We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Quiet and Well-managed - "thumbs up"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
1 review
“Beautiful, Quiet and Well-managed - "thumbs up"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just came back from a perfect 2-night-stay at this beautiful, quiet and well-managed hotel. The central location, the staff and their outstanding service (and always friendly faces) make The Muse Hotel a eally special place.

A special "thumbs up" to the very helpful front desk, the excellent housekeeping and the creative kitchen staff with their phenomenal breakfast buffet. I would recommend this fine place even to the most critical guests!

We are already looking forward to our next stay at The Muse Hotel with friends in February.
Andreas Mergl

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas_Mergl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Andreas_Mergl,
Thank you for the compliments. “Thumbs up” to your review. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the service and friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel and restaurants.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Thank you again for your kind words and see you here again with your friends in February.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,957
    641
    149
    42
    22
See reviews for
260
1,431
250
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was very impressed with Hotel Muse. The service was excellent and the hotel was beautifully maintained - it is obviously a relatively new property. The onsite facilities and restaurants were very impressive as well. Will definitely stay here again when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Nas727,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a beautiful review. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the service and facilities and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Yes we are fairly new having been in operation for only 15 months but the team is trying it’s hardest to be different and make sure that our customer have a great experience.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Hotel Muse Bangkok.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed as a family of four at the Hotel Muse in early Jan 2013. The rooms were beautiful, lovely furniture and great views. The location in Bangkok was great too, really easy to get to the shops and all the sights, but in a nice quiet road away from the madness. The rooftop bar was great and the staff there really friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfasts, and also ate one night in the Italian restaurant in the basement, which had fabulous food and a really good lady jazz singer. Our only bad point was eating in the Thai restaurant on the 19th Floor, they didn't have enough staff and the whole thing was a disaster - we never even received any drinks, however the food when it finally arrived was nice - they did give us a discount though and as the rest of the hotel was so well run we put it down to an off night. All in all though we really enjoyed out stay at the Muse and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Amanda N,
Thank you for your kind review and choosing Hotel Muse as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit with family in Bangkok.
I was pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff at Speakeasy and enjoyed your breakfast and dinner at our award winning Medici Italian restaurant where we have live performance 6 days of the week. Yes while being located on the exclusive and quiet road of Bangkok, we are very accessible to all the key places in Bangkok like major shopping malls and restaurants. I am sorry about your dining experience at our Thai restaurant, Su Tha Ros. Please rest assured that I have shared your constructive comment with all involved with your experience to make sure that similar situation is not repeated.
Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time and trouble to write your comment.
We all look forward to welcoming you and family again in the near future.
Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The muse has really unique concept, you will find working desks in reception with black scotch atmosphere, with lady in their uniform, we found it pretty interesting. And most staffs are very helpful and friendly.
The room itself is really luxury high tech style with lots of black marble and furniture which we really like.
Location is also just fine fairly close to bts or easy enough to get a taxi from the hotel. Or a short walk to up-scale Central Childlom with lots of international brand.
The only negative part is small fitness room, and pool area which can room maybe 8-10 beds.
The outdoor skybar is really chill and fun to be there as well.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to any coming to BKK.

Room Tip: Higher floor or corner floor is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattfyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mattfyr,

Thank you so much for mentioning our hotel as “a perfect choice in Bangkok”. I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and had a great time at our outdoor roof top bar, Speakeasy!
Our style is a unique concept design and we are “Passionately Independent”. Hotel muse was inspired by the spirit of the King Rama V period, considered by many as the Golden age of travel and the time when Thailand opened up to European Influences.
Thank you also for mentioning our location and it’s very easy access to all the key places like BTS Station, Central Chitlom, Spa, and trendy restaurants.
We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your recommendation to others! We do hope you will visit us again very soon.

Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

very much liked the the style of the rooms and furniture - the mini bar was housed in an art deco style cabinet - that was a joy to use ,check the content prices first, obviously.
automatic blind separates bed and bath . victorian roll top bath was a feature in the well appointed bathroom.Food wise : Thai chefs impressed too, both restaurants were excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dance2lance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Dance2Lance,

Thank you for leaving “a sumptuous review” on this site.
Our mini bar is indeed housed in an art deco style cabinet and our bathroom is one of a kind, classic with its luxurious design.
I am glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our restaurants, and I will be sure to let Chef Purida and team know of this.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will be visiting us again in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Nicolas Peth,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was irreprochable form start to finish. Great location, not far from the metro station and close to several shops, restaurants and massage parlours. The staff was always extremely kind and helpful and the room was spacious and confortable. The outdoor swimming pool and the rooftop bar are also amazing. Would definetly return

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramiro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Ramiro B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. I am thrilled to read about your wonderful experience here with us.
Yes, while being located on the exclusive area of Bangkok, we are very accessible to all the key places in Bangkok like major shopping malls, Chitlom skytrain station, Spas, and trendy restaurants.
In addition, I am very happy that you enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool and had a good time at speakeasy rooftop bar with amazing breath taking view.
I hope to be able to welcome you back very soon and thank you for staying with Hotel Muse Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Nicolas Peth,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I booked the Hotel on a non refundable fare from booking.com in the busy season of the New Year from 6th - 8th January,2013. Due to unexpected emergency, my fiancee and I,couldn't make it to Thailand. I wrote an Email to the Hotel and Booking.com requesting them of a refund of the fare. Within 2 hours I got a reply informing me that the 'Hotel was pleased to cancel my booking at no cost'.

We really appreciated the gesture and now to celebrate a special occasion we have booked the Hotel again in the beginning of March, 2013.

Can't comment on the Hotel otherwise because haven't stayed there yet, however, we are really looking forward to our upcoming stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumeher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Sumeher B,

Thank you for kind words even though you haven’t stayed with us yet.
It was a great pleasure to assist you with the unexpected emergency situation and I will make sure that both of you will have a memorable stay with Hotel Muse Bangkok in March, 2013.
Once again, thank you for your kind review and we all look forward to welcoming you and your fiancée very soon.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#19 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,217 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#15 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing