We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, hospitality and location!”
Review of Smile Society

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Smile Society
Ranked #3 of 1,283 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I stayed at smile society in June 2011 by myself for 2 nights. I was incredibly impressed with the hotel -- the service the owner provided, the cleanliness, safety and comfort the rooms provided, and the covenient location. I would definitely recommend it to friends and will stay there during my next visit to Bangkok. Thank you smile society!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPJexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
There are newer reviews for Smile Society
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 713 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tooom182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntjesOasis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Juls M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel silencioso, buena ubicacion, buenas camas, economico y muy cerca de todo.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois_Pari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 879 in Bangkok
3,560 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,283 in Bangkok
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smile Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smile Society

Address: 130/3-4, Silom Soi 6, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,283 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $16 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Smile Society 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smile Society is small youth hostel run by local. We are peaceful and environmental friendly. Staff are knowledgeable and happy to help guide your trip. You will see as local sees, eat like local eats and feel like local does. We provide clean, cosy and comfortable accommodation for young travelers around the world. No matter you travel alone, with family or friends, we have many room types that suit everyone needs. We are not in old city but located in great location on Silom Road which make you easy to explore Bangkok. We are only 5 min walk to Sky trian and Metro. Traveling to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Arun, China Town, etc is very easy and cheap. All rooms are air-condition and non-smoking. We have private rooms and shared room in only Female or MIXED dormitory. We are eco-friendly, our hostel has no elevator. It is good for free exercise :) We appreciate you read and understand our house rules and conditions before booking. We ban tourist sex and don't accept Thai girl or Thai boy. We have age limitation 49 yrs old as some facilities are not well-supported to that certain age. We reserve the right to decline any booking that do not comply with our house rules. To book a room, please make a direct booking to our website. To get good deal, pls contact us via website smilesocietyhostel only. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Smile Society reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smile Society Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing