We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again if i were to visit Bangkok in the future.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #91 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights, felt very comfortable the ,oment we stepped out of the cab...from the door man to the reception the waiter and waitresses, everyone is very nice to us..location is also good..close to the BTS..stating there was part of the fun inour trip to Thailand..

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Payne750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,951 - 1,957 of 2,390 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Just stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Got upgraded to a suite when I checked in. The room is really nice with separate bathroom and toilet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great too, there's a free tuk tuk from the hotel to the main road. About 100 meters from the main road is Asok bts station. Very convenient. As a guest you'll get free drinks and some cookies at Mezza cafe from 2.30 - 4.30pm daily. Lots of massage shops in the vicinity. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is an outstanding hotel and everything which has been said about it already is true.

However, a few points regarding their website. The price they charge for bed and breakfast is actually more than if you pay for the room and pay for the breakfast separately at the hotel which is a bit of a con! Breakfast is 300 baht per person but if three people have breakfast it is only 800 baht. Having said that, I would suggest that you forget about breakfast altogether...it is terrible. The fresh fruit, cereals, bread, cold meats are excellent but the hot food leaves a lot to be desired. There are five or six chafing-dishes but they do not bother to use the burners to keep the food hot.....goodness knows what the staff think the burners are for!!!!!! Decoration perhaps? It is absolutely pot luck as to what they contain but there is always one containing miso soup, one with bread and butter pudding (yes for breakfast), one with very crispy bacon, one with chicken sausages with plastic skins. Today the other dishes contained fish (yes again for breakfast) and another contained noodles.....that's your lot in the chafing-dishes. If you are expecting to have a typical English or American breakfast you won't get it in this hotel. You can however have a freshly prepared egg dish but there is only one cook using only one burner so you can wait up to twenty minutes for your egg, especially if there are tour groups staying in the hotel. My advice is that you give the breakfast a miss and try the cafe opposite called Metro which caters for the serviced condos above it...it's marginally better. A better idea would be to venture up onto Sukhumvit Road itself.

The website also gives the impression that there are free soft drinks, lattes, light snacks etc available to all guests....after six days spent in the hotel, we have still to see them!

Apart from the above which is more than just a niggle, the hotel is outstanding in all other respects.

Room Tip: Keep away from the lift area since the constant 'pinging' of the lifts could be disturbing f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Passepartout56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin293916, Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Dear Mr. Passepartout,

Thank you for submitting your comment for fellow travelers. We have taken note of your valid comments and we will be addressing this to make the required improvements. As for the breakfast prices we have adjusted them already on our website.

I hope this you will have a chance to visit us again to notice such improvements in the near future.

Once again, thank you.

Kindest Regards - Martin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Absolutely loved this place. Very easy to find and the staff were very friendly.
Rooms - clean and very good value for money.
Very close to Asok BTS Station and cabs were easy to get about in Bangkok too.
Pool and gym on floor 8 were also very good.
Didn't use the bar or restaurant facilities.
Great value for money, especially when you pre book 21 days in advance via their website. They do also look after members who are Silver / Gold / Platinum in Club Carlson.
Will recommend to anyone, especially those who want something nice, but not too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnogreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The bell hop drove his golf cart several blocks away to flag a taxi for us one morning and the rooms are brilliantly laid out with the option to have the bedroom view the shower when the shade is up on the glass between the two rooms. Excellent in every way but had a problem with the shower's pluming. The water seemed to be either too hot or cold which was very strange. Don't let this discourage you. Having only stayed in one room we cannot vouch for the entire hotel as this may have been room specific.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evolvingmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Just returned from Bangkok and had an awesome stay at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18. The service is exceptional and all the staff will go out of their way to please you. The breakfast is of good quality with variety. The location is very close to BTS Asok Station and MRT Sukhumvit Station. The hotel offers free TUK TUK shuttle to the main sukhumvit road. I did not have an opportunity to use the rooftop pool but it sure look very relaxing. I will definately return to this hotel when I visit Bangkok next. Book on hotel website to get best rate. I opted for the hot deal option that includes Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkklovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This is truly a great find for me. I usually stay at the JW Marriott at Nana and it speaks for itself. But here at park plaza I get all the luxury and amenities for half the price! The staff is truly extremely helpful. Every time you leave or come they ask you how may I help you! I thought that was nice over just farewell or opening the door for you. The rooms are just as good as any 5 star hotels I have ever stayed in will all the normal amenities, It is also alot quieter here since they dont have the capacity of say a JW Marriott. Loved it! I will stay again.

Room Tip: They have the best rates on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cday34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#106 of 891 in Bangkok
4,541 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,747 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $68 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing