We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AETAS lumpini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AETAS lumpini
Ranked #49 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a Premiere suite with spa. The only thing we could fault is that the spa was not in working condition at first and we had to wait for maintenance to come and service it. This was seen to very quickly, however so no problems really. The room was beautiful and well laid out. Make sure you take the little business card with directions in Thai and a map as we found many drivers were not familiar with this hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating of any request. They were even kind enough to drive us to the Thai Police station to make a report about an unrelated incident and helped to translate for us.

I also, highly recommend the buffet breakfast and lunch! Great value and great food. Do not miss!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,374
    644
    105
    24
    16
See reviews for
262
1,062
219
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Wanted a basic hotel which was centrally located.We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel.The rooms are huge with a nice view of the Bangkok skyline.The bathrooms were also very clean with all the amenities.
The free tuk tuk service to the nearest metro station is a big plus point.The seven eleven is also located at a walk-able distance.Nice quiet pool to chill in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwatiRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Aetas Lumpini for 2 nights as part of a package deal. We did have some communication issues with regards to the hotel arranging airport pick up with a number of emails going unanswered, we resorted to asking the receptionist at the hotel we were staying at prior to moving on the the Aetas to ring and confirm the pick up for us - all sorted or so we thought. When we arrived at the airport, the "meet and greet" was nowhere to be seen. Again we resorted to asking airport personnel to ring, finally found our escort, only to be shown to the airport transport service desk - one car came after about 5 mins to take the first of our party to the hotel, the second car did not arrive for another 30 mins after the first. Finally arrived at the hotel full of misgivings due to the mess up with the transport - how hard can it be?

We were given a room upgrade on check in, the room was on the 27th floor, large and comfortable. Very happy with the room.

We had dinner in the restaurant - part of our deal - the dinner was a set menu and would have been ok except that the main courses were cold, staff were obliging and returned the mains to the kitchen to be re-heated.

There is not much around the hotel by way of food outlets, shopping etc. Although the boxing stadium is across the road and there were a lot of people around on the first night we stayed. Transport from the hotel is also difficult if you are relying on taxis to get around, 45 mins or so wait for a taxi is not unusual. The hotel staff encourage you to take the train which is only a couple of minutes up the road from the hotel, so if you are comfortable with this you will be able to get around ok.

While the room was comfortable and large, the hotel is not ideally located for the holiday maker and is better suited to the business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Having got two nights here as part of a Koh Samui package by Deals.com.au we were naturally wondering if the hotel would be what was promised. It was, and more! We got the promised upgrade to a large room with great views - very comfortable. Helpful, friendly staff from the reception desk, through to restaurant, bar and room service. Great decor throughout and very clean and well presented. The included Thai dinner was very nice, perhaps a little rushed in service, but as we were exhausted after a day out in the heat it turned out well as we needed an early night. Breakfasts (included as well) were really great - omelette cooked to order fast and tasty! Lovely 9th floor pool with a view as well.
Cannot comment too much on location as only here for one full day so not much exploring.
Would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeWiPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Fabulous new hotel in the Lumpini area of Bangkok. We were given an upgrade and had amazing views over the city from the 20th floor. The underground train station was right next door And this was only 2stops to the sky train station which go to all the main shopping precincts. Breakfast was included in the tariff and was a very nice buffet with lots of choice. Our room was exceptional - very roomy and clean. We had a Thai banquet included in our deal and it was very nice we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is situated pretty close to Bangkok's CBD area, but there is not much to see or do within walking distance - unless you are a thai boxing nut as Lumpini Stadium is right across the road. Rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool is small but very nice, breakfasts are good. I only had one issue at checking out where the hotel insisted on not refunding me for an early checkout - the front desk staff did not handle this well in my opinion but the rooms director remedied this later after a quick email.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were on a package deal so didn't expect much but we were delighted by the little extras in the room, the daily newspaper, the complimentary fruit, water, toiletries, slippers bathrobe - in fact everything. The staff were exceptionally helpful.

And try the wet edge pool that teeters on the edge at level 9. Sit in the water and peer into the street below!

Room Tip: Bangkok is noisy so I guess the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#72 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS lumpini

Property: AETAS lumpini
Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS lumpini)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS lumpini 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing