We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sivarin Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$124
$94
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
$114
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$158
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$70
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$498
$445
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
89
47
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
47
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had a double room with a/c on third floor of the building each floor had a bathroom and there were about three rooms per floor so shared bathroom was fine.
Everything was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was good.
The hosts were nice and happily have directions info etc...
Location was good and quiet.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Although we weren't too keen on Bangkok the city, we enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Sivarin Guesthouse. We were looking for an affordable place near Khao San Road but without the sleeze and the noise. There are so many hostels and guesthouses in this part of Bangkok that we felt overwhelmed while looking for a place. Lucky for us, the Sivarin ended up being a good choice.The young Thai couple who run the place are incredibly hospitable and friendly.

Pros:
-Intimate guesthouse in a local neighborhood - feels like you're staying at their home
-Good value for the price, includes a simple breakfast and 2 bottles of water a day
-10 min from Khao San Road and water taxi stop
-Very clean and well-maintained
-Nice free shampoo and soap in communal bathrooms
-Free, strong wifi and shared desktop computer and printer available to use
-Book swap
-Near Mai Kaidee's Cooking School and Restaurant - delicious!

Cons:
-Street noise occasionally an issue at night (dogs barking, motorcycles, etc)
-Located down a small street - hard for taxis to find and seemed deserted at night
-Really hard mattress
-Our double room had no windows - make sure to ask when making a reservation
-Mosquitoes flying around
-Their web site had room photos that made them seem painted in all pink/white - which is only partially true. The place is much nicer on the eyes than photos portray.

We felt that the pros definitely outweighed the minor cons and had a pleasant experience here. Give the Sivarin a try if you're looking for a clean place that's a solid value near Khao San Road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's on a higher floor and has a window. Higher floors are less noisy
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelFiend5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Big beds, shared bathrooms, breakfast included. Some rooms even have a small balcony

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njword420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Sivarin Guesthouse and we just loved it and felt at home there.
The place is clean and quiet and has a very cozy atmosphere. It is located only 10 minutes from the Khao San road, yet it feels very much remote from the noise.
Few minutes walk one can find food stands and restaurants with delicious local food.
It is located few minutes walk from one of the highest Buddha statuse in Thailand at Wat Intharawihan.
The staff is very nice and helpful.
Great value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eyal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Sivarin Guesthouse was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it. It is located about ten minutes from Khao San Road and is also within walking distance of other major attractions such as the Grand Palace. My room was spacious, cutely decorated, spotless, and most importantly had AC! The wifi worked well and the staff members were helpful. There were only shared bathrooms, but that came in handy on my last night when I had already checked out but wanted to use the bathroom and take a shower! I booked through Agoda.com at a rate of $22 a night. The only downside was it didn’t include breakfast.

For more info and photos, check out my blog post at http://growninsouthernground.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/bangkok-thailand/.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews