We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very limited menu for the Buffet. Too Salty and Overpriced for me.”
Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 9/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #71 of 14,074 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Khlong Toei Nuea
Description: A contemporary all day dining restaurant serving enticing gourmet international cuisine in a visually dramatic setting. The cuisine emphasizes freshness and high quality ingredients for a modern health-conscious lifestyle with many international dishes cooked 'a la minute'. Diners can enjoy a gourmet buffet or order a la carte dishes in this refreshing venue.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

For the buffet, i think the menu is very limited at this restaurant.
Seafood was too salty , meat was not that great.

Overall, i feel this is overpriced compared to the food i got.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Psk1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StarwoodReviewTeam, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Dear 'Noon S'

thank you very much for visiting our Restaurant "Seasonal Tastes" and your review on Tripadvisor. I am really sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the Buffet we offer and that the Food with below your expectations.
I have passed this on to our Chefs to see how we can improve in the future.

I hope that we can maybe welcome you again one day to prove that the experience you had doesn't match our normal standard.

Be well,

Philipp Haupenthal
Food & Beverage Manager
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 543 of 969 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

"Seasonal taste" restaurant has given fantastic experiences to my family. The restaurant came with tasty dishes plus a variety of fresh food selection especially seafood which is a must-have menu. Thank Khun Narongdet, a friendly staff, provided such over-expected services to my mother and gave me an information about SPG promotion / benefits. I would recommend "Seasonal Taste" restaurant to my friends for the next visit.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Pperapols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StarwoodReviewTeam, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear 'Pperapols'

thank you very much for visiting our Restaurant "Seasonal Tastes" and for your nice review on Tripadvisor.
I am thrilled to read your positive comments about the Food we offer and that you and your family had a great time in our Restaurant. Also thank you for the positive words about Khun Narongdet which i will definitely pass on to him.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Be well,

Philipp Haupenthal
Food & Beverage Manager
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

We visited this restaurant for the first time this year. The food was exceptional. There was a nice selection of sushi and sashimi, some very spicy Thai dishes and an excellent array of Western hot dishes. We all enjoyed the excellent salmon with spinach wrapped in a perfect pastry and the mashed baked potato in a crunchy potato shell. The desserts were small in size but great in flavor. We tried many of them and were pleased with all of them. The made to order ice cream was an effort to behold. Service was excellent and despite being a very full restaurant our plates were cleared and cutlery changed with great speed and always a smile. The lunch included coffee, which was great.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hasim u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StarwoodReviewTeam, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear 'BangkokCat'

thank you very much for visiting our Japanese Restaurant "Kisso" and your great review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read all your positive comments about the Food and service we provide in "Kisso" and that it all together gave you a wonderful lunch experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Be well,

Philipp Haupenthal
Food & Beverage Manager
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Buffet breakfast very lavish. I counted Hainanese chicken rice, grilled fish, dim sum, prata, sushi, carvery gammon ham, donuts, cakes, soya bean milk with dough fritters, salads and cold cuts amongst the offerings. On Saturdays, they have a lazy breakfast that stretches from 6am to 2.30pm!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 1Ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StarwoodReviewTeam, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear '1Ming',

thank you very much for visiting our Restaurant "Seasonal Tastes" and your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the wide choice on items we serve on our Breakfast Buffet and that you also took advantage of our Long & Lazy Saturday Breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Be well,

Philipp Haupenthal
Food & Beverage Manager
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Had dinner there once and breakfast every day. Nice cheerful place. Food is very good. As usual the staff are very courteous and kind. Enjoyable experience

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 277Iqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StarwoodReviewTeam, Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear 'Iqbal H',

thank you very much for visiting our Restaurant Seasonal Tastes and your great review on Tripadvisor.
I am thrilled to read your positive Feedback about our Restaurant and glad that you enjoyed your Breakfast & Dinner at Seasonal Tastes.
Thank you as well for mentioning our friendly associates who always try to fulfill the needs of our guests.

We hope to welcome you again at Seasonal Tastes and The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok in the near future.

Be well,

Philipp Haupenthal
Food & Beverage Manager
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.