We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay with Muse.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

For my second stay at Muse, decided to book a different room, the Corner Deluxe. Upon checkin, they upgraded me to the Yama Residence. If I make a comparison with the deluxe room, there's not much character and details in the Yama Residence. The bathroom in white marbles are pretty predictable and no surprise factors unlike the fabulous floral sink and 4 claw bathtub in the deluxe room. Even the wallpaper lacks in details and windows are smaller. The only good points on the Yama residence is the Molton Brown toiletries and nespresso machine that doesn't accompanied with any creamer.
I'll probably rate the basic deluxe room better than the Yama residence.
We had room service which serves mainly local food. Foods were amazing and so good we called for second order. 

Breakfast was decent but don't expect a real vast variety found in Sofitel or other business hotel. To me, if your room doesn't comes with breakfast, u can give it a miss and have a good one at other cafes nearby particularly the Crepes & Co that opens recently.

Service as usual top notch as we faced minor problems but was rectified and solved instantly. Manager even came to our room to apologize personally and offered us our breakfast free of charge. 

From my last stay in Feb, the Langsuan area seems to sprout with new spas and massage centers which makes the area much more convenient if u decided to chill out in hotels and do nothing. Muse also provides Tuk Tuk service to the Chidlom Train Station while passing by Tonson Spa and Spa 1930. Both are pretty reputable spa. Will definitely come back to Muse for my next trip to Bangkok. 

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suitejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Molton Brown amenities provided in our Yama Residence. It is odd that your room’s coffee machine did not come with creamer, this issue is well noted and will be passed on to operations team for rectification. We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Muse Bangkok soon!

With best regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,418 - 2,424 of 3,446 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

On arriving we were impressed by the hotel immediately, stunning entrance and beautifully decorated lobby. The staff whilst English is obviously not their first language were efficient and friendly. The rooms are large and have every thing you need from hair dryer to iPod dock. The bathroom was just amazing, beautifully decorated, very obvious money wasn't an issue when designing it.
Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food and drinks, staff here were attentive without being intrusive.
Met Alex the manager and was immediately bowled over with his enthusiasm and local knowledge. Overall a jewel in bangkok's crown.fabulous find

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dippydaisy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

As a boutique hotel, we thrive on quality and service, and thanks to you, we now know we are hitting the mark! I will be sure pass your compliments on to our team and we look forward to welcoming back in the not so distant future!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Checked in aug 10th for 7 nights.
Very warm welcome from all the staff, which was needed after a 13 hour flight from London .
Room spotless, large and what is expected in this day and age.
Breakfast was just super, staff service was flawless .
Gym and pool area clean and relaxing with great views
Free internet ( for me) is a super touch, at last not a hotel with rip-off high Internet prices!!
If I could give this hotel 6 stars I would!!!
Thanks to ALL the staff , and I hope to return soon

Room Tip: Roof top bar - great views...but not cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, It is great to hear that you have given us 6 stars, a big honour, and on behalf of our team, thank you! We hope you do pay us a visit again in the near future, take care and best wishes!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel Muse meets all expectation for facilities and amenities. Complimented by first class service,led by the management team Alex and Joe and a friendly welcome from Jael. Try the Speakeasy in the evening where Johann serves good food and drinks. Would tell you about the secret door but then it would not be a secret!!
Medci is an Italian dining experience and Dhid and the sommelier will guide you through the menu and wine lists. Enjoy the live opera singers on some nights. On the 19th floor a breakfast restaurant , pool and gym all with great service .
Shopping centres are nearby and we had great stay

Room Tip: the top floor if you are a film star!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you had a blast while stay with us! The good food and drinks at The Speakeasy and Medici awaits for your return, and the rest of the team as well!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stay there for 4 nights and it was the perfect escape for along week end outside of China
the service was very good. the room big and super clean
we love the pool, even if small we always find place and the food from wet bar was delicious
the breakfast was the only point that did not reach the level of the rest of the service. not so many choice and the quality just fine (nothing special)
we'll be back for sure and next time we want to try also the Italian restaurant Speak easy that meant to be one of the best in the city

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your review, it is good to hear you have enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Your comments about breakfast has been taken note of, take care and best wishes!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is centrally located for much of Bangkok's commercial center. More importantly, the rooms are exceptional and the staff is great. And the price is not at all high for the quality of the stay. All the compliments to Alex and his hotel team for having and running a great hotel. I would not stay anywhere else in Bangkok in the future.

Room Tip: Pay the small amount extra for a deluxe room and breakfast package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your flattering review. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our team, it is well overdue! We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future, take care and all the best!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

what an excellent 4-night stay for the 5 of us .... great and classy ambience, excellent (and very friendly) staff. two fabulous restaurants, a great rooftop bar and a cosy lobby bar, with an excellent selection of drinks, ensured that we never needed to leave the hotel on the rainy nights. and, most important, clean and cosy rooms with very comfortable beds and a prompt & efficient housekeeping team. totally blown over !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielboey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for staying at Hotel Muse Bangkok and taking the time to review us, we are glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities as well as our service. I will be sure to share your kind words to our team, especially the housekeeping team, they will be proud! We look forward to welcoming back here on your next visit to Bangkok!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
4,381 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#40 of 887 in Bangkok
6,597 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection

Address: 55 / 555 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $148 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing