We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,316)
Filter reviews
4,316 results
Traveler rating
3,050
933
223
73
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,050
933
223
73
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speakeasy bar speak easy medici restaurant yama executive opera singers le salon duplex suite corner room beautiful hotel lumpini park our honeymoon infinity pool tuk tuk bts station central world sky bar rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,065 - 3,070 of 4,316 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

beautiful hotel! we hotel hopped a lot in bangkok on a mid-budget and this was by far the best hotel we found. the room was decorated with great style and was truly more than I expected. I felt like was in bangkok and not a typical chain hotel and it was super chic and everyone who works there is more than helpful. i would stay here again and for my entire trip the next time. Also you are in a super great area with great street food nearby and the paragon at walking distance.

Room tip: the street is not busy so i think all the rooms are a good one!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHLEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for the lovely comments! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bangkok please contact our reservations and we will do the rest! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not so distant future!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We found Hotel Muse on a boutique website and just feel in love with the pictures. I convienced my hubby to try it out. The photos do not do the place justice, it is just amazing. We stayed in a King room which was decorated with such detail and an amazing bathroom (fit for the queen!). The whole hotel has been designed with quirky cool bars and restaurants with an amazing pool area. Speak Easy bar on the top floor has secret rooms and amazing cocktails. We only stayed one night, so would recommend you stay longer as we did not really get a chance to fully appreciate the hotel. Be aware of the free welcome drinks, two are alcoholic and pretty strong! Also ask to speak to the entertainment manager Johan, he will tell you where to go, bars and give you the ins and outs of the hotel and local area. Have fun, we did!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you this time round, I will be sure to let Johan and the team know of your kind words! We are pleased to know you had a great time while staying with us and enjoyed The Speakeasy, our Prohibition Era inspired rooftop bar! Hopefully on your next stop over in Bangkok, you would stay over a little longer to thoroughly enjoy what Hotel Muse Bangkok has to offer, take care and best wishes!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations in all ways. Whilst not the cheapest place in Bangok, it was extremely good value for the money you did pay.

Easy walk to both top end and low cost shopping.

Nice to have staff recognise you by name on only your first visit. That requires some special effort on their part.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveW0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it brings great joy to our ears that we have exceeded your expectations in all ways! Your compliments are well noted and will be passed on to our team here, they have worked extremely hard and deserve every single praise! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Muse Bangkok soon!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Near Chit Lom Skytrain station, this hotel is a perfect base for anyone wanting to explore Bangkok. Staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were opulent and well-stocked, including free bottled water in the fridge and in the bathroom, and the infinity pool and fitness centre on the 19th floor were perfect.

The Speakeasy, the top floor bar on the 24th floor, was simply gorgeous, with superb views over the Bangkok skyline at night.

Staff helped us with late check-outs and baggage storage, as well as a booked taxi for a late night/early morning flight, which really made our last day in the city trouble-free.

Although the keycard-operated lifts were a bit of a pain, it was an excellent choice for us.

Room tip: Go for a high floor number if possible. The glass walls on the bathrooms do have louvres! Look for the switch. And remember that there are smoking and non-smoking rooms, and smoking is allowed poolside.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelC206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by our lifts however, the keycard-operated lifts help to ensure our guest’s safety by preventing non-hotel guests from entering unauthorised floors. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This is overall a nice hotel conveniently located close to Chit Lom sky train station. The rooms are very spacious and clean but a balcony would make it a fantastic room. Especially because the pool area is quit small (8 sunbeds and 8 chairs) and crowded during peak hours. We also had trouble finding staff at the pool. However the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a small problem with a cockroach in our room and this was swiftly solved as we were moved to another room by a very forthcoming manager who assured us that they do regular pest control.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fusentaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry for the incident, rest assure that we do perform regular pest control and other hygiene related procedures to ensure a comfortable stay for all our valued guests. We hope that on your next visit to Bangkok, we would be able to welcome you back and, enjoy lunch together as my invited guest. Take care and best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews