We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax in an elagant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #33 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Malibu
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Relax in an elagant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Checked in early without a problem, The welcome drink was 4 separate shots -2 with alcohol and 2 without. Room and view could bot be beat. Clawfoot bathtub with piped in music. The Speakeasy Bar on the roof is rated # 1 in Asia. every single staff is accommodating and helpful.
The buffet breakfast is over the top- it includes a giant bottle of Stolicnaya Vodka that you self pour and includes all the makings for unlimited bloody mary;s. The gym and pool are top notch.
Receptionist Wut gives you a warm welcome and tells you to call him personally if anything is wrong. 6 star experience 24/7

Room Tip: Just ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Tom734. I like the 6 star experience 24/7. Thank you very much for rating us so highly, it is much appreciated by the team reading your comment. Wut is a very professional member of our team and we are very pleased to have him with us. I have personally thank him for your great feedback

Let’s hope we can see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,255
    705
    176
    48
    27
See reviews for
304
1,646
286
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We would like to thank you for allowing us to experience your classy, stylish & elegant hotel. We are truly awed and inspired by the theme of your hotel. Excellent service by the whole team. From the time you enter the hotel, to the whole concierge team, staff you meet in the hallway, people from the restaurant, bar and gym, they were all warm, smiling and accommodating. Customer service is indeed an obvious trait of your team. Guests are really taken care of.

Interior wise, one word, awesome! The breakfast buffet is so good. We specifically liked the vegetable menu available that day. That was outstanding. The pool may not be as big as others but the spectacular view either on day or night is juts perfect. Our room alone is just fantastic. Especially the bath tub. Feels like you’re in New York. Thank you also for the specialized welcome message broadcasted in the TV. That is just brilliant. The quality of bed, sheets, pillows, towels and the complimentary wi-fi completes it all.

We just had a problem with the remote control but I think that’s just a battery problem. Over-all, the stay was just perfect. Our 1 hour late check-out was also accommodated. We also tried the complimentary tuk tuk service. Everyone, all single staff we encountered are just warm and always smile.

Again, thank you for everything. Thumbs up to the whole team of Hotel Muse!

James Leyson

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_Leyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear James_Leyson, thank you very much for leaving such a positive review about your experience at Muse. Delighted to read that you had such a fantastic time and loved it so much. Our interior décor is unique in Bangkok based on the 20’s and 30’s the golden age of travelling.
Hope we can see you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel Muse is a sexy, grown up hotel.
The exterior don't look like much but the interior was amazing. It's dark and cosy and very stylish.
We stayed 3 nights in room 2208 and it was a very pleasant experience.
The bed is one of the best, although I wish they had bigger and harder pillows.
With the curtains drawn, it turns into a cosy cocoon.
The pool and gym are small but were sufficient.
The location is good too. It's a bit of a walk to the BTS, although the hotel offers a shuttle. But there are restaurants near the hotel and even an organic place down the road.
The breakfast spread was a letdown though. It's a boutique hotel so I wasn't expecting a large variety but there were too few choices.
And while service throughout the hotel was excellent, it was way less so during breakfast. The three mornings I had breakfast, we were mostly greeted by glum faces.

Room Tip: Room 2208 was a corner room with more light coming in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kceteew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear kceteew, thank you very much for your review and great title. Sexy is definitely a good way to describe us. Thank you also for your constructive feedback about breakfast. I shall certainly look into it. Sad faces is not what we are all about and renown for.

Hope to see you again soon so we can welcome you back with a big smile.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have stayed in Hotel Muse 3 times and each time I visit, the staff are always very helpful and attentive. They will also strike a conversation with you which you do not usually get in the bigger chain hotels. A special thanks to Mark and his team for making my stay always enjoyable. The concierge, Tommy is just superb - he ensures that your stay is without hitch. He is always good at advising where to visit, travel, eat and even the best way to commute.

The moment you arrived in this uber-chic boutique hotel, you know that you will be pampered and do not want to leave. The hotel is designed with an exquisite french and thai style that oozes modern sophistication that will make any guests staying there wishing their home looking exactly like Muse.

Go to the rooftop bar (The Speakeasy) to sip classic cocktails and you be amazed by the night view (ask to go to the rooftop seatings to get a better night view). For meals, the thai food in Su Tha Ros is always good and consistent but if you fancy Italian try Medici, decor is really exquisite and food very good. Being situated near to the shopping belt, this hotel is definitely a place not to be missed.

This Hotel has become my choice of stay when I visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: Go with the Yama Residence, they are nice and spacious and boast a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear AustinTay, well I very much like the title of your review, thank you. Delighted to read that Muse has become your second home in Bangkok and that you seems to particularly enjoy all our Food and Beverage offering. They are all very special and offer such a variety of dishes and experiences. Yes don’t miss sunset at Speakeasy our own roof top bar of our live opera singer at Medici for dinner (except Sunday)

Mark and Tommy are two of our excellent team and we are very happy to have then with us. I shall convey your feedback to them personally.

No doubt we shall see you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and really liked it. The interior is very stylish and different from so many other hotels in Bkk. Everything feels "boutique" about this hotel. It is not a super high rise so don't expect the view that some of the other hotels can provide but do expect unique rooms with unbelievably comfortable beds, extremely friendly (and pretty) staff, a fabulous bar, and good food. The neighbourhood is clean and in demand right now with subway just around the corner as well as very good massage/spa salons next door.
Unfortunately, the pool area is rather small and it was difficult to get sun chairs as there are only about 8 sun chairs available and two tables with regular chairs...
Dinner at the Medici restaurant made up for it - absolutely delicious with impeccable service!

Room Tip: We had a room in the 22nd floor, almost on the very top, overlooking the US embassy facilities, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear RealTravelPro, thank you very much for such a positive review. Very pleased to read that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our fantastic (and pretty) hospitality. Medici is a very popular destination and extremely successful so thank you for the feedback about food and service, we are extremely happy you enjoyed it. Live opera singers performs every night except Sunday

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My partner and I recently spent 9 days visiting Bangkok and booked in at Hotel Muse. It was the best choice ever. The hotel staff are very attentive, friendly and impecable in their service. From arranging transport to warm welcome greetings in the morning to that extra special care taken when my partner didn't feel to well to check in and make sure he's ok after arranging an onsite doctor for us. Equally a huge thanks to Tommy for the spa treatment bookings and extra care taken to make sure we are well looked after. Outstanding service. Quality experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Montelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Miss_Montelle
Outstanding review thank you very much. Delighted to read that as a fairly long stay guest you had a fantastic experience with us. Thank you for your very kind words about Tommy our Head concierge so often mentioned on this site. He is as real credit to our business and I shall let him know about your feedback personally.
Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#38 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,896 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Jetsetter, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing