We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smile Society
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nantra Silom(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Silom Serene(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
601
115
24
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
115
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomnight marketmiss beecozy hostelsilom roadbed dormsala daeng stationfree breakfaststreet foodpatpong marketprivate bathroomrooms are cleanair consilom areagreat place to staytea coffeehome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 755 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have enjoyed staying at Smile Society. I found all the people smiling :) it has been a very pleasant stay. Strongly recommended. Thank you Be (I am sorry for mis-spelling) and hopefully see you again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cenk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a double with en-suite, the security facilities were excellent with swipe cards required at all major entrance doors. The room also had satellite tv & wi-fi which was a great bonus. The owner was great too offering us useful advice and was also more than happy to arrange our transfer back to Bangkok airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I been one night whit my wife , and so impress the room was so clean king bed, ac, nice shower , internet, breakfast ,v cabe , all hat u need i really have good time there , and also the location es very good , u have everything around , if u are single is perfect for meet more people , the sttaf very nice ,,,,, excellent hostel and cheap

Room Tip: king room nice ,
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoexplorer Ecu... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Really liked this place, the name suits all the staff who work here.

They helped booked onward travel and even helped get the price down on a taxi that we used to get to the hostel.

Good place to meet other travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellsylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The staff is very friendly. They They helped with how to get where and what to do very well. The hostels is perfect to meet other travellers and also local people. The facilities are new and clean. I will defenitely return to this hostel when I am back to Bangkok

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaL_8111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews