We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located centrally nearby Silom Rd & Sala Daeng Station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AETAS lumpini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AETAS lumpini
Ranked #49 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“Located centrally nearby Silom Rd & Sala Daeng Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

A good and reasonably priced 5 Star Hotel for the business traveller. Spacious rooms. Good views from uppper floors over the city. Service very friendly and helpful. Breakfast freshly prepared and tasteful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest Andreas M,

Thank you for staying at AETAS lumpini on your recent visit to Bangkok.
At AETAS lumpini, we aimed to provide the best possible service and accommodation to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated the helpful service and friendliness of our staff.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,374
    646
    105
    24
    16
See reviews for
262
1,062
219
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We checked-in at this hotel early on a Sunday morning after a 24 hour travel from Montreal and with-ought blinking the staff showed us to our room, with ought the usual excuse that check-in time was whatever p.m.... Much, much appreciated! Overall, this hotel really is lovely and very well situated, with really nice rooms. A few points to improve: in-room minibar needs a bit more selection, namely juice would be nice. In-room coffee should be something better than Nescafé instant coffee packets. GMT lounge should be open earlier in the morning for those wanting an espresso based coffee and pastry for breakfast rather than a buffet in the basement restaurant. Pool bar should be a real pool bar - staff from GMT lounge should do the rounds on the pool patio when it is occupied rather than the guest having to go inside. Concierge could be more helpful with restaurant suggestions. 8th floor terrace bar a wonderful idea, but should serve other things than draft beer, and also have food menu. Bed on the very hard side - perhaps softer mattress covers should be offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealFallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest MontrealFallon,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and share your comments with us.

We have reviewed your feedback in details with the Management Team and would like to thank you for pointing out the all the suggestions. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the near of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and it was perfect! Our room was beautiful and immaculate, the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is huge! The staff are very accommodating and are eager to help you in anything you might need. The breakfast buffet was the best we had out of all of the hotels we stayed in Thailand. (Don't sleep in and miss it!) It is a great location as it is near a park, the sky train, the subway and even a quick walk to the night market. The lounge has fantastic food and offers an amazing view of the city. Even the infinity pool has a view! The ride from the airport was only about 20/25 minutes. Definitely a great value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest Chase C,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We appreciated your comments on our room comfort, helpful staff and hotel location in which it is second to none. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will stay here again

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stay in this hotel 3 nights....in the start we think it was far from the downtown, but then we discover the metro station it be 5 min by foot , so to go in the cnter of the city it is very easy with combination of metro and skytrain. The Breakfast is very rich, the stuff is very, and the pool has amazing view....only the taxi drivers confused it with the AETAS BANGKOK...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zithontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest zithontas,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your review on Tripadvisor and particularly our breakfast was up to your liking.

Your comment on hotel name confusion is well-aware in which we will be more careful in stressing AETAS lumpini to the public taxis service.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
132 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Some of the reviews were somewhat discouraging, but at the end we were very positively surprised and are happy that we chose this hotel. And whoever wrote the negative review regarding breakfast proved wrong - breakfast was fine by any standard with choices greater than we were able to appreciate. Our tea and coffe was refilled without asking and there was plenty to choose among for our breakfast needs.
A very good size room (better than some up the scale we have experienced in Bangkok). Good location - a short taxi ride from party or shopping, close to toll-road exit for easy taxi ride from the airport. All in all absolutely worth considering.
Thing to know - pool is on the 9th floor, parts of pool area might be shady depending on the time of the day as only a fraction of pool sticks outside of the scyscraper. Enough for us but not necessarily for the ones who want to bake in the sun all day long.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PINELights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest PINELights,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at AETAS lumpini and thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review about breakfast and sharing your breakfast experience.

It is such a pleasure for our staff to see that one of the guests had taken a notice of the things we do.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was great time at AETAS Lumpini. I sated 3 night, food and service was good.
lacation and clean room, goood suport request. rooms were very comfortable very clean, luxurious, and had super comfortable beds and comforters

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Unmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Value Guest Unmi S,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with AETAS lumpini during your visit to Bangkok. At AETAS lumpini, we aimed to provide the best possible service and accommodation to our guests.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, NC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We spend a total 7 days (6 upfront, 1 at end) at the Aetas Lumpini as part of our Gate 1 tour of Thailand. This is a SUPERB hotel in my opinion. It deserves every star it has.

Our rooms were very comfortable - large, very clean, luxurious, and had super comfortable beds and comforters. Free Wi-Fi worked well, and was a welcome convenience. The staff was always accommodating - they booked taxis for us, and explained our destination to the cab driver before we left. This provided peace of mind. They helped me with an IT problem with my computer.

The hotel is well located, with some decent restaurants nearby. For lunch, check out the Q Center to the left of the hotel for lunch. This is a small mall with several restaurants. DON"T eat a Santa Fe there - steak like leather. The best Thai food we had in 3 weeks was to the right of the hotel up a side street, called Vincents. Excellent, and reasonably priced.

A foot trip to nearby Lumpini Park is a good activity for an afternoon - it is a really pretty green space.

The breakfast bar was the best we had in 3 weeks in Thailand. Something for everyone!. Keep that brie and bleu cheese on the bar every day! Yum.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Value Guest littlera,

We would like to thank you for for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we are truly happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Your kind words have been passed on to our team members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#72 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS lumpini

Property: AETAS lumpini
Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS lumpini)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS lumpini 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing