wht is neccessary to enjoy few days in Bangkok, well located not far from th BTS station.
Good deal availbale on the hotel website

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest



Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    212
    81
    23
    17
See reviews for
32
145
101
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

All the above and more. Friendly Staff (though couldn't help me with an extension cord I needed for my CPAP machine as there were No useable electric outlets at head of bed. I just slept with my head at foot of bed!) Loved the large open style shower with partial glass enclosure, two can easily shower at same time (!) Just a few blocks walk to Many Nice Restaurants and Soi Cowboy entertainment district, enjoyed seeing the sights with my wife, she's a trooper! Restaurant on the Roof, Very nice, recommend if "included", but I opted for least expensive internet rate and ate breakfast and lunch "on the street". Many different food hawkers selling cooked noodles, vegetables, and meats from morning to late night right down the street, YUMMY and CHEAP eats!!! A couple of decent restaurants right next to Hotel, also inexpensive massage parlors are close by. Many shops along the main road One block from Hotel, I went to Tailor shop one late morning and had 3 Custom Silk shirts delivered to my room that afternoon! Beware tuk tuk and taxi drivers that hang around on the corner who want to take you to "THE BEST Shopping in Bangkok" as they make commission for every customer that they bring to the various jewelry, clothing, and souviner shops. Just go walking on your own and You will find MANY Great bargains if you are so inclined, you will pay much less if on your own. (sorry, doesn't really pertain to hotel, but lesson I learned the "hard" way!) I would Recommend this hotel to all if can get good price. Very small Lobby, so I don't think good hotel for children, there is a "business center" right off the lobby with a few computers available if you're not traveling with your own. Small pool available, this is 7 floor hotel in the middle of many larger buildings, so not much of a view outside of window, at least from my room on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papaya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a good clean hotel with friendly staff. Check in at Reception was efficient and we were asked how close to the lift we would like to be. We requested a quiet room and were given one a few rooms away from the lift. Tea and coffee making facilities and mini bar in the room with complimentary bottled water. We rang reception and asked for extra towels and these arrived promptly. Hairdryer, shampoo etc. were provided. No hand towels or facewashers provided.
Breakfast was served on the top floor, it was fine, a good selection . We had dinner one night in the ground floor restaurant/bar overlooking the street. This was OK but there are plenty of small places around that are good. The small business centre next to Reception has two computers.
Small Supermarket directly opposite sold everything we needed - snacks and drinks for our mini bar. It was an easy walk to the SkyTrain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked this hotel as a wotif mystery 4* hotel deal and were happy when the confirmation came through that it was this hotel.

On arrival, the staff were professional and friendly and got us checked in very fast (even though it was only 11am!), we were given two key cards for the room along with wifi passwords and a voucher for a reduced cost breakfast (although still expensive!). One thing to note about the wifi, we were given two passwords - one for our first day and one for our second day. But the code was only good for one device, so if (like a lot of people) you have a laptop and a smartphone/tablet, you have to disconnect and take turns with the devices. Seems a little bit silly in this day and age to only be able to connect to the wifi with one device at a time!

The room we were given was at the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor, clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the room in general was furnished to a high, modern standard.

We did hear some music from the bar/restaurant on the ground floor when in our room, so if you want it deadly quiet, then request a room away from the front. It didn't bother us and the music finished at midnight. It was an easy 10-15 minute walk to the BTS and the road was quite a quiet one to walk down.

We didn't use the plunge pool/jacuzzi, we didn't have enough time but it looked nice enough for a cooling off pool (small but it's made clear it isn't a full size pool).

One thing we would mention is that the taxis on this road are vultures and the door man at Best Western plus 20, didn't seem to be stepping in to help customers with the taxi drivers. Every other hotel we have stayed at in Bangkok, the door man has hailed a moving taxi for customers and ensured the metre is used. We witnessed a couple leaving the hotel, haggling with a taxi driver for a fare to the airport and the door man didn't step in to advise the couple to insist on the metre fare.

We think the standard rates advertised for the hotel are a little pricey for what you get, but we were more than happy with what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubbyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after two weeks of travelling around Thailand and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was large and clean, very comfortable bed, soft carpet. There was an awesome shower in the bathroom, very modern appliances. Check in and out was quick and easy, staff at reception could have been more friendly but were very professional. Location is good with walking distance to skytrain. There are few restaurants in the area, we tried Indian and the food was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arek80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked this as a wotif four star mystery hotel and was open to pretty much anything at that level, but this is a three star at most, the staff however is five star+.
The rooms are adequate but nothing fancy, clean and neat but a bit of wear. We had rooms 508 and 510, the view outside rather dull, the minimal pool on the roof too small and next to the restaurant so it doesn't feel convenient. The western food was good but not excellent, the ground floor place is very nice though and a jug of Singha was at a very decent 120++ THB.
The most annoying thing with our stay was that we only got one key card for each room, we asked for an extra card and got it without any hassle, but when using the second keycard the first was invalidated and stopped working, so we changed that to a new one and the same thing over again, very frustrating. Either it's a limitation of their key system or the staff does not know how to use it, they kept trying! In the end, who ever arrived back at the hotel first just asked for a new key for the room and over the 10 days stay I am sure we collected and returned 20 key cards.
I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so much better, you were all wonderful, professional, kind and friendly all at the same time. An especially big thanks to Pam for taking so good care of our daughter. Also a big thanks to the management for caring when it matters. The staff is top of the line and could work at any five star hotel! Unfortunately this is not one of those, but the service is what counts!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrasteTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

For your inconvenince , I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Easy to get BTS or MRT they provide TUKTUK to get there just 5 mins and nice hotel, clean and staff very helpful...Room was great design and decoration is nice, receptionist area is cool and not expensive if visit Suklumvit will stay there again ...

Room Tip: Easy to get to BTS & MRT just book before you will go will be good for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeymunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#174 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
#151 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit
Address: 17 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#177 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus @ 20 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing