We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good location and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Ranked #258 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good location and great value for money”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on 2 occasions recently. Found it brilliant for our use – comfortable, reasonable priced and clean. Close to the “Sky Train Rail” or if you feel really fit – close enough to walk into town. Looking at other comments I’m surprised that people had problems with inserting their card (to get the power to work) once you were shown it’s kids’ stuff. Agree about the Wi-Fi – but then do you really want to work in your room all night – that’s sad!!. Simple solution for Wi-Fi – either sit in reception (watch world go by) or the next room with a couple of PC’s – the reception here was brilliant. Big thank you to Nattakan and Chintana on reception – who were really helpful – as were all the staff we met. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    223
    84
    26
    17
See reviews for
35
154
103
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on the last leg of our trip in Thailand for two nights. Our first impressions of the hotel was that it was very modern and nice. We were greeted by staff that spoke English well and check in was smooth.

The room was very spacious and everything seemed quite clean until we looked at our bed sheets. The red and brown stains on the sheets were not very impressive. We were tired from our trip from Phuket so we decided to let it past for one night as we would get the sheets changed the next day during the clean up service. The hotel only changes sheets every second night unless you place a card on the bed to indicate that you want the sheets changed. We placed the card on the sheet right next to the large brown stain, however, when we came back to the room that night, we examined the sheets again, and to our dismay, they had reused the same sheets and just moved it inside out!!!

Its new modern look and distance to Terminal 21 (which had the best food court) and Asok BTS station makes the hotel very ideal. However, I will not be returning, as I like to sleep in sheets that are stain free from god knows what!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a 2 day tour in Bangkok. The hotel is modern the rooms are clean with free WiFi in the rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the A/C worked great. The Pool is tiny and is located at the rooftop area where a great breakfast buffet is served every morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKW1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer NY
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My friend and I stayed one night here. The hotel was surprisingly clean and modern and the price was good. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very nice with a modern shower.The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff carried our bags up for us and showed us the room and how to use the electricity and where to find other useful items in the room. On the roof there is a small pool and some showers and a bathroom. We had a late flight out so after checking out we were able to leave our bags in a secured area and explore the city for the day. We were flying home to NY that night so after our day out we went upstairs to the pool area and showered (outdoors). The staff here were friendly and spoke good English. The hotel is in an area within walking distance of terminal 21 of the sky train. Terminal 21 also has a shopping mall, if you are into that sort of thing. We did not have any food or drink at the hotel as it seemed pricey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just arrived and found that my booking hadn't. I had to whip out the laptop and forward the confirmation email. Fortunately the reception staff are pleasant. Eventually I got a room, and the hotel appears to be both clean and comfortable. Working out how to get power to the room takes a bit of an effort and for some bizarre reason the card is inserted into the slot near door- but upside down and at an angle - weird. Wifi is complimentary and you really wouldn't want to pay for it as the signal is dismal and intermittent. If I didn't have friends (who decided to book here ) arriving late tonight I would considered departing but it's also Chinese New Year and the city is rather busy...an afternoon's work was frustrating. Polite requests to have the wifi sorted were met with smiles and not much in the way of success..
I had a shower ...not bad until at the 3min point or so I noticed the water about to run onto the bathroom floor. Off with the shower and move on. After a pleasant few drinks (the roadside bar is good, but wine is served only by the bottle) and a good pizza at Scoozi nearby - it was back and to bed. The chic looking bedlamp on one side of the bed didn't work and trying to set the ipod dock/clock/alarm was an exercise in futility (a manual would be handy).

Yes it's only a hotel, but is it so unreasonable to expect the place gets the basics right? I tried to email the hotel management, but there doesn't appear to be an email address that can be readily found. The BW website is dreadful unless you live in North America and their feedback site doesn't mention Thailand as being in Asia...along with a few other Asian nations..oh for a Marriott........

Room Tip: Consider other options if you need to do a bit of work and have reasonable expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have now stayed here twice and love this place for a short layover in BKK. Very large, modern, quiet rooms, big bed, large showers, wi-fi, and very close to shopping and BTS as well as close to a great park for running and gym equipment each morning. My perfect stay. A pool would be nice but for the price this is a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnr131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Although I tend to go for more budget hotels, this hotel was a great choice in busy Bangkok. The staff was very helpful and friendly. At one point, a man at the front desk offered to drive me to Starbucks on the hotel tuktuk (rickshaw) for free. The restaurant is on the rooftop and is very pretty. However, be careful not to fall for all the pushy gimmicks of the wait staff. The beds were too firm, but overall the room seemed clean. The bathroom was very modern and done in black tile...so, it is difficult to say whether the bathroom was clean or not. The room came with complimentary bottled water and wifi. It is located close to the subway/train.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Executive Club at Windsor
Executive Club at Windsor
#220 of 861 in Bangkok
1,632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Well Hotel Bangkok
Well Hotel Bangkok
#86 of 861 in Bangkok
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
#156 of 861 in Bangkok
803 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit

Property: Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Address: 17 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus @ 20 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing