We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ok, room ok, key cards terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Ranked #258 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location ok, room ok, key cards terrible”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A bit of a walk to mrt and bts line and mall but overall ok. key cards to room; terrible. Two days here, got locked out of our room 3 times. each day need to renew key card. Room fairly comfortable but does not provide toothbrush or laundry bags and has a very small fridge. Breakfast so so.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at .


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    223
    84
    26
    17
See reviews for
35
154
103
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Employees don't know how to behave with customers, except the manager who helped us a lot!
I liked the food!
Room was large and fairly well designed, but it was NOT clean .... bathroom was not properly sanitized...
They have a terrible pool-is very small!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. For your inconvenince concer i will investigate all the situation.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Any more information pleasse do nothesitate to contract didrect at eam@bwplus20.com

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at .


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way back to the states.
This hotel reminded me of a college dorm room. It was very simple with just a few pieces of laminate furniture. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was okay but very dimly lit.The room was clean but it was dingy looking and the carpet was badly stained. I was surprised since this is a relatively new hotel. The hotel staff was pleasant but did not go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The rooms generally come with breakfast but we had an early flight so did not eat at the hotel. Free wifi is available and worked well. The hotel has a jacuzzi but no pool.
For a one night stay this is an adequate choice. The price was right and the location convenient. I wouldn't stay here for more than a night or two at the most.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raniganj, West Bengal, India
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

my wife and i stayed 1 night at this hotel...it is situated at a good location,good helpful staff.It does not have a pool..its a jacuzzi...but it is a good clean hotel.though area not very big but rooms are good..with mini bar,small refrigerator,tea coffe set, i pod docking station,digital control panel, locker etc.. and a big glass window.. for a nice view...over all a nice stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekBhuwalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had a very average experience here, nothing to write home about. When we checked in, for some reason, the receptionist choose to give us the room right in front of the elevator exit, which is a smaller room and a noisier room. I don't know why hotels choose to do this, you should always save those rooms for when there are no options/max capacity. The quality of the room is okay, but the bathroom was a bit.... how do you say, unkept. Dried water stains all over the place and generally " dark " but the power of the shower was epic. I had one major problem with the pillows, they are too high/thick, might not be the case for all, but if your use to sleeping on your side, this pillow will drive you crazy. The pool is not really a pool, but it's good for just sitting around and chilling out. One thing that was a bit annoying was that there was no AC in the lift... it's Bangkok, there is AC everywhere! Not quite sure if I would stay here on my next trip. The foot massage joints at the beginning of soi 20 are quite good and the street food around that area is not bad as well.

Room Tip: The rooms directly in front of the elevator are smaller rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleChing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at .


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Best western is a reasonably new hotel in soi 20 Sukhumvit and have stayed here 6 times in the last 12 months. The location is central Sukhumvit which is great for many good restaraunts bars shopping and street markets which are all in walking distance from hotel. Staff at this hotel are always friendly from the front desk staff to the security, cleaners and room service staff. All are willing to help in any way to make your stay a comfortable and rememberable stay. It also has several bars and excellent restaraunts to choose from which you would not normally find in a mid size hotel like this. Food is fantastic and service is great. Even if not staying in hotel would highly recomend trying out their restaraunts. Rooms are a very good size and very very clean and comfortable and not expensive at all. Great value for money for your stay at best western and will stay here again on all my trips to Sukhumvit, would highly recomend to all travellers from business to couples and small families. Thanks Best western and look forward to seeing you soon.

Room Tip: Have stayed in superior and deluxe and both fantastic, dont think it matters which floor, what side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great hotel - extremely clean room and bathroom. Great service, efficient room cleanings, and discount on drinks at the bar.

Quaint outdoor bar, great drinks and reasonably priced. Located about 2-3 blocks from Sukhumvit sky train station, and the BTS. Staff was very helpful on locating attractions, places to eat, subway service.

Only negative was the restaurant we were first pointed to (right next to the hotel) - way overpriced ($20 a meal).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieKath99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

thitiphan kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assitant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS At 20 Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Executive Club at Windsor
Executive Club at Windsor
#220 of 861 in Bangkok
1,632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Well Hotel Bangkok
Well Hotel Bangkok
#86 of 861 in Bangkok
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
#156 of 861 in Bangkok
803 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit

Property: Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Address: 17 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus @ 20 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing