We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & Clean Hotel”
Review of AETAS lumpini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AETAS lumpini
Ranked #50 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Location & Clean Hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The location of the hotel is near to Lumpini MRT and a few station away from major shopping mall. The staff are friendly and the hotel is clean. However, there are no shopping mall situated near to the hotel. A small mall named Digital Life is 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SalaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Value Guest SalaCH,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We are pleased to read your review about our guest room and services. Nothing makes me prouder than receiving such comments about our colleagues.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,409
    664
    110
    24
    17
See reviews for
267
1,093
223
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Its' location is good, only 4 mins from Lumphini station(exit 1). But it is quite far away from siam. You can also take a taxi from siam which costs you about 100 batt.

Services is good, food is also good. i may stay at this hotel again in the future.

Btw, rooms are really nice and bed, especially the bed!! Amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheuk Wai,Winni... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Value Guest Cheuk Wai,Winni... L

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we are truly happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at Aetas Lumpini for three fabulous nights! The hotel is great, loved the pool & the breakfast! Our room had great views of the city & was very modern, loved it!!! The staff were very friendly & so helpful, we couldn't have asked for more! Great location - we highly recommend it!!! Thank you to all the staff at Aetas Lumpini - we will be back :-) Mandy & Ben - London

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZimboBendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Value Guest ZimboBendy,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We appreciated your comments on our room comfort, helpful staff and hotel location in which it is second to none. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will stay here again

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
186 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

It is an average hotel, with nothing special, rooms are okay, view is alright, however the hotel staff needs to stop thinking about there ratings as this is one hotel who is much more obsessed with there ratings on trip advisor, however there staff is quiet un trained an rude in certain way.

There is Concierge is just not fit as per the standards they claim because in my 2 day stay I realize they are least interested in giving you proper information, the front office looks like trainee staff as on 2-3 occasions they seem to be not having any knowledge about thee own area and also without solving your query they will leave you in between and suddenly they will jump to another guest standing in the lobby which is something you don't expect in any hotel. Breakfast is just okay.

In room dinning don't have much for international traveler.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yatri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Value Guest Ravti23,

Thank you so much for choosing AETAS lumpini as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bangkok and we thank you for your detailed feedback about our hotel and it’s service. It is only through guest feedback that we get to know our areas of strength and weakness.

We have made note of the points you have mentioned in your feedback and we are working on finding a solution to the points mentioned.
Let me assure you that we are striving hard to improve our standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to AETAS lumpini in the near future.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My partner and I visited this hotel for two stays during November 2013.

Both times we were very happy with this hotel which is ideally located near the Bangkok underground station (Lumpini) and near the fantastic Lumpini park.

The rooms were clean with all the mod cons, the room service was excellent and the staff were very helpful. If you choose to stay at this hotel you won't go far wrong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottdsellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Value Guest scottdsellers,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the AETAS lumpini and particularly appreciated our helpful staff.

Your comment on our hotel location in which it is second to none. AETAS lumpini is located right next to the MRT subway station in one minute on foot that conveniently leading to all major attractive locations.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS Lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I could not say enough about this hotel. I got there at 9am and informed them that I could come back later if room wasn't ready, they had a room with 2 queen size beds ready if I wanted it and even though I was travelling alone it was great having that extra bed. The view from the room on the 23rd floor was awesome. It was clean and modern and even the phone has a welcome note with my name on it on the phones screen. Also the remote that controls the lights and air conditioner was different and came in handy. I highly recommend this hotel and will definetly stay again. On an extra note it's right next to the MRT which provides transportation around the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Value Guest marcuscbb,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at AETAS lumpini and thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and sharing your experience with us.

There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit to Bangkok.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the near future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel was overall good - received a free upgrade to a suite as room was not available at 2pm check-in time (only had to wait 45 minutes or so). Room was clean and a good size but bed a little hard for my liking. Foreign cuisine breakfast options were a little limited in terms of hot food (no grilled tomato one day, no bacon another day). Location is a little too far from BTS. Will return if receive a free upgrade again.

Room Tip: Ask for a free suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Value Guest vin99,

Thank you for staying at AETAS lumpini on your recent visit to Bangkok.
At AETAS lumpini, we aimed to provide the best possible service and accommodation to our guests.

We would like to apologize for the experience you had at our breakfast selections that it did not live up to your expectations. Your suggestion on the breakfast variety in the Hourglass Restaurant has been carefully noted by our Food and Beverage Department.

It is true that the hotel is far from the places but the MRT subway station “Lumpini” providing the easy access throughout Bangkok with connections to Sky Train.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#45 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 859 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS lumpini

Property: AETAS lumpini
Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS lumpini)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS lumpini 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing