We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

While it wasn't 100% perfect, I think this is pretty good hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. This hotel is fairly new, the rooms are quite nice with a little bit of a dramatic flair and overall it was pretty good. The reason I don't rate it higher is probably the service. Some of the staff are really good but many are just clueless. It's not that they don't care, they just seem like they don't have much experience.

Room - large, well kept, spacious and nice design. Very comfortable bed. Great shower, striking tub. The sink in my bathroom never drained well but I guess that's minor. The bed was very comfortable and they cleaned well most days - they forgot to make up my room one day. I think they came and started and then forgot - I came back from breakfast to find my door wide open (nothing was taken or otherwise disturbed).

Hotel facilities - the pool is a little small but it's enough to cool off after a long day of sightseeing. The pool bar attendant could come around little more frequently. The Thai restaurant is EXCELLENT and I'd recommend trying it. You can skip breakfast which isn't that great and you can find plenty in the street stalls near the hotel. I never tried the Italian restaurant.

Basically, it's a good option and was consistent with my experience of M Gallery properties. They're nice with an interesting design though not as nice as their sister Sofitel chain but M Gallery also has a lower price point. If you want more or better service, the Four Seasons is one block and hundreds of dollars away.

One note on location - if I had it to do over, I MIGHT stay in the riverside area. If you're not staying riverside, this is definitely a good choice in terms of location. It's less crazy than the Siam Square area, a 5 minute walk from two different BTS stations on different lines and in a nice street with lots of upscale shops and restaurants as well as enough street stall options to please just about anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear NYC304

Thank you for posting your detailed review on this site. It was of course very pleasing to read that overall you very much enjoyed your stay with us but it was disappointing to see that it was not entirely to your liking. Please accept my personal apology for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that your constructive comments will be used to further train our staff to make sure that similar situation is not repeated.

Thank you for mentioning Sutharos our Thai restaurant but what a shame you did not try Medici our Italian Kitchen and bar where we have live opera singers most nights of the week making it one of the most sought after restaurant in town, maybe on your next visit.

Yes I believe our location is excellent only minutes away from the BTS skytrain and Bangkok main shopping mall and guests can use our private Tuk Tuk

Once again all of us here are very sorry if we did not meet your expectation and would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your comment.
Best Regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,332 - 2,338 of 3,442 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Greeted by amazing staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Check in was swift and the welcome drinks were a pleasant touch, (two alcoholic and two juices) when you enter you are thinking it's beautiful and elegant, after a couple of days you see the standard drop and it becomes more of a "Disney" feel, everything the hotel is made up of feels cosmetic, false. The rooms however are excellent the bathroom floors and walls made from marble and the beds are extremely comfortable! The location is a great advantage for the hotel and easy to get anywhere in Bangkok via sky train/taxi. Swimming pool area is small, not recommended if you are wanting an area to relax while you stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleekevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear AshleeKevlin,

Thank you for posting your review on this site. It was of course very disappointing to read that you did not find your stay to your entire liking after a couple of days. I shall leave people to decide for themselves by looking at the pictures and previous reviews about the style of our interior décor. There is absolutely nothing like it in Bangkok making Hotel Muse so unique. Knowing the cost of construction I can assure you that a vast amount of money has been spent in all the details.
I was very pleased to read that you found us to be the perfect location to stay in Bangkok and thank you also for mentioning our comfortable bed and excellent bathroom interior
Our swimming pool is small and reflects the boutique style of the hotel however, it is normally not a problem for our guests to relax and enjoy.

Once again, thank you for your constructive review and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic! There are not enough good things to say about Hotel Muse! When we arrived the power was out in the area including Hotel Muse. How the hotel "deals" with a crisis says a lot about the hotel. They did a great job of making our family comfortable, provided free drinks, and they didn't skip a beat. The front office manager Mark Julajinda was a very gracious when we arrived making sure all the guests were taken of properly. Also the bar on the top floor has great views and super service. "Jean" who served us was very delightful. She recommended the chicken wings as an appetizer and they hit the mark for a light snack. Johan the restuarant manager was energetic and brought an international flair which will serve the hotel well. Lastly, sometimes we shy away from hotel restaurants, but the Thai restaurant was first rate!

Overall "two thumbs up" for Hotel Muse...five star quality at a great price!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Mayneman,

Thank you for the Awsome compliments. I was delighted to read that you appreciated the service and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel and restaurants.
Your kind words have been passed on to Khun Mark, Khun Jean, and Khun Johan and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. They are all a great credit to our team and we are delighted to have them with us
Thank you again for your kind words, and I hope to see you here again very soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel room was quite nice. The gym was great, supplied with water and towels. The concierge was not overly helpful. They lied to us about the price of getting a taxi to Kanchanaburi form Bangkok. They kept on negotiating the price down until it was the going rate we had gotten from several taxis we had asked. This was our worst experience with service in Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moho_mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear moho_mia, I would like to thank you for your review. Firstly please accept my apology for any frustration and anxiety caused with the taxi situation.
I can assure you that there was no dishonest intention from our concierge team. The first price quoted to you was for a chauffeur driven car from the hotel then a first Taxi from the street, at the end the price you paid with a second taxi quote after a hard bargaining was only about $15 dollars less than what our team quoted you for a 2 hours journey outside of Bangkok. It is a shame that you put such a negative review after enjoying most of your time with us and in particular you made no mention to the fact that when breaking two of our antique vases in our lobby with your bags the team decided rightly so to handle it in a very professional way as it was not intentional.

Thank you anyway again for posting your constructive comment and let’s hope you can stay with us again so that we can regain your confidence

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I been travelled the south of Thailand with a friend and the last days we expend in Bangkok is this hotel Muse, only I have one word to say....AMAZING!!!!!!
The food, cleanliness,service....
Thank you to all the staff is working in this fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitufa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Pitufa76, thank you for posting your review on this site, I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Muse Bangkok as your preferred hotel during your recent visit.
I was very pleased to read that you had an amazing time with us and that you especially enjoyed the service provided by our staff, they are all a real credit to our business. Your kind words have been passed on to the entire Muse team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a great stay at Hotel Muse. It didn't get off to the best start as the room we originally booked had been allocated to another guest. The concierge was very apologetic and arranged a complementary dinner in the hotel restaurant as compensation.

Our room was luxurious with a fantastic shower, huge bed and a roll top bath.

Both meals - dinner and breakfast - were of a high standard.

The hotel bar (The Speakeasy) and swimming pool on the 19th floor added to the feeling that we were staying somewhere special.

The staff were all lovely and helpful. After a slightly rocky start we thoroghly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if we were ever in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STUMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear STUMCK thank you for your kind review and compliments. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic time during your stay with us even though there was a slight hiccup at the beginning but great to see that we managed to “make up” for it which is how it should be at this level. Yes the property is very special not only with its interior décor but also with the Food and Beverage offering. Speakeasy and Medici are certainly different and like nothing else on the Bangkok scene. Thank you also for mentioning the good work of our concierge team, I shall pass on your kind words.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We arrived here in the evening after a long day's travelling.....our first stop after arriving in Thailand. I could not fault this hotel, we found it just perfect in every way. We loved the style and decor, the attention to detail, the comfort and the extremely attentive, smiling and courteous service. We did not find it at all pretentious as has been commented and felt very comfortable here.

An evening swim followed by cocktails in the 19th floor pool overlooking the city was one of our memorable experiences.

Our 3 nights stay at The Muse was the perfect start to an amazing and unforgettable holiday.

Room Tip: We took advantage of a Travelzoo offer and got a complimentary upgrade to a Corner room and breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br0nnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
4,375 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#40 of 887 in Bangkok
6,587 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection

Address: 55 / 555 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $149 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing