We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect detailed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect detailed hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The first thought when I entered the hotel was everywhere everyplace in Thailand this hotel was the only perfect detailed when East meet west. Everything perfectly decorated made this hotel most boutique hotel ever. First step entered the room the staff pleasure you with their big smile, kindness, and hospitalised you like never before. "Swaadeeka" everywhere and let you as we'll to reception area. Fabulous corner with perfect vintage detailed on reception area was the most I loved and ensure you will be loved it to as their use vintage style and yellow light with three table , desk lamp, welcomed drinks and everything more looks like lawyer office on 19th century.
I love the interior designed very much and wait until you see the most old fashioned lift that you won't found everywhere.

We had two nights stayed in the perfect room 1505 and had beautiful and calm ( it really calm even in traffic jam times on Thailand ) view to district business langsuan road. Everything was so easy and the location made you easier to grab everything in Bangkok. 5 minute walked to BTS station ( chitlom ), and about 15 minutes to central world pratunam area where you could buy cheaper wearable fashion and souvenirs, and 20 minutes to most indulgent Siam by walk .

Thanks for the all staff for their fast responses and special for jael who had memorable flower decorated on our bed and bathroom and of course for her little gift . We love the room very much and comfort king bed as well , the perfect bathroom to die for. And love your vintage body scales on it.

The food was amazing in su tha Ros, the only less was on the pancakes which not soft enough for me. But mostly perfect decorated.

Highly recommended hotel
Mostly boutique
And hope to return soon

Regards
Mr/mrs atmaja

Room Tip: Every room was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomatmaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Tomatmaja. Thank you for your review, you’ve said it all. No need for me to add anything else.

We also hope to see you again soon. I have passed your personal thanks to Jael.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,324
    722
    182
    50
    28
See reviews for
319
1,688
299
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

fantastic hotel, beautifully decorated, staff very friendly. Had dinner in the Italian restaurant, food was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised by Thai Opera singers during our meal which made our stay even more enjoyable. The staff were very helpful in organising a tour for us. the roof top bar was amazing and as were were celebrating a 30th Birthday the staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us. Also in a great location, we did not have to go far to the skytrain and shopping. We will definitely stay here again. Perhaps my only negative was the price, but then coming from Australia it was still worth it.

Room Tip: from what I could tell all the rooms were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Karen L, thank you very much for your comment and great recommendations to other. Very pleased that you enjoyed your experience and of course delighted to read that our hospitality was at the forefront of your feedback. Yes all the rooms are fantastic, the choice is yours.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had two days at the Hotel Muse and were delighted with all aspects of this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the bedrooms fantastic with bathrooms to die for! The pool was beautiful, overlooking Bangkok. This hotel was very accessible to the sky train and other amenities. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Deluxe suites are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Anne H, amazing short review, thank you very much.

We also hope you can return soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed there last year and I was very happy therefore I have choosen this Boutique Hotel again. Got the same room #1605 and again I felt home. The services is simply fantastic and the amenities, well you have to see it yourself. Don't look for a hotel when in Bangkok, just stay at the Hotel Muse, you wan't be disapointed. The swimming pool on the 19th floor however is very small and with 5 people the place seems crowded.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the higher floors it has less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZurichRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear ZurichRick, thank you very much for a superb review. Delighted that as a returner the magic of staying at Muse worked for you again. Looks like we have become your second home in Bangkok and with so much choice around it is a compliment we take with a lot of respect.

Thank you and see you again soon I hope.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It might not look so from outside but this is one of the best designed hotel interiors. Especially that black marbled bathroom, you could spend a day there. The detailing of accessories is top notch. The bed again is the high point, the moment you slip onto it you will fall asleep. Overall the hotel exudes an air of distinctive taste, unlike other chain of hotels. The service was impeccable and extremely friends, as Thai generally are. One of the best rooms I have stayed in and pleasantly surprised.

Excellent restaurants are a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sIDmAtS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear sIDmAtS, thank you very much for your review with such a great title. As for the feedback you certainly enjoyed our unique interior design so atypical to any other 5 star in Bangkok. Bed and Bathrooms are so often mentioned on this site and for good reason really. My wife usually spend the all day between the two when we stay over…so good!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to surprise you again.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I shared 4 fantastic days at this beautiful hotel, small but not tiny!
The rooms are well decorated and modern..very clean.
Staff were attentive but not intruding, we enjoyed lovely food and entertainment at Hotel Muse, great Jazz bar there.

Situated close to many shopping areas and Lumpini park is close by.

Room Tip: You will be pleasantly surprised by the quality of these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noahbear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Noahbear12 thank you very much for your very good review on TA. Yes people talk about us as being “Boutique” but we are not that small. Location well only a few minutes walking distance from the major shopping malls in Bangkok.

Thank you for mentioning the hospitality received from the team, always a pleasure to read it as a GM.

See you again soon I hope

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was my third visit to The Muse in two years, and i am glad to say, it has yet again been a pleasure to stay here!

The hotel is great for those looking for a strategic, yet quiet locale. It's less than ten minutes walking distance to two BTS stations, on two separate lines, and yet neither suffers the crowds of a classic businessman's hotel, nor that of one milling with tourists. The decor is stunning, in its own dark gothic way, and would be a hit with those looking for a slightly more Potter-esque experience.

The bathroom is definitely one of the best I have experienced, and has beautiful detailing, with a most wondrous wash basin, at the other end of the spectrum from a Starck design. For those seeking plushness, lushness and cosiness, this has to be your choice. It's not over the top, and yet manages to provide enough designer quirkiness to keep your aesthetic senses humming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niviane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Niviane, thank you very much for your very stylish review. Pretty spot on from my point of view but I am rather biased on the subject. Interior design at Muse is unique and I am glad you are enjoying it a lot. It is always great to see that we are looking after our returner and so it should be .

See you again soon.

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#44 of 861 in Bangkok
2,858 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 861 in Bangkok
4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing