We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #34 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfull boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel worth a journey. We had booked this over the interne back home but in real it is even a lot nicer. Since it is build in dark colors, with lots of black and brown colors it is difficult to photograph. The hotel looks real small but it isn't small at all. It has a 2013 award winning open bar and terrace on the 24th and 25th floorwith a awesome view over Bangkok. On the 19th floor there is a nice Thai restaurant where breakfast is served in the morning. One morning when we where having breakfast the windowcleaner came by, but it's a real strange view to see a guy hanging on a rope outside a building on the 19th floor washing the windows, looking like spiderman. We only stayed 3 nights at the Muse, but would have loved to stay longer, staff is very friendly and the spacious rooms are real complete and luxurious with even ironing equipment. In ons word : Awesome

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marcodeboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear marcodeboer Voorburg, thank you for posting you comment on TA, glad to read that you found us wonderful and really enjoyed our innovative design, there is absolutely nothing like us in BKK. Yes Speakeasy our rooftop bar has just been awarded world Best Bar Asia and Sutharos our Thai restaurant is managed by our chef “Purida” winner of Iron Chef Thailand.
Thank you again for your review and hope we can see you with us again very soon for a longer stay

Best Regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,229
    698
    172
    48
    27
See reviews for
300
1,627
284
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went to Bangkok with my friend in the end of the March. And we had an amazing stay In this hotel! Room was on 8th floor very big and clean! Interesting design. All looked new and stylish !
Breakfast was excellent! We really loved it!!
The stuff is not so good because not all of them understand or speaks good English! But luckily we found a reception girl called Boom. Who was very helpful and well speaking English!
The location is right in the centre of the city and just a walking distance to all the shopping centres!
We travelling around the world and would highly recommend to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Elena N. Thank you for posting your great review on TA. Glad to read that you appreciated our very creative and innovative design and also the hospitality of K.Boom. Our location is right in the center of BKK only a stone throw from most major shopping mall and we have our own free tuk tuk to take you there

Thank you for recommending us and hope to see you with us very soon

Best Regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have chosen the hotel due to the design and based upon all the good reviews. But if you look behind the scenes you do not find a hotel being worth 5 stars in total. Or we had the mixed blessing to meet the worst service days of this hotel.

The design of the hotel is really wonderful and when entering the lobby you seem to be moved back in time, into colonial period. Check-In took a while as our reservation obviously was not found and despite of other guests reports we were not offered anything, not even a glass of water. First strange thing: though our complete stay was already paid in advance, the hotel wanted a deposit in addition?! Having finally proceeded to our room it was a different one than booked. At first glance you cannot see that the room was one category up and nobody told us about the upgrade. The way back to the reception took a while as only one elevator was on “duty” and the hotel was full….

The size of the room is ok, but looks quite small due to the very dark interior. It offers all amenities that you would expect from a hotel in this class. Room service was quite varying through the days we spent there: evening service took place only once in three days and housekeeping was generally made very late (after two o’clock in the afternoon though we were out of the room from 8.30 in the morning – I never had this before in a 5-star hotel! ).
The hotel is quite clairaudient: one evening there was a wedding on the 25th floor – we could hear everything two floors below. The same happens with noise from the hallway or the room next door.

Breakfast is served in the Thai restaurant on 19th floor and shows a very large variety and good quality. Coffee and tea is served – one cup at the beginning of breakfast. For every further cup you had to ask. Though enough service staff was standing around, they never realized an empty cup. Chatting with fellows obviously was more important.

Not to miss – the Speakeasy bar on 24th floor. The atmosphere and the view are great. We went there twice: first time the cocktails were great, but not on the second evening. When observing the barman it had the impression that he did not know what to do – extremely difficult when having a list of only 15 mixed drinks. And the cocktails tasted that way – stale and with wrong ingredients.

Overall staff was very friendly but in a too professional way (compared to other hotels in Thailand). But be careful if reception or concierge calls a taxi for you: obviously they have special agreements with a few taxi drivers working without taximeter. So check if the taximeter works to avoid crazy discussions.

To summarize: the high expectation the hotel rises in advance (by recommendations / their website) was not met. At a bargain price the hotel is acceptable, but the density of five star hotels in Bangkok is so high that we would certainly choose another one next time.
And all the service problems would not be a great deal if anybody of the employees would be interested in listening to the guest. Well, if they prefer to read online…

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viaggi_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Viaggi_CS, thank you for posting your review on this site. It was comforting to read that most aspects of your stay were enjoyable but overall it is clear that you were not entirely satisfied with the service received during your experience, please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused

We asked our guest for a deposit for all incidentals even if their room has been prepaid, normal practice in our industry.

The poor service you received at Breakfast is unacceptable and I have spoken to our Breakfast Manager about it, as for the Taxi situation I can categorically assure you that we do not operate any special agreement with any of them but taxi driver in Bangkok can have a mind of their own and very often unfortunately customer of 5 stars hotel can be an easy target. Our policy is to always ask the driver to start the meter before leaving the hotel

I have spoken to Johan our Speakeasy Manager about your experience with the barman on your second visit as it is very atypical of the service they usually provide but never the less, your comment have been taking into consideration

To summarize I am truly sorry that you felt we did not meet your expectations as it clearly goes again the flow on this so popular site but I would like to add that we have taken your comment seriously as we know that sometimes mistakes happens and that it is up to us to put it right

I very much hope you can give us another chance on a return visit so that we can regain the confidence you placed in us in the first time

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is beautifully finished and just oozes style and elegance.
The staff in all areas of the hotel are polite and helpful, and we were made to feel looked after and important from our arrival to the time we left with a 4pm check out. The Thais definitely know good service, and it's really obvious that this is something this hotel prides itself on.
The restaurants both the Italian and Asian are fantastic and the breakfast both food and service were first class.
The speakeasy bar is also very cool, and a great place to enjoy a drink before heading out for dinner.
We travel regularly and we decided on the hotel Muse after staying a few months earlier at the M Gallery in Hanoi and loving it, and again we were not disappointed with hotel muse. We will definitely look to stay in these hotels where available on our travels in the future.
A special thanks to Johan for just making sure we were looked after and had everything we needed when ever he saw us, we went to a few of your suggested places during our stay and had a ball.
Thanks to everyone at hotel muse for making our stay in Bangkok so enjoyable.
Cam and Charlotte

Room Tip: We stayed in the dusid duplex suite which was lovely and could not be faulted
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CamG975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear CamG975, thank you for posting your great review on TA. Glad to read that you truly enjoyed your experience with us and appreciated our very innovative interior design and the service offered by our staff. Thank you also for mentioning our Food and Beverage outlets, they have all won significant Awards and are a MUST to visit during any visit. Thank you for Mentioning Johan our speakeasy Mixologist, he makes some of the best cocktail in town and knows the best place to visit at night in Bangkok.

Hope to see you very soon

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel Muse hotel Thailand on business
The hotel is a boutique style hotel and has a lovely pool area which although is small overlooks part of the city.
The rooms are lovely and one of the best I have stayed in for quality despite not being the biggest room ever.
The staff are wonderfull and can not do enough for you from the check in team,the trip booking team,bar staff,cleaners in fact everyone was superb and it was service with a smile all the way.
The restaurant manager was also wonderfull and he realised I had arrived early pre check in and insisted I had coffee and breakfast to start the day.
All round the hotel had a family feel about it and I was most impressed.
The team also arranged for a small meeting room adjacent to the dining area which was nice and private for business meetings.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Darren L, thank you so much for such a great review on TA and for highlighting the very personal service received from our staff, as very often mentioned I always say that they are a great credit to our property. Rooms are lovely and exactly like the pics on our website and the overall feel of the hotel is to be very “vintage” and very “boutique”.
We very much hope that in deed you will stay again and we are all looking forward to have you staying with us again

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I literally did RESEARCH to find the perfect hotel in Bangkok. We were a group of four, with different budgets and wanted something that could accomdate everyone. I have stayed at the Pullman G and can tell you although it looks like a REALLY cool hotel, between the two The HOTEL MUSE is MUUUUCH cooler.

PROS
1. ROOMS The rooms are awesome, clean and diverse. As in to say one of us got a duplex (AMAZING), another a regular room , another person got a corner suite with a cool bathtub and the fourth in are party got the coolest room of all the niman or something like that (it has an outdoor terrace with AN INCREDIBLE VIEW)
2. PRICE I was suprised at the price to be honest and that is why I originally did not want to book here.

3. ATOMOSPHERE; The rooftop bar we had dinner had was one of the funnest nights in bangkok, The cocktails had a really old school feel to them , the staffs costumes/uniforms are adorable as well.

CONS:
They told us they were going to pick us up at the airport and they forgot...that was a bit well rude to say the least. BUT whatever, when you are on vacation you let things slide. IT was just suuuuuper annoyint to have wait around confused and calling the hotel long distance on roaming only to find out they hae no idea what your talking about.


So in conclusion, if you are looking for a funky little hotel...look no further. Just DONT expect to much from the staff...(like an airport ride!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sama A, thank you for your feedback and my profuse and personal apology for the mistake at the airport, it does not happened very often but on this occasion we messed up. Glad you took it with a smile witch is the best way to relax on a vacation. Looks like we made up for it with our room allocation, upgrade and I was delighted to read that overall you had a unique experience.
Funky and different we certainly are so like your title say look no further if you need to book a great experience
See you soon

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We arrived at the Muse and surprisingly, the pictures were actually exactly correct. The front entrance is grand and impressive and the bedrooms lovely, with a gorgeous wooden hidden drinks cabinet, little features like a travelling case looking set of drawers, decent TV and nice big bed with lovely, quality linen and duvet.
For me, the most impressive part was the bathroom, separated from the bedroom by a big glass window (which can be covered by a blind, who's switch is located next to the basin), featuring a huge tub and a separate rain shower, with all the bits and pieces you'd expect in a 5 star hotel (even a free shoe shine service).
The breakfast was a typical Bangkok 5 star hotel mixture of food to cater for all tastes and nationalities, with pastries, omelettes, stir-fried noodles, fruit etc. The dining room, again was opulent and tasteful.
The bar on the top of the building was beautiful, with fantastic views, but INCREDIBLY expensive. 2 small bottles of beer cost nearly a tenner.
So far, apart from the Pullman (which it transpired is a sister hotel to the Muse), I would say this is my favourite 5 star hotel in Bangkok. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Look on lastminute.com to find yourself a bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Kitty L, thank you for your review on TA, glad to read that we are now your favorite hotel in Bangkok. Looks like you had a fantastic time with us and that you particularly enjoyed our great Art Deco bathroom, they are just like the pics on our website you are right, no use of Photoshop there.
Thank you for recommending us to other and hopefully we can see you again very soon

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#36 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,820 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing