We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this spa”

Divana Massage & Spa
Ranked #20 of 455 Spas & Wellness in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A truly garden home spa in the heart of Bangkok. An oasis of calm. A perfect combination of East and West. Experience the authentic relaxing Thai spa with freshly homemade body scrubs and aromatic aromatherapy massage oils. A true relaxation is just at reach.
Osprey, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this spa”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We asked our concierge at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom about how to get to the Divana Spa as described here in Trip Advisor. The location with all these fabulous reviews is over an hour from our hotel, but there is another location for Divana and it is in Silom district and only two blocks for our hotel. At two p.m. we walked over there to inquire about a reservation for that afternoon. From the moment we entered the door, we felt welcomed as an old friend. The facility is immaculate, the service incredibly attentive and accommodating. We were served a beverage while we reviewed the list of services and told to return at five p.m. for our side by side 100 minutes Thai massage. The massage we each received was excellent. While we settled the bill, we were served a bowl of fresh fruit and lemongrass tea. The cost was $50 each and worth every penny. I hope to return on our next visit to Bangkok.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mekb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    56
    18
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find n walk from Surasak BTS and just blocks away from Eastin Grand hotel Sathorn where I am staying.
Therapist punctured well at muscles and worked very well over my body.

Like: garden feel; over 30msq therapy pavilion with private shower n toilet; gentle attitude of staff n hard puncture of therapist; seclusion in evening with insects chirping to accompany spa music; soft n thick cotton towel

Dont like: slippery tiles in shower room dangerous for oily feet

No need to spend extra on Mandara spa etc; service level very high in Divana Srivieng spa.
Excellent sleep afterwards.

Helpful?
Thank HKHO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Spa treatments are excellent, the staff is lovely and the place is a heaven in the centre of Bangkok madness. A bit more expensive than the average in Bangkok but every baths is worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Mad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Spa with excellent service and reasonable price”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have tried the 3-hour Spa Elegance and it was completely amazing given the price. No rush throughout the treatment and considerable time spared for each part. The spa lady is professional and nice. The massage was good, the environment was relaxing.

Would recommend to friends but please make your reservation well in advance cos they are quite full most of the time. Also check out promotions discount online.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenieYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A super nice spa centre”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Really love all the services / staff there! Very enjoyable experience that travellers to Bangkok must try!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VCKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divana Massage & Spa also viewed

 
 

Been to Divana Massage & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing