We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated opulence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

With custom made iron work, to cufflinks for staff, this hotel has it all. Situated on one of the most exclusive roads, Lang Suan. it is close to the necessary Skytrain( Chidlom), and Lumphini.
Entrance is lovely with floor lit ceilings, personal desks, for reception, and a welcome drink.
The NImmen suite is lovely and well laid out, balcony great for relaxing and having a party.

Breakfasts are well supplied with all the necessary western goodies, also an egg station is great.
Pool and gym, small but v nice.
All areas and toilets v clean.

Rooftop bar nice and spacious, Johan my friend, manages the place well, with fun evenings.
The two restaurants present unfortunately were not tried, but supposedly great.
Very happy with the late checkout.

Overall, amazing place.

Room Tip: Tips- get the Muse TUK TUK to Skytrain, go early for breakfast to sit by the windows ad watch the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOCWAYNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time during your stay with us, and will be sure to let our staff, especially Johan know of this. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,372 - 2,378 of 3,460 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Recently returned from a trip to Bangkok for 3 days. We had never been before so were a little uncertain about choosing Hotel Muse over a spendier hotel on the river. Hotel Muse was the perfect choice. From the immaculate room (Yama Residence on 23rd floor) to the leisurely breakfasts, this was definitely worth the $$ spent. Concierge was especially helpful, booking our Thai cooking class, directing to the closest movie theater, and just generally providing direction about the city. Lumpini Park closeby is a nice green space in the mornings for a run or just to observe the locals practicing tai chi. We would definitely choose this smaller boutique hotel over a bigger one for its location, staff, and rooms on our next Bangkok trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McVasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for the compliments, I will be sure to pass this on to our team especially Concierge. See you again very soon.

Best Wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I ended our 3 week trip around Thailand with 2 nights at the Muse on the 31 oct and 1 nov. having travelled 1000km across Thailand by bus we arrived at 0530 hours on the day of check in. I was prepared to be leaving our bags and finding a breakfast place nearby as our room wouldn't be ready but imagine our delight and our tired bodies to be welcomed with a smile cool drinks and our room.

The room was gorgeous a corner deluxe lived the bathroom and fabulous comfy bed that I literally passed out on each night, we didn't want to leave. The pool albeit small was welcoming and a nice escape from the city below. Breakfast was varied and delicious with lovely service. The maids did a great job each day and left flowers on the bed and offered a turn down service in the evening.

I have stayed in many 5 star and boutique hotels and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at hotel muse. Even checking out was efficient and our bags were taken outside and a cab was flagged for us to go the airport.

My only minor and I mean minor issue was that we couldnt get the air con to go lower than 25 degrees which is ok but under a duvet at night gets a bit warm. The manager advised he would send an engineer but didn't arrive. I wasn't too fussed to be fair and hence why it was minor.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 169NadZ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Your words of encouragement is must appreciated and will be distributed to our team here, they will be pleased! In addition, I am sorry about the air conditioner in the guestroom. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

recently stayed 9 nights, great stylish boutique hotel, very good Italian Rest, small but nice sky bar, great rooms and beds, free wifi, small but good Gym, and friendly staff, service a little slow but not a big deal.- will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vito D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. I was pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. I hope to see you here again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The check in was efficient. Rooms were nice with excellent beds. Bathroom was good but a bit small. Breakfast was good. We tried the Italian restaurant for dinner but were disappointed as there were hardly and Vegetarian choices available, it does not serve pizzas either. The Vegetarian dishes they made for us were very disappointing to say the least. Pool area needs more chairs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lohiadk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your dining experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your comments and prevent future occurrence. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our four night stay in this hotel was very special. The decor and facilities are very beautiful and if you love french/asian old world design this one will delight you. It was my first visit to Bangkok so the concierge was very important. May I commend Boom, the female Porter on the door; she was exceptional in her service, attitude and presentation. Her english and personality made our stay so much more wonderful. I highly recommend the breakfast bufffet - unbelievable - and immpeccable service. We used the gym a pool most days and loved them both. Great facilities in the gym! Thank you Hotel Muse - it was just what we needed to relax and embark on our three month holiday across Asia and Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staffs and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to Khun Boom and this will certainly motivate her to keep up the good work. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Best Wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very pleasant and stylish hotel for a romantic long weekend with your better half. It is also a bit of a place to see, and be seen. Spacious and well-equipped rooms, a classic bath room, and a couple of good restaurants and bars within the hotel - all included. You can also work out or have a quick swim, and always venture out to Bangkok, of course. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miki0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind words, and I hope to see you here again very soon.

Best Wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 889 in Bangkok
4,426 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#37 of 889 in Bangkok
6,642 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection

Address: 55 / 555 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $151 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing