We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“open kitchen for diners choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
Ranked #90 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: A contemporary all day dining restaurant serving enticing gourmet international cuisine in a visually dramatic setting. The cuisine emphasizes freshness and high quality ingredients for a modern health-conscious lifestyle with many international dishes cooked 'a la minute'. Diners can enjoy a gourmet buffet or order a la carte dishes in this refreshing venue. 
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
278 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“open kitchen for diners choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The taste in westin bangkok has fresh food cooked in open kitchen where in you can interact with the chef and make your choice, you have variety of western and thai and japanese with good selection of desserts.The ambience is great .

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    56
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
374 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Average hotel coffee shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We did not get the chance to check out the buffet because we only arrived at the restaurant at 2pm after.
We wanted to try the Thai food as the service staff pointed out the reward for this restaurant.
We were served a basket of bread without the B & B plates or knifes. Therefore I reached the other table getting my own.
Most of the staffs were gathering at a large table for some kind of training session or briefing.
The young server who served us obviously inexperienced.
The food was not hot enough for my taste and soup should be hot!The rice also!
The decor looks very nice and it is modern looking enough.
May be I give this restaurant another try for the buffet.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiseguy1282005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A 'Taste' of pleasant Sunday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Sundays are always reserved for a day to indulge, so brunch would be an option. Taste is a relatively cozy place, just the right size to feel at ease, unlike other hotels where it can look like a mess hall. The buffet offered a lot of choices, including the Kisso Japanese restaurant on the 8th floor; the downside is you have to climb up the stairs and walk up to reach it and carry a tray back to Taste. It is worth the climb with all the, sushis, salads & teppanyaki delights. Some opt to sit inside Kisso, personally, I prefer to sit at Taste; the ambiance is better with the live music and seating is better. Kisso has no view, the chairs are for the petite and the place is quite dark. I love the appetizers: salads; shrimps; oysters; cold cuts & nice rustic breads. The main courses are too plenty to try each and every one of them, I opted for the teppanyaki dishes. Dessert was good especially, the Movenpick ice cream. If you stay long enough, they even have a raffle prize, oddly enough, I won (a bottle of red wine). It was a good Sunday.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Lunch buffet at "The Taste". One of the best value for money buffetsin Bangkok. Variety and quality top notch. Asian and Western dishes. Just a stone throw from the Skytrain (BTS) Asok Station. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rheinwiese56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

My gf is a big fan of Sunday Brunch, so I treated her to this delightful buffet while in Bangkok. We left quite stuffed. From the cheeses to the Thai dishes, our lunch satisfied our craving for a tasty and wide-ranging spread. We especially liked that the buffet included the Japanese restaurant upstairs. Outside of Japan, Japanese food (particularly sushi) is difficult to do right. I'd rank 7 of 10 for the Japanese dishes, and 4 of 10 for the sushi. Of particular interest was the dessert selection. Chocolate fondue, raspberry tarts and various other treats delighted our taste buds and sent us home satisfied for having chosen The Taste as our venue for our Bangkok Sunday Brunch selection.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank japanagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing