We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Escape in Busy Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury Escape in Busy Bangkok”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Muse for 3 nights in Yama Residence Room which was on the 23rd floor, great views of the city. Room was very nice and spacious with very comfy bed. Décor was fantastic throughout the Hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was an international buffet which gave you an insight into a Thai breakfast. Dined at the Sun Tha Ros restaurant which was exceptional as were the cocktails at the Speakeasy bar, offering great views of the city sky line. Brilliant Hotel, would recommend to anyone looking for luxury in the city.

Room Tip: Yama Residence is a little extra but the views are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Chris H, thank you very much for your very good review of Hotel Muse. Very pleased that you enjoyed what we have to offer. Su Tha Ros our Tahi restaurant is one of the best kept secret in town and Speakeasy our roof top bar, well the place to see and be seen at sunset.

Thank you for the recommendation and see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,325
    723
    182
    50
    28
See reviews for
319
1,689
300
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

It is very luxury hotel. very fashionable in colonial style. Everything is perfect.
It is close to the crowded touristic street and not so far from the most famous attractions in the town.
The roofbar is nice and cool. Good for drinking a cocktail.
I suggest rooms on the top.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Enrico B
Thank you your for review on TA and for mentioning some of our best attribute. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us
Hope to see you again very soon

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This si the perfect location to land in Bangkok after à long journey. The bathroom was amazing, the room with a good size and cocktail on the bar excellent.
Located centrally, the métro station is just a few yards away, making this location perfect to visit Bangkok.
The place to be.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean-Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Jean-Philippe C,
Excellent review, thank you.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at the hotel over New Year's as I had heard that the roof top bar was quite a scene. As it turns out the Rooftop bar was very crowded and the staff became completely overwhelmed and our experience was not so pleasant that evening. In general, over the New Year period, the hotel did seem understaffed as even the breakfast service team was overwhelmed.

I would not stay at the hotel during a very busy period, but during other times I would definitely recommend the place! The beds were super comfortable and inviting. The rooms are done in dark colours definitely giving the speakeasy feel which I loved. One odd note was that the bathroom has clear glass and you can look through from the bedroom area. Fortunately, there are blinds in the bathroom to give some privacy. The location was perfect for me and very near a whole row of malls - but, as we were travelling light, I didn't do any shopping at all.


Pluses: The rooftop bar has a spectacular view, the location, the beds
Negative: During a busy time, the hotel staff does get overwhelmed and there are only 2 rather slow elevators. The pool was very small, so we spent no time at the pool

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear ckay09, thank you for your comment. NYE is the busiest day of the year for Speakeasy and this year was no exception so my apology if your felt the service was not up to our usual standard. We certainly got extremely busy and have taken your comment on board.

Hopefully we look forward to welcoming you back soon at a time when we can exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Muse for 1 night after island hopping in the south and absolutely loved it! The check-in is smooth and welcoming and the room is very spacious with classy furniture and an extremely comfy bed. The bathroom is stunning and the pool on the 19th floor is amazing with beautiful views over the city. Luckily there weren't many up there were only a few sun lounges but we managed fine. We had drinks at the rooftop bar which adds another star in the book to this hotel, excellent service, cocktails and atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malinado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear malinado, thank you very much for posting such a great review on TA. Delighted to read that Muse was a heaven for you after your island hoping. Looks like you enjoyed most of what we have to offer and especially the hospitality from the team.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Everything was great. The great hospitality worth the money we paid.
Quite a convenient location. close to two BTS station.
The two drawbacks were the small size swimming pool and the variety of the breakfast buffet was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hui ye l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hardly bare to leave this hotel. Everything is so amazing. Warm greetings by the staffs the moment I stepped in. Check in was fast with pretty and friendly staffs. Unique welcome drinks are severed. Rooms are absolutely beautiful and come along with expensive furnitures. Bed was so comfy with elegant bed sheet. Bathroom, OMG, I loved the bathtub so much, well sited on marble floor. The dressing table and basin, all these hardly seen in other hotels. The pool is small but I am the only one using most of the time. Great fresh breakfast and yummy room service. What you see in picture is what you get. No edit no gimmicks. Simply fall in love with the hotel's decor.

I stayed in Hotel Muse early February, in which, Politician Demonstration was going on. Hesitated if I am to postpone my trip, I dropped an email to Hotel Muse to allow me to make changes of my travel dates without penalties as Singapore Airline waived off all charges. I was attended by Khimmy, a patient and kind staff. My room was prepaid, therefore if no show, there will be no refund. First email was send for request of amendment of dates as I booked wrong date (was my mistake thou). Followed by my request of postpone of travel dates due to Politician Demonstration. Khimmy patiently attended to all my request, his prompt reply was above my expectation. Being kind and helpful, he updated me situation of bangkok and gave travel me advice. I sincerely appreciate the service he provides me. Good job Hotel Muse.
My stay in Bangkok was safe and excellent. Overall, thumbs up to Hotel Muse. What I paid for is worth the stayed. I could say this hotel is five star service and five star stay. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get corner Grand Deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#39 of 862 in Bangkok
2,859 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 862 in Bangkok
4,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing