We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“below expectations” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #34 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“below expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

although service was excellent the quality of breakfast is bad. good concept and design but not worth a revisit as its yoo dark and eerie. the toilet stinks of dead fish. altho providing constructive feedback to hotel thru their online survey portal the response from the hotel was not satisfying. the respond appear like a "cut n paste" reply from a standard template. overall poor rating and definitely not worth the money. location is ideal but i can always afford hyatt oe intercontinental nearby.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our service and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your comments regarding the breakfast and smell in the bathroom. I hope the unfortunate incident that you encountered would not diminish the trust that you have with our hotel. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,229
    698
    172
    48
    27
See reviews for
300
1,627
284
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great concept with a long way to go.
Pros great breakfast. Higher end rooms are good but lack pizzazz.

Pool area dirty smokers den. Over flowing ash trays no towels unattended. Pool full of algae.
Hotel very stylish dark and claustrophobic. Not an oasis from the manic city of Bangkok.

More vemphasis on restaurants and play ground for owner and is clinger ons.

However managers and there staff do there best but a lot more training needed.

Great place to stay for smokers.
Would not botherbagain!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lukesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your constructive feedbacks are well noted and I can promise you that I will personally review on our internal procedures with immediate effect. We do hope that you would give us another chance to prove ourselves; your next time will be nothing short of perfect.

Best Wishes,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of my holiday, and it was exactly what we were looking for - an oasis of calm and relaxation. The service was excellent - staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. It felt like they took real care and attention to ensure we had everything we needed. The interior is gorgeous - it's great to stay in a hotel which is both modern and distinctive.

We enjoyed a couple of lovely cocktails by the pool in the afternoon sunshine - bliss!

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaJne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Your words of encouragement is must appreciated and will be distributed to our team here, they will be pleased! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Poor facilities that are mostly tick box affairs - a tiny pool, a sauna that's not even switched on, a destination restaurant serving bland food.

For over 12000 baht I'd expect a hotel to be clean. Our room was visibly dirty, with some interesting stains as well as a coating of dust on the leather sofa.

No help from bellboys with luggage on arrival or departure. In short a poor experience, excaerbated by the fact that their are numerous genuine 5 star hotel in Bangkok that offer far superior service, food and facilities for less money.

Room Tip: Try the Sukhothai, For Seasons, Peninsula or Oriental if you want a true 5 star hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lighthouse3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any frustration that we may have caused you during your recent stay, and thank you for writing this constructive feedback. We are working towards improving our operation, and your views are a valued source of information. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back, when your next visit to Bangkok.

Best wishes,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Muse 12 months ago during the time of the floods and was impressed by all facets of the hotel even though the rooftop entertainment areas were yet to be opened.So back in Bangkok 12 months later i took the opportunity to revisit the hotel and was not disappointed. Although not staying as a guest of the hotel this time around i was welcomed with a wamth and sincerity that is rare. Supunnee gave me a guided tour of the rooftop entertainment area and on request organised a table at the Medici restaurant which was a memorable experience. Not only was the food superb but the entertaintaiment of students singing opera was unique and remarkable.
i will certainly be staying in this hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanj_b_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on your experience. Your compliments are well noted, and I will be sure to pass it on, the team has worked hard, and deserves it. We hope it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Muse Bangkok.

Best Regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights early Oct. The hotel interiors are beautifully done in an art deco / 1920's style. We stayed in the yama residence room , which was very nice though somehow maybe I expected a little more from the pictures. The beds however were THE MOST comfortable beds I have slept on !! Really amazing ! Breakfast was also really good ! The pool is literally non existent and more like just a waterbody with a nice view : ) LOcation wise The Muse is on a lovely street and very close to everything though its hard to get a taxi/tuk tuk tot ake you anywhere as its a one way street and they have to go all the way around which they dont like. So you have to walk a bit extra to get anywhere . We ate at Medici one night , the food was a little above avg again expected more and also was surprised to see the restaurant completely empty except for us. Overall our expereince at The muse was lovely the staff / concierge were also very helpful not sure if we would stay here again just as it was a little bit out of the way but happy we checked it out this time !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your night’s sleep while staying in our hotel, your compliments on our breakfast has been passed on to our Executive Chef and her team, they will be pleased. Being located on a one-way street we understand that sometimes it may prove to be difficult to find public transport, and for that reason, we are pleased to let you know that we are offering complimentary shuttle services to nearby locations such as the Chitlom BTS station. On your next visit to Bangkok, we hope that you would choose to stay with us again, and when you need to go somewhere nearby, don’t hesitate to let our concierge service know.

Best Regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent a fabulous 3 night at this enchanting hotel. My girlfriend loved it and so did I. The service was excellent and the decor was amazing. It was like stepping into a whole new world. The food at the Italian restaurant was superb and this is definitely one hotel that took my breath away! I can't even find words to describe the rooms! This is a very very highly recommended hotel to stay at. The amount of photos I took just of the hotel was insane! Its art in its own form. I'll be back in December!


Adam

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
It brings great pleasure to hear you mention that our hotel has brought out the creative side of you! Fantastic hearing you enjoyed our services as well as our facilities, your compliments has been passed along to our team, they all worked extremely hard to bring us to where we are today and every praise is well deserved! We look forward to welcoming you back in December time!

Best wishes,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#36 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,820 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing