We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
16
5
7
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
5
7
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 39 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

we stayed at queen suriya's castle for the end of our thailand trip.it's a tiny hotel-just a few room that why you can get and feel a personal touch from their staff.Sleep with nice and clean room ,morning with lovely breakfast and local natural nearby,five minute by walk to khaosan rd.and the grand palace not too far
The owner and staff are very helpful we cound't have wished for more .Try it! we're sure you will agree with us
Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Huge room and plenty comfortable for the price. Don't use the travel agent located next door, he'll rip you off.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordansale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here for a week in late April. The location is fantastic, the rooms big and the bed comfy, but we had to ask for towels, provide our own toilet paper at one point, the room wasn't cleaned or freshened up once during that week and there is no one around for any assistance after 6 pm.
I am sure you could get somewhere with better service for the same amount of money, we paid $55 Aus per night.
If you are after somewhere very basic then this is for you but if you are after your room to be cleaned each day, fresh towels and toiletries then look elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee79lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

we booked for 2 nights and then a further 5 but glad we changed hotels for the other 5 nights. When we originally saw this place in March 2011 it had just opened and a lady called "moo" was delightful so we thought we would book thisyear. Extremly disappointed , and a shame that "moo"s no longer there..a great loss. windows didnt open or fully close , bathroom was awfull with shower going everywhere but on you ! Room not cleaned or clean towels and we were the only ones there at that time .We were unable to get breakfast till 9am ! so ate across the road at Cosy Corner which was excellent. For $50 per night you can get better value elswhere which we did just down the road witha pool for $30 per night..such a shame Mr Toey to let this place run down as it is a great area to stay, quiet and with plenty of places to eat and drink without going to the hustle and bustle of Kao San Rd.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyspy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Location great just round the corner from Khao San road but far enough away to not hear Khao San road!

Staff very friendly and helpful. Good advice on travelling around Bangkok. Waiting up late for us to arrive from airport and happy to arrange taxi for early morning pick up to airport.

Room was clean on arrival, stayed three nights but sadly the room was not cleaned, nor towels changed during our stay. Bed was rock hard. Bathroom a very basic wet room. Had aircon which was much needed. Free wifi available in room, speed good enough to Skype.

Breakfast was ok, again quite basic, no frills. Overall a budget place to stay for a night or two as the location is excellent, but spend a little more money if you prefer your home comforts.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank untermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews