We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,Size,Comfort,Friendly,Clean,Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #82 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Location,Size,Comfort,Friendly,Clean,Perfect!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

First time to Bangkok. Clean, comfortable, friendly.
Wifi, breakfast great.
Room had three of us, bathroom large.
Easy to Asok for the BTS and MRT
Not a huge hotel - so a more comfortable, personal experience

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydTez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear SydTez,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    822
    153
    31
    9
See reviews for
296
868
360
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alicante
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Our first experience at the Park Plaza Soi 18 was so great last year that we decided to stay again this year. We are so glad we did. The service, rooms and food were all as great as we remember. We would recommend you stay on the Plaza Club floor as the benefits are certainly worth the money. We enjoyed the complimentary canapés and drinks after a long day in the city. A special mention about Som and Jeab in the restaurant, they were so attentive, friendly and Jaeb especially has a great sense of humour. We also took advantage of the pool being open until late and enjoyed some delicious cocktails made by Oar.

Breakfast is well organised, with a large variety of choices to suit everyone.

It was also great to see Giant again doing a fabulous job as the Concierge and Nunu too.

If you are looking for a well maintained, friendly hotel which is a short walk away from restaurants, bars and the all important Asok station, Park Plaza Soi 18 is the place to be!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Ciara2403,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for your kind comments on our Plaza Club Floor and for mentioning certain members of our team! :)

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here in June found it to be very clean in a grate location, staff where very good if I where to go back to Bangkok I would have no hesitation in going back to this hotel, in general a great all round hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for your kind comment on our cleanliness!

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was my 2nd time in Bangkok and once again I found myself along the Sukhumvit corridor. Really liked this hotel. It was clean, well situated, and a close to public transport. It's less than a 5 minute walk down Soi 18 and about 10 minutes from the Asoke station. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 7thnovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear 7thnovember,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for your kind comments on our location!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

OK, this review comes quite late as I am new to trip Advisor.
I stayed in this property a little bit more than 2 years ago, during Songkran festival, and part of a backpacking trip around Asia.
The funny thing on arrival at the BTS station is, I did not know there were 2 clu Carlson hotels in the area, so without a map and after a long flight,made a wrong turn and ended up at the oher Park Plaza Shukhumvit, where I was told I did not have a booking :-). Lesson learned, next time I'll get a city map at the airport.
But after that, everything was perfect, great location in a quiet street, felt welcome straight away by the staff, from the receptionist to even the doorman, who told me much about Thai traditions as well as Buddhist culture, which was fascinating!
Pool and gym facilities are excellent, though not for extensive swimmers, this is not a lap pool (and I have not found a hotel in Bangkok that has one)
Rooms are very nice, with normal amenities you would expect in a 4/5* hotel.
Overall, a great stay and a long overdue review, I'm back there in November so will check whether it is the same, but from other reviews, it surely might be!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Pierre G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Park Plaza last month for 3 nights and I am staying here right now for another couple of nights just 1 week later, on my way back from Bali. Amazing value for money.
This hotel have everything I need in Bangkok, starting with bed which is hard to get out from. Fluffy clean pillows (4 pieces) and remote controllers of the lights (build-in on each side of the bed) and TV/DVD which don't look like they are from 80's.
This hotel room is pimped up to perfection, someone really stepped on it and put USB chargers into the panel underneath the 42" flat screen. Dark furniture, desk with nicely organized workplace for laptop, hard line internet on Jo-Jo, table lamp, office chair, alarm clock, telephone - all working.
Small built in minibar with complimentary Coffe, tea, water. Easy to operate bigger safe box in matching dark colors and combination of soft carpet and hard wood floor, again in matching dark colors. Bathrobes, torch, umbrellas, wi-fi, breakfast to room service. They have it all!
It's a lovely nice spacious room which feels very homey and fresh, but at the same time very purpose given and modern.
Bathroom is - depending on the side (facing parking lot or another building) - with shower (glass cubicle) or with bathtub. This one have both (room 310).
It's not easy task to find hotel with great breakfast buffet, I would love if they have some cold cut options for breakfast but this is not Radisson even it feels like one :)
Connection to Siam is super fast since Asok BTS is literally behind the corner. Very professional and friendly, English speaking staff. Swimming pool is on 8floor I think and there is small gym as well.
Truly great hotel for middle class travelers in The city of angels.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NoWayUCanStopMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear NoWayUCanStopMe,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for your fantastic and detailed review! Thank you for being soo detailed with your reference to our in-room features highlighting the bedding, USB port under the TV and desk work space.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was the 2nd stay at Park Plaza Soi 18 and again it didn't fail me.

Excellent location, very attentive staff, nice & clean and well maintained, facilities are top notch, especially love the bathrooms, spacious and bright.

See you again soon

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Shane J ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 866 in Bangkok
4,354 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 866 in Bangkok
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 866 in Bangkok
1,311 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Property: Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing