We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty damn awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Pretty damn awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff are friendly and nice, and rooms are spacious.

It definitely is one of the top hotels I've stayed so far. It's in an awesome location too (3min walk from Central Chidlom, and 10min from Central World and Siam Paragon.

Plus there's lots of good street food around the hotel too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenceputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Laurenceputra,

Pretty damn good review thank you
I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your room.
Yes, while being located on the exclusive area of Bangkok, we are very accessible to all the key places in Bangkok like major shopping malls and restaurants.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will be visiting us again in the not so distant future,

Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,218
    698
    172
    48
    27
See reviews for
297
1,622
283
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This stylish hotel was worth the extra expense. It had the best rooms and beds by far in our trip. Breakfast at about $25 CDN per person is overpriced but delicious. The Italian restaurant was incredible and the staff were fabulous. Just a three minute walk from the BTS.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Canada Clare,

Thank you for posting your review on this site. I was delighted to read that you awarded us Best Hotel in your 3 weeks trip to South East Asia as competition is fierce.
Our hotel is centrally located only 5 minutes away from the nearest BTS station and main shopping mall and with our private Tuk Tuk it only takes a very short time to get there without much effort.
Thank you again for the lovely compliment about Medici and our staff; they both are a real credit to our business. I hope to see you again soon at Hotel Muse Bangkok.

Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We enjoyed our time at the restaurant. It is a Design and Nice place. The staff is excellent. But the food could be improved. More Finesse and Style could be added to the plates.

The Hotel is very beautiful. We recommend the oldies cocktails at the speakeasy.
The view is breathtaking and ambiance is incredible.

The Hotel is a museum itself so beautiful it is. Very nice to go and visit for a cocktail and restaurant.

Keep in eye the little details that are very funny and artful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincipessaLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear PrincipessaLili,

Thank you for your kind review and compliments and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us and I will be sure to pass your kind words to our team.
I am so glad that you liked the oldies cocktails and enjoyed the break taking view of our speakeasy roof top bar where the theme is clearly about prohibition era and gangsters
In addition, I will be sure to let our Executive Chef know of your constructive feedback about the food and I would like to thank you for this.
Thank you again for the lovely compliment. I hope to see you again soon at Hotel Muse Bangkok.

Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is very clean and the staff is nice, as you will find most of the Thai people to be. Other than that, I would call it forgettable. They don't go for the extra 10% that makes staying in nice hotels worth the price. I just felt let down at the end. Also, the bar drinks need work. I ordered a Mojito which probably had sour mix in it. This is unacceptable for upscale bars in Thailand. If I wanted a cheap drink, I wouldn't go to the bar of a nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Juliana W,

Thank you for the feedback.
I was disappointed to read that whilst you enjoyed some aspect of our Thai Hospitality you did not enjoy our signature drink, the Mojito. Most of our guests have only positive things to say about our signature drink, tasty, and value for money. It sounds like we need another chance at making your drink a truly remarkable experience.
Thank you for staying with us and once again all of us here are very sorry if we did not meet your expectation and would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your comment.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place definitely qualifies in my TOP10 hotels out of hundreds that I stayed in and the reasons are very simple:
1) The attention to detail in in design is stunning.
2) The rooms are spacious and the bed-linen are top notch
3) The restaurants are very good and the breakfast is amazing. I usually don't bother with hotel breakfast and prefer the extra hour of sleep, however this was different.
4) The pool is slightly small, but the area surrounding it and a high quality sauna with it are excellent.
5) Location


The only slight bit of criticism, is that the pressure in the shower could be stronger, but in the greater scheme of things, it's not to be frowned upon. Definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discoking33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Discoking33,

Thank you for your kind words and review. It gives me great pleasure to read all the wonderful things you have written about Hotel Muse Bangkok. I am very happy that we were able to make your stay with us so memorable and enjoyable. We place a great importance in creating a special and unique experience with us, through our staff as well as the various facilities and services offered throughout the hotel.
It looks like our Breakfast is being very successful and appreciated at the moment
In addition, please rest assured that I have shared your constructive comment about the shower pressure with our head of maintenance so that we can look into finding the cause of the problem.
Thank you again for staying with us and your recommendation to others. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

So sad we have to leave this gorgeous property tomorrow. The moment we arrived we knew we were in for a special stay. The lobby was beautiful, the staff at check in we're awesome, complimentary drinks - fabulous! When we got to our room we we so happy. Gorgeous, amazing!!! The staff have been wonderful. Tom the Concierge was incredibly helpful today when we wanted to head out sightseeing, he is a real gem! Dinner at Medici tonight was fabulous and again the staff were awesome. The bartender made the best Piña Colada ever and it wasn't on the drinks list but he made it anyway, very cool. We had a fabulous time at the New Years Eve party at the Speakeasy last night. If we get to come back to Bangkok, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the breakfast buffet, best selection ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Lee-Ann S,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Muse Bangkok as your preferred hotel during the holiday seasons.
I am glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time at Speakeasy for the New Year’s eve party and I will be sure to let Muse team knows of this, especially Khun Tom at the Concierge desk.
Thank you again for your lovely review and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Muse Bangkok so that you can enjoy another Pina Colada…
Unfortunately you had to leave but you can always come back

Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The minute we walked in we felt we were part of the latest Tim Burton movie, the mood was half "Napoleon III" half "Alice in Wonderland", and surprise surprise this is Accor property. Waoo !! Quite a change form The usual sterile Accor look. Congrats !
The room was dark and cozy, the bed VERY comfortable, the bathroom well organized and the amenities from a famous brand,
As usual in lots of hotel the shower room was not thought out right and you could be acting "Happy Feet" this time when you walked out of the shower, slipping and sliding since water poured out of the shower even with closed doors...
Breakfast was AWESOME. !! on par with what the King of Thailand must get every morning, ( ? ) One of the nicest buffet breakfast in a long time, variety, quality.
Pool is tiny but suspended in the clouds, has commanding views over the city around, the dressing room are fit for Royalty as well.
Bar is up on the roof, we ordered Mojito, it was well balanced and not too sweet, here again the mood was right and romantic,
The hotel is still relatively new and the access pricing applied lures in customer who are not all that well behaved, I should not say this but if the hotel was a bilt more expensive, it might be close to perfect !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHNFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear CHNFM,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review on Tripadvisor for us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and indeed it is an Accor property.
True to blending the rich colonial heritage of King Rama V with European architecture, our lobby and rooms were designed to provide that warm and homely yet luxurious feel with top notch technology for the convenience of all our guests.
I am glad to hear that you had a good “Royal” breakfast and enjoyed our signature drink, Mojito at our rooftop bar, Speakeasy.
Our swimming pool is tiny and very much “boutique” like the rest of the hotel for our guests to relax and enjoy.
We have taken on board your constructive comment about the shower as it is a repeat subject on this site and are looking at possible solutions.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Next time around I shall have no hesitation in charging you more to make your stay just perfect!

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#35 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,811 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing