We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish, top quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the end of a 2 week trip to Cambodia. We have stayed at most of the top hotels in Bangkok over the past few years and Hotel Muse ranks up alongside them. Very stylish, high quality fit and rooms that could not be faulted.

Didn't eat there, but it did look very good. We did have cocktails and drinks on both nights at the top floor open air bar and thoroughly enjoyed both times. The bartender guy on the first night made some cracking cocktails, but do avoid the female bartender as she couldn't make a cocktail if her very life depended on it, just popping in some ingredients in to the glass, some ice and a straw and hoping for the best.

Pool area on the 19th floor is spotless and good quality, not a huge pool - pretty typical of most rood top pools in the same class.

Staff all very good, no problems at all. Good location in Langsuan Road, walkable to BTS and Sukhumvit Road in a few minutes.

No problem at all in recommending.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogsbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,371)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,487 - 2,493 of 3,371 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

I spent four nights at Muse hotel and it was just great! Room was big enough, bathroom clean, pool perfect and the breakfast was amazing! A reason to wake up!
Am traveling all year long for business and this is the first time that am leaving a message on trip advisor because of this great time there. Mrs Jael at the reception will give you only best advices to go around, you just need to ask what you wanna do and she will recommend according to your needs. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

It is a new hotel, with a grand opening taking in March 2012.

I rated it as a 5* excellent, but I really should give it 4*. Just because it is a new property with a fantastic decor and location - I give it a second chance! Come on, Hotel Muse, improve! Show it what you can! You have all the potential!

I was not really inpressed with Bangkok (I have been many times in Thaialnd but always avoided Bangkok), but I liked the location. I think it is the best area in BKK. If I ever go to BKK again, I will choose Lang Song road/Chit Lom. I would never stay by the river. It is just hell there! Traffic, polution, slams, meals on wheels, etc!

Service - mixed feelings.
Breakfast and restaurant - good. Swiming pool bar - poor. 24th floor bar - fair.
Think some staff had a very quick training, not much experience, poor english

Rooms - amazing, spacious, modern decor! They really thought through this Rama V consept. Really works!

Food - breakfast: fair/OK. Nice sellection, but breakfast comes cold-ish

Reception/check in/out - OK. Think they still learn how to use hotel;s software

All in all - good positive memory, but the management should keep standards higher if they really want to be a different hotel in BKK

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serhiolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Men listen up! If you want to knock a woman off her feet and surprise her. This is the place to bring her. The rooms are romantic, the hotel has the most sophisticated atmosphere with a good italian restaurant downstairs. You won't need to leave the hotel for a special weekend away. The bar upstairs is also nice for a quiet drink. The staff were friendly and helpful and willing to accommodate requests. We have been back for dinner and drinks since and the food in the italian restaurant was excellent. There was some Opera to go with our meal. The service in Medici could be improved but other then that a fantastic experience for a couple.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I can only give this hotel 4 stars, we had a lovely stay, so much potential, but let down by the basics. Hotel management, please read my comments, rectify, and start delivering on the promise of the potential of this hotel!

First, the negatives - check in was confusing and difficult, with staff frowning over their laptops and picking up telephones whilst we were checking in. I found the whole check in experience the most negative aspect of the stay - twenty minutes is far too long to check into a 5 star hotel in Bangkok. Next, Wifi charges were unreasonable, most of the staff we dealt with in the bar areas struggled with basic English, and we were disappointed by the breakfast and Thai meal in the Thai restaurant.

Posititives - stunningly beautiful room with perhaps the best hotel bed I have slept in my life. Bathroom very stylish, with Molton Brown Toiletries. The hotel is in a great location, beautiful but tiny pool, nice rooftop bar, the Italian restaurant was excellent as well.

I am an Accor Advantage Plus Member and had 30+ hotels to choose from in Bangkok. Will be interesting to see how dynamics change with Sofitel So opening up this month.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kezzakawasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights here. The rooms are stylish, bathroom is the highlight. Bed a little too soft for us but very comfy. Staff don't understand English very well. Charges for wi fi which did not work very well were not acceptable. Most Hotels of this calibre offer free wi fi these days.
Brochure said they offfered free tuk tuk to Sky train but when I asked for it, it was not available
Breakfast was good but the main course was cold. Had a meal in the Thai restaurant which was excellent and great value for money.
I was disappointed in the surrounding area, thought it would be more ' happening' than it was as advertisng states. I would stay there again but would like to see improvements in service and amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanchaiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Being greeted by a hostess at the bottom of the stairs into a subterranean world holding a plate of food obviously destined for table was a bit disarming to start. Then to be perched on high stools that are more suited to a US mid western bar for US western size people than an Italian restaurant didn't increase the comfort level. The party of Thai"s next to us also seemed to have the same problem with plenty of chat about them.

Open kitchens can be a curse and a cure. In this case definitely a curse. Watching dishes being half prepared, thrown back and then other dishes being completed and served didn't give great confidence about what would come to the table. The Italian chef's interaction with the Thai and Indian staff was far from smooth. Dishes were often created twice as the table orders got mixed up. And the service was all over the place.

Given all that though I thought the food wasn't too bad and by Bangkok fancy restaurant standards not too pricey. But they need to work on the service a lot, too many westerns wandering around without adding real value and the Thai staff, all though sweet need more training. And as to the decor, the designer has read to much HG Wells for the benefit of customers!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank pemblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Group Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Muse Bangkok at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear pemblin,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear that you have found our food reasonably priced and tasty. You will be glad to know that we have been enrolling our staffs through vigorous training on a weekly basis, perhaps on your next visit to Medici you can let me know in advance and I will be more than happy to see to your reservation personally. Due to the high demand of Medici, we do run out of tables rather quickly and highly recommend at least 3 days advance booking.

Regards,
Daniel Tannenbaum
Group Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#22 of 879 in Bangkok
4,219 reviews
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#43 of 879 in Bangkok
2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $137 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing