We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and close to MRT train station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AETAS lumpini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AETAS lumpini
Ranked #49 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Modern and close to MRT train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very pleased with the hotel, modern with nice amenities and 5min walk to subway station. The rooms we stayed at were standard in size with a GLASS WALL bathroom that create the "chic" in their decors. For those who aren't comfortable with idea of being naked or sitting in a toilet whilst your partner is in the room, possibly watching you, there is blind that you can use for privacy. The hotel also offers an iPhone outlet in the rooms. Hotel also offers 1 umbrella in each room and they do not have extras available. Swimming pool is nice enough to do laps although not big. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable, offering western and asian selections; the guava juice was to die for! Service was simply sufficient during breakfast; a major drawback when you are dining daily and there is no other option in the area. There are 2 computer stations in the lobby for free. Couldn't say the staff was exceptional, one would expect more from the land of smiles (which by the way is simply a slogan and not a reality in Thailand). Staff were not really equipped with helpful tourist information so you are on your own with your FODOR'S travel guide. One front desk staff even refused to take my room key from me to return to the desk when we rode the elevator together to the restaurant, which is located one floor below the lobby…uh? As for the surrounding area, turn right as you exit the hotel … a restaurant, plenty of street vendors, Seven Eleven, banks (convenient for money exchange - US$100's and US$50's will give you preferred exchange rate. Please be sure your bills/notes are "crispy" to guarantee that banks will accept them). There is this simple eatery down the road and across the street that offers amazing satay sauce, not far from a bakery. Do your homework before arriving to BKK so you can get the most of your stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hype99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Value Guest Hype99,

We thank you for your feedback about our hotel and it’s service. It is only through guest feedback that we get to know our areas of strength and weakness.

I am happy to read that you had a great time with us. Especially, we are glad to read that our convenient location proved most advantageous to you with easy access to MRT Subway.

However, we have made note of the points you have mentioned in your feedback and we are working on finding a solution to the points mentioned. We really appreciated your constructive opinions.

Let me assure you that we are striving hard to improve our standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to AETAS lumpini in the near future.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    642
    105
    24
    16
See reviews for
262
1,059
217
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent 12 nights and a lot of time in the room and hotel. This was because I underwent laser eye surgery nearby.

Bed was great, room size ok and bathroom excellent (superb bath & shower head). Only minor issue was the hot water occasionally misbehaved (too hot suddenly once or twice).

Restaurant food is nice but expensive, though the fish and chips or burgers are great and probably provide the best value. Skip the buffet in my opinion. Restaurant is strangely located in the basement with no view of beautiful BKK at night. Head up to lv9 for the GMT lounge which serves the exact same menu minus the buffet option. For cheaper (better options) the first main side street walking right out of the hotel provides a lot of good options. 7/11 is 200m on Rama 4, again right turn out of the hotel for all your other needs (to skip the mini bar, or a cheap toastie for a quick breakfast).

Hotel is close enough for a walk to Silom Rd & Moon Bar, central enough for cheap taxis or Uber to anywhere else (Wat Pho, MBK mall etc...)

Staff were lovely & useful. Good english, courteous etc... everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. One staff member even provided an hour lesson in Thai for my partner whilst I was recovering.

Pool is nice, but again like a restaurant doesn't have much of a view. No really good place to work other than the desk in the room (GMT lounge tables are too low, seats too deep to work on a laptop.)

When this hotel is on sale, very much recommended.

Room Tip: Always request a higher room for better views and less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank RichCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Value Guest RichCole,

To begin with, I would like to thank you for stay with us at AETAS lumpini. We highly appreciate your comments regarding your experience while your stay with us. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

It is so delightful to know that you had a wonderful experience staying with us recently and particularly with the service provided by our team.
Thank you for sharing the feedback and good recommendation here.
We are so delighted that AETAS lumpini has become like your second home whenever you visit Bangkok.

We truly hope this will continue and we will do our very best to make you happy and warm!

We hope your plan will bring you back to Bangkok once again and AETAS Lumpini will receive the opportunity to welcome you back, we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guest!

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and its location is perfect and convenient that I could just take the MRT next door to the seminar place. Facilities and amenities are great as it is 5-star hotel. I like the view from my room which is on the 17th floor and the welcome drink in their lounge was much appreciated. I'm planing to return soonest.

Room Tip: Corner room gives you more view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rimping_Village_Hote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Value Guest Rimping_Village_Hote,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the AETAS lumpini and liked our room and hotel facilities.

Your comment on our hotel location in which it is second to none. AETAS lumpini is located right next to the MRT subway station in one minute on foot that conveniently leading to all major attractive locations.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Excelent modern hotel on a good place, subway nearby. Unfortunately they announced a restaurant on the highest floor, but there was no restaurant. Breakfast was good quality. Swimmingpool with the view on the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hubinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Value Guest Hubinka,

Many thanks for your recent stay at the AETAS lumpini and for your wonderful feedback.

I am happy to read that you had a great time with us. Especially, we are glad to read that our convenient location proved most advantageous to you with easy access to MRT Subway.

We do have an Executive Club Lounge on the top floor of our hotel. Guest who booked a room with Executive club benefit can access to our club lounge. I would like to suggest you to stay with Executive Club Lounge benefit for your next visit.

It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to AETAS lumpini on a future occasion. Until then we wish you all the best.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon Region, Myanmar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in late May/early June 2014. Breakfast quickly became repetitive. Pastries are nice. Price for breakfast (US$15 per person) is too high if not included in room package.

Bed was firm. Woke early every morning feeling sore and stiff, but then again I had a lower back injury a number of years ago.

Food from lunch and dinner menu was very high quality, although menu seems somewhat limited in terms of variety after a few days.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors. Ask for room on higher floor. Rooms above Rama IV Road can be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerfromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Value Guest RangerfromBC,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and share your comments with us.

We have reviewed your feedback in details with the Management Team and would like to thank you for pointing out the all the suggestions. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the near of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hotel looked new and clean. It is not located by the tourist sight but the MRT is near and convenient to go to other place. Convenience store is near.
It was good hotel for its price. I plan to stay again.

Room Tip: higher floor would be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Value Guest Dan O,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at AETAS lumpini and thank you for sharing your feelings and experience about your stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you will return here again when travel to Bangkok.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked blind and really only picked this hotel because it was close to transport and the city. However, our stay was excellent and we will definitely stay here again if we return to Bangkok. We were on holiday, and although this hotel is advertised as a business venue it had everything we needed (we were a couple with no children - other than the pool there is really no entertainment for children). It's a lovely place, very we'll maintained, facilities including the pool were great. The room was spacious and well equipped. Air con was very effective and essential, but it took a night to get used to the volume of the fan. Not a problem though. The staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Our price included the breakfast buffet which was superb. Excellent variety, fresh, and tasty. The hotel literally is 2 mins walk to the train station which connects to other services. It's also only one stop to Silom road which is the closest supermarket. Really very impressed.

Room Tip: Great view from the higher floors, 15+
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaW1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Value Guest LisaW1000,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at AETAS lumpini which we have shared your wonderful remarks with our team members and the management.

We are happy that our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay.It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we value your review greatly as it is a true reflection of our performance.

We look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#71 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS lumpini

Property: AETAS lumpini
Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS lumpini)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS lumpini 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing