We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
Priceline
$108
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$114
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Dan R
Zurich, Switzerland

Charming hotel, great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 4, 2012
This is a very charming, stylish hotel in the middle of the business district. A real pearl. Warm welcome, personal attention to every guest. I have come to Bangkok for many years on business trips and this is the best hotel I found after sampling dozens. The rooftop bar is also a highlight - classic style, beautiful bar, great for private conversations. Every detail is perfect. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this review
Responded Sep 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be top of your list, truly fantastic! I will be sure to pass this compliment on to our team here, and we look forward to welcoming back to the hotel and The Speakeasy in the not too distant future! Take care and best wishes,

Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
2.7 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.2 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.5 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.1 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free parking
Pool
1.1 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.2 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.2 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
1.1 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (4,714)
Filter reviews
4,714 results
Traveler rating
3,319
989
258
90
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,319
989
258
90
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speakeasy bar speak easy medici restaurant duplex suite corner room beautiful hotel lumpini park our honeymoon tuk tuk welcome drink bts station central world sky bar rooftop chit shopping luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,410 - 3,415 of 4,714 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Upon arrival Jalen at reception gave us a very warm welcome then we were shown to our room --- luxury, style and comfort we will never forget.
We allowed time to enjoy some of the amenities the Muse offered:-
Took leisurely breakfasts taking advantage of the incredible selection of food and beverages
being served by the happy staff.
Relaxed by the pool a couple of times and even though the area is not large we never had
difficulty finding a comfortable lounge. Kkum Champ who efficiently runs the gym, promptly
served us lovely cold water each visit.
Dined at the Italian Restaurant and enjoyed a great meal served by Mr. Dhid Boonsombat
and his attentive staff and then we were entertained by 2 opera singers which were
exceptional
A visit to the Heresay Bar on the 24th floor was a real treat and offered an excellent view
During an interesting chat with Johan he suggested we revisit after dark and we were glad
we took his advice.
The old saying "You cannot do enough for a good boss" was evident when you experienced the happy team working at the Muse under the energetic leadership of Alex (Gen. Manager)
and Joe (Assist. Manager) They lead by example and obviously know how to get the best out
of their staff
Hope I can be MUSE d again someday.

Room tip: No bad ones
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your great review! We are truly lucky to have a great team to support, and cannot be ‘Hotel Muse’ without them! Your compliments will be passed on to Jael, Dhid, Champ, Johan, Joe and the rest of the team, they would be pleased to know that their efforts have lend to yet another satisfied guest! We hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future, the Speakeasy’s view, and our Rama-5 era inspired guestrooms will be waiting for you!

Best wishes

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

beautiful hotel! we hotel hopped a lot in bangkok on a mid-budget and this was by far the best hotel we found. the room was decorated with great style and was truly more than I expected. I felt like was in bangkok and not a typical chain hotel and it was super chic and everyone who works there is more than helpful. i would stay here again and for my entire trip the next time. Also you are in a super great area with great street food nearby and the paragon at walking distance.

Room tip: the street is not busy so i think all the rooms are a good one!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHLEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for the lovely comments! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bangkok please contact our reservations and we will do the rest! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not so distant future!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We found Hotel Muse on a boutique website and just feel in love with the pictures. I convienced my hubby to try it out. The photos do not do the place justice, it is just amazing. We stayed in a King room which was decorated with such detail and an amazing bathroom (fit for the queen!). The whole hotel has been designed with quirky cool bars and restaurants with an amazing pool area. Speak Easy bar on the top floor has secret rooms and amazing cocktails. We only stayed one night, so would recommend you stay longer as we did not really get a chance to fully appreciate the hotel. Be aware of the free welcome drinks, two are alcoholic and pretty strong! Also ask to speak to the entertainment manager Johan, he will tell you where to go, bars and give you the ins and outs of the hotel and local area. Have fun, we did!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you this time round, I will be sure to let Johan and the team know of your kind words! We are pleased to know you had a great time while staying with us and enjoyed The Speakeasy, our Prohibition Era inspired rooftop bar! Hopefully on your next stop over in Bangkok, you would stay over a little longer to thoroughly enjoy what Hotel Muse Bangkok has to offer, take care and best wishes!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations in all ways. Whilst not the cheapest place in Bangok, it was extremely good value for the money you did pay.

Easy walk to both top end and low cost shopping.

Nice to have staff recognise you by name on only your first visit. That requires some special effort on their part.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveW0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it brings great joy to our ears that we have exceeded your expectations in all ways! Your compliments are well noted and will be passed on to our team here, they have worked extremely hard and deserve every single praise! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Muse Bangkok soon!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews