We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of BKK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #34 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of BKK!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Came across this hotel from the M Gallery website and decided right away to stay for my 3 nights short getaway trip in Bangkok in early December. Overall it's a nice experience and truly enjoyed their luxurious vintage atmosphere and 5 stars amenities. I only had breakfast once though - the only downside was there wasn't enough space between tables and I could literally heard the whole conversation from the table next to me... but I guess it is acceptable considering it is a small boutique hotel.

One thing that made me really upset was the VERY unstable wifi and it just didn't let me have a smooth internet connection at all. I went down one night to the reception to ask, the staff (a lady) was not very friendly and helpful which was very frustrating! For some reasons I think the staffs are only nice to foreigners (white especially), and was pretty rude to people like me (Chinese)!

Also had drinks the first night at the rooftop bar, the cocktails were lovely and i did have a great time hanging out with my friends. Great view overlooking the city and some luxurious condos as well!

Anyway it was still pretty nice because the deal was quite cheap - only US$110 a night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EVILO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Evilo,

Thank you for your positive review
I am glad to read that our hotel is very good value for money and that you very much enjoyed our rooftop bar.
In light of the comments made about our WIFI, we are currently in the process of doubling the speed of the internet as well as fixing “dead Spot” so hopefully within your next visit you would be able to experience fast reliable WIFI service.
There is no excuse for an allege rude and racist attitude on the part of any of our employees as we really much aspire to look after all our guests from all origins and gender so please rest assured that I have shared your constructive comment with all involved with your experience to make sure that similar situation is not repeated.
Thank you for staying with us and once again all of us here are very sorry if we did not meet your expectation and would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your comment.
Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,354
    726
    182
    50
    28
See reviews for
327
1,699
303
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I picked the Hotel at random by nice photos. It turned out the reality is even better. Very good in all senses location: quiet, good accessibility. Beautiful design of old and modern at the same time. Good restaurants. It would be great if they worked a little longer :) Stuff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Muse Hotel to everybody visiting Bangkok with different purposes from business to romantic trip. The Muse has a catchy atmosphere!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Irina 168,
Thank you for your kind review and choosing Hotel Muse during your recent visit in Bangkok. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed every aspect of it. Location and Design are certainly two of our strong selling points.
Thank you again for staying with us and your recommendation to others. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Location is good, next to the skytrain and the malls. Was even offered a drink when checking in.
The room was good, the aircondition worked well without being to much.

Good view from the room, and the room was well kept and nicely decorated.

We also went to the skybar. It was pricey, even for european standards. The service failed to mention that we could have had our drinks on discount, so we ended paying more than we would have needed to.

The infinity pool was cool, but it was a bit unclear where to get towels, leave your stuff etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Morrisen,
I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Muse Bangkok as your preferred hotel during your recent visit in Bangkok.
I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and enjoyed your room, especially the view.
We believe that our drink price is very competitive among major five star hotels in Bangkok but we have certainly taken your comment on board and in addition, the towels and locker keys are provided at the fitness center by the side of our infinity pool.
Thank you for staying with us and once again all of us would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on this site.
Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Probably, this is the best hotel under Accor Advantage Plus Hotels Chain..... Most of the points exceeds our expectations.

This 5 star hotel doens't like other 5 stars hotel which have very huge and grand lobby. Lobby is just a small area, however looks very classy and luxurious. Staffs at the receptions are very friendly and apporachable.

The interior in the lobby and passages way shows classy luxurious european vintages styles which are really unique for hotel in Asia. The standard room we booked is quite spacious and shows a very high class feeling. Bathroom too is spacious and the toiletries and designs are excellent. Beds are comfortable and air conditioner is perfect.

The dining in hotel at 18th floor at Su tha Ros restaurant is really perfect. Breakfasts is good, good selections and great food. The best part is the Ala Carte Dinner/Lunch at this restaurant. They cook excellent Thai Food with very reasonable price for 5 star Dining. You will get additional benefit if you are accor advantage plus member, with generous discount. The service in the restaurant is also beyond satisfactorys, staffs are attentive and friendly.


Facility at the hotel is adequate, the swimming pool and gym room located in the 18th floor.Swimming pool might be too small, but this infinity pool gives a great view of the bangkok while you are relaxing. Anyway, most of the ppl come to Bangkok, will spend most of the days shopping and travelling rather than staying in hotel.

Each staff in the hotel is very helpful and friendly also very informative as well.... They will not put their best effort to help each of the staffs when we ask for direction, interest place and anything. They even advise us not to take those "naughty" tuk2 and taxi drvier who try to con tourist money.... and advise us the direction and best transport mode to reach our destination.

The location of the hotel is just 5-10 minutes walk from nearest BRT stations, Chit Lom. Location is quite quiet as not too near to the shopping centre/ BRT and not too far to walk for from the hotel . Thus, you don't have to worry about the transportation.

Overall, this hotel is one of the best 5 star hotel we have ever stayed... Other hotel may have excellent service... however Muse Hotel in bangkok gives an excellent service with sincerity which not many hotel able to offer...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Teddy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Teddy A,

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our lobby is indeed one of a kind, with its luxurious and classy design and cozy atmosphere.
Here at Hotel Muse, the team sincerely believes in putting their hearts when serving our guests and we are deeply touched that our hospitality has not gone unnoticed; I shall convey your kind words to the entire team.
Yes, indeed while being located on the exclusive area of Bangkok, we are very accessible to all the key places in Bangkok like major shopping malls and restaurants.
I am glad that you had a great time with us and that you also managed to experience our fantastic Thai Restaurant SU THA ROS andd our infinity pool.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again very soon at Hotel Muse Bangkok.

Best Regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

first of all , the design of the hotel is good but its a very small and tiny hotel do not consider its 4-5 stars hotel its only 3 stars level in bangkok standard and i don't think its worth to pay such amount for this hotel , there are many choices out there with alot great service with such amount. The thing that pissed me off the most is there is no one pick up the phone in call centre no matter what time i tried to call , they have limited staffs on duty even thou its weekend . Also the price of the food and drinks is VERY unreasonable price .One last thing the maintenance of the hotel is super bad as well especially the toliet is not stable ( will shake when i sitting ) even thou i was living in a suit room type. i can't believe this is a new hotel running just a year but with such bad maintenance of the hotel .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank victoriababy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Victorybaby H,
Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations; your comments go against the trend of the last few reviews and our overall rating on this site but everyone can share their feedback as it is the nature of this site.
Please accept my apology for any inconvenience caused. We believe our Food and Drink pricing to be very reasonable for our market but we have taken your comment on board.

Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Bangkok

Best regards

Nicolas Peth.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stumbled on the Muse by mistake, but it turned out to be a great find. Rooms are large, with bath and shower, great views, and the roof-top bar is a gem. Decor or rooms and hotel is relaxing and elegant without being guady. A bit of the style of the Algonquin in NYC. Concierge was very helpful, getting us information on tickets and transportation. The location is convenient to the Skytrain and downtown Bangkok. Restaurants nearby. Ideal for couples, business, solo, or grown children. Definitly recommend the Muse to anyone visiting Bangkok.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views and are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassTravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Mass Travel 2012,

Thank you for your lovely review and choosing Hotel Muse as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit in Bangkok. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It looks like you have enjoyed all aspects of hotel Muse
I have shared your kind words with our Concierge team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Thank you again for staying with us and your recommendation to others. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great central location just a BTS stop away from the Siam, central of shopping in Bangkok. The room is beautiful and we especially loved the bath room that ocmes with a grand luxurious feel. The service is great with friendly staff from doorman to reception to staff at the swimming pool area. Certainly a worthwhile stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear L Thang,
Thank you very much for your delightful review. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staffs and enjoyed your visit at hotel Muse.
Yes, indeed, our location is excellent only minutes away from the BTS sky train and Bangkok main shopping mall and guests can use all day long our private Tuk Tuk

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Hotel Muse Bangkok.
Best regards

Nicolas Peth.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#18 of 867 in Bangkok
4,138 reviews
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#41 of 867 in Bangkok
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing