We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a 4 week trip. This hotel is amazing! We had an upgrade so had a large corner room, which was immaculate. Lovely little touches in the room and a turn down service.We decided to eat in the Medici restaurant on our last night, which had excellent service and food. It's not the cheapest, but worth the treat. The rooftop bar is also a must. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the sky train so it was easy to get around. I would definitely recommend this hotel if it's within your budget. It was the perfect end to a perfect trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alimalli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Alimalli_12 , well thank you for the 1st calss review. Delighted to read that Muse was the perfect end to your trip. Medici and Speakeasy are great and I am pleased you enjoyed them both. Location minutes walking from the BTS is also very good and don’t forget to use our complimentary Tuk tuk if needed.
Thank you for the recommendation and see you again soon

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,831 - 1,837 of 3,560 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel as a very underground and gothic look with the dark interiors that goes very well with the name Muse. Loved the way the small details have been taken into account while doing the place up. The rooms are large and spacious. The bathrooms are beautiful and spacious. The breakfast has a good spread but the place is a little small to accommodate all the people in one go and also the staff is unable to attend everyone if too many people come together. The Italian restaurant is beautiful and serves authentic food. Though I didnt see any pizzas on the menu which was a let down.

But the biggest joy is the staff. The staff is very helpful and go out of the way to make sure you have a great stay. The concierge department is especially a great team and they make sure they always call for a taxi when you step out. This hotel is also very close to the main shopping areas and hence rates great on accessibility. Had a great stay and definately recommend it to all travelers to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Take a higher room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShikhaDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear ShikhaDeep, thank you for your very positive review on TA, glad to hear that you very much enjoyed your experience with us. Yes our interior design is unique and attention to details is hopefully everywhere but I was particularly delighted to read that it was the hospitality received from our team that impressed you the most. No need to have good hardware if the software is not working.

Thank you for your recommendations and hopefully see you again soon.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Located in heart of Bangkok, very convenient, only 5mins walk to Chidlom BTS station, 1 min walk to Starbucks, close to shopping centers- central department store, Paragon shopping mall, MBK, and Pratunam. Staff are really nice and so helpful. Rooftop bar is fabulous.
Love to go back there!!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Achariya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Achariya B, thank you for a great review. Delighted to read that you enjoy all that Muse has to offer
We would love to have you back

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel offers an interesting French style. Nice efficient staff. The room is quiet and roomy. The art deco furnishings make it fun. Nice bars and breakfast area. I think the hotel has not quite caught its rhythm though to make it a smooth and comfortable stay. But they are surely on the way. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Close to Lumpini Park. There are some very nice cheap Thai restaurants in the back lanes up past th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Michael E, thank you for your positive review on TA. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again in the future. We take great care of listening to our customer hence my personal reply to the reviews and as such yes I very much hope that we are on the way to great hospitality

See you again soon

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a 3 week honeymoon in thailand. It is in an excellent location, a 10 minute walk in either direction brings you to the shopping centers or the park and patphong area. Its also in walking distance to the air train,or the hotel will arrange taxis to anywhere for you if you want, staff are very happy to give you good advice if you ask.The hotel is beautifully decorated, everything is top quality and luxurious. We were on the 11th floor, our room was really lovely, in keeping with the rest of the hotel. The bed is huge and definitely one of the most comfortable we stayed in-sheets are amazingly soft! The staff are really helpful and friendly, they are a credit to the hotel. The pool is a bit small but its lovely and never packed.
On the downside we did find the food and drink to be expensive, even more so than it is at home. And for a 5 star I would have thought there would be a balcony.
In saying that we really enjoyed our stay here would definetly stay again:)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Easy checkin, very personal. Stylish dark wood cool inducing from a long day in bangkok temps! Fabulous pool and rooftop resto...stick to the cocktails...food is just ok. A fantastic intro to bangkok, great location for newbies.

Room Tip: High floor exceptional views/corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had been on an eleven day tour of Northern Thailand and was looking forward to four days at the Muse.
Everything about the hotel and staff was fantastic. The hotel is beautiful. My room was a corner and had all the amenities one could wish for. Room service is prompt and food is delivered hot.
The breakfast buffet is plentiful, but after the first morning I opted for room service. I love room service!!, ,, The newspaper was always outside the door before breakfast. There were plenty of fluffy pillows and crisp sheets changed daily. While I do believe in going green bed and bath linens are not factored in my greeness.
The star in the crown of the hotel belongs to Tommy. He and Boo are perfect in all ways. In my world travels I found them to be in the Michelin 3 star concierge department. That is a new section I just made up.(smile)
During a visit to a floating market I injured my shin climbing out of a long tail boat. It didn't hamper my activities except for the time required to see the Doctor at the hospital. Tommy and Boo were extremely solicitous and checked on me frequently after sending me to the best and amazing hospital in all of Thailand.
The location of the hotel is great and I always felt safe wandering around alone.
I have a Chinese friend who is a chef. He too was impressed with the food, ambience et al in the Italian restaurant in the lower level.
It wouldn't be a problem to go on endlessly as to how great this beautiful boutique hotel is.
Kudos to all the staff that make for a perfect stay.

Room Tip: A corner room on the 10-12 floor is ideal. It's nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 893 in Bangkok
4,629 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#34 of 893 in Bangkok
6,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#43 of 893 in Bangkok
3,017 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection

Address: 55 / 555 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $139 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing